Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

Agito666
post Jan 16 2013, 12:53 AM

11,861 posts

dragon trail better or gorilla glass better?

nokia or sony which one is harder LOL
Agito666
post Jan 16 2013, 01:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 16 2013, 12:12 PM)
if Z, i prefer the white. reason is i like the all black front screen with a little white frame look (just like my white acro s now). and also i think with white glass back, finger print won't be that obvious

if ZL, prefer black. the white bezel on the front looks like S2 or any other brand, which i think lost the sony-ness of the phone... still prefer all black front
white will turn yellow one worrrr whistling.gif
Agito666
post Jan 16 2013, 08:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Jan 16 2013, 08:11 PM)
I don't think so,because the phone is covered with glass so won't get yellowish and dirty.
that is UV issue on white paint pigment , not glass ==
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 10:34 AM

11,861 posts

meanwhile HTC gonna reveal the so called M7? also 5' screen 13mp camera lol

then samsung SIV duno yet.

also rumor said apple 6 maybe also 5" screen too?

also LG nexus 5 too, rumor also said 5" screen too 13mp camera

oh god this is interesting to see in MWC in next month brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 17 2013, 10:36 AM
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 03:51 PM

11,861 posts

want ask, where is the 3.5mm audio jack lol... got cover to cover it?

if ya, then kinda frustrated if you use phone to listen music? always open and close all the time then it will worn off?

then get jabra wireless one duno called what device?? unsure.gif

Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 04:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 17 2013, 03:53 PM)
yup tat y we got xperia ZL with no port cover
but u still can get sony's bluetooth device
no la i mean if they design the cover got place to put when open it instead of left it hanging swing here and there kinda annoying lol.
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 04:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 17 2013, 04:19 PM)
wow... i second that idea... it is actually quite annoying with the flaps dangling when i am driving, i use the microusb to charge my phone and using the handsfree headphone... 2 flaps dangling there...
yes! that's the point tongue.gif

the Jabra wireless thing is same with bluetooth device that allow you listen music without take the phone out?

then want ask another thing
the sony andriod watch thingy... how much it cost? same function as well ?? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 05:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:02 PM)
Will the back glass crack?
even Lumia 920 also got crack case. it drop with right angle will have crack.

best advice dont drop your phone , EVER. tongue.gif

KTHXBAI.
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 10:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 17 2013, 10:34 PM)
blush.gif

rclxms.gif so you mean Xperia Z is worth to buy or not ? lol laugh.gif

*thanks for the knowledge sharing anyway biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 17 2013, 10:57 PM
Agito666
post Jan 18 2013, 06:13 PM

11,861 posts

whoa this thread really goes very fast than L920 at the moment....

since many users are from samsung's SIII or note ii... or some got own both xperia + galaxy...

i wonder both brand device which one sound performance for the song is better? hmm.gif

by the way, Hai, sifu benny. long time no see in ipad thread lol.
Agito666
post Jan 19 2013, 05:41 PM

11,861 posts

nah i want use the 100% silicon "rubber" duck strap hang on my phone XD

by the way since Z is waterproof up to 30 meter water pressure?

i wonder if got 1 day accident forget to take put phone in pants pocket in washing machine...i wonder it will survive or not brows.gif
Agito666
post Jan 19 2013, 06:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 19 2013, 05:48 PM)
erm... it's waterproof up to 1m for 30mins
oh not 30 meter, is 30 minutes... unsure.gif tongue.gif
i wonder can survive in washing machine or not, duno that one water presssure is equal how much
Agito666
post Jan 20 2013, 10:51 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
bro, i took lrt to work everyday. standing most of the time and need to hold on to the handle with one of my hand. left the other hand to play with my smartphone...
my bag is heavy enough to stand without handle whistling.gif (lower my center point)

LRT everyday for working too whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 20 2013, 10:52 PM
Agito666
post Jan 21 2013, 10:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 20 2013, 10:53 PM)
wow... good balancing!!!

but i got used to holding on to the handle... u know lar... m'sia lrt... always sudden break one...
but most of the time i listen song in LRT, poor fag no data plan yet.

nokia n8 not worth to get data plan lol...browser sucks for FB surfing smooth lol. whistling.gif

by the way i carry DSLR so can balance haha but also most of the time i stand in corner so i can lean without handle whistling.gif tongue.gif
Agito666
post Jan 21 2013, 10:44 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 21 2013, 10:37 AM)
if really before end of Q1, so that means next month we can get it.  rclxms.gif ,luckily i hold on to get Butterfly few days ago  tongue.gif
someone just said butterfly? whistling.gif

Agito666
post Jan 21 2013, 11:07 AM

11,861 posts

just wondering la, since butterfly my colleague show me the online price cheapest is 2099... so i wonder Z and ZL will be that price or not.if like 2.5k then they are digging grave for themselves? and butterfly also ipx5 rating
Agito666
post Jan 21 2013, 05:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 21 2013, 05:27 PM)
which make me curious oppo 5 is also using sony exmor sensor
y the difference is so big?
the only explaination is software.

like n8, before p.r. 1.2 camera quality is the best after each update the quality drop like hell. sweat.gif doh.gif
Agito666
post Jan 22 2013, 10:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 21 2013, 10:34 PM)
i think im not gona buy phones in a rush anymore...
Last time when i bought my arc in 2011 april in a hurry cause my old SE w705 has broken down...
Ended up now the chrome paint at the side fell off, housing cracks,not to mention the lag..
Bought it at the price of 1950 last time...FUUU...
i more FUUUU than you, bought SE Satio for 1900 and after 10 months sell back 700 or below doh.gif
Agito666
post Jan 24 2013, 07:12 PM

11,861 posts

i think speaker maybe okay for me because the speaker is at the side, so when you put in pocket it is not cover it
Agito666
post Jan 31 2013, 01:07 AM

11,861 posts

my colleague just got his new nexus phone, the screen is nice when viewing under sun light. it still readable for that

i wonder how sony's does.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0547sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 PM