IMO, i think there might be some screwing parts they didn't show us..cause if the back cover is simple to open and close , how do they achieve the IP55/57 rating..
Actually i even doubt d actual time to assemble the phone in 5 min. I dint think it it will be that fast.
Being using iphone 5 for a week now, demm the screen is small.. The only reason im using this iphone more than my arc lately is becoz the browsing experience is much smoother n replying in this forum is much easier. Hope xperia z will come sooner..
can u share how browsing this forum can easier wif iphone 5? since screen is smaller i think u need zoom manytimes which not so convenient. I never use iphone 5 b4.
I didnt say easier, but smoother. Actually it is feaking annoying browsing with iphone as u said we ned to zoom a lot. Howeva the keyboard is also very smooth compared to my arc. So until the tym xperia z is released, i hv to adapt wit it
He is comparing with his Xperia Arc which smoothness definitely loses out to iphone 5. I have used the Arc before and I ranked it the second worst Android phone I have used after Galaxy S However iphone 5 cannot match Note 2 and Nexus 4 browsing smoothness and I believed the Xperia Z will trounced it too with its better software/OS besides its bigger display
Yup right bro, tq, i was comparing wit my arc.. I didnt sure why the keyboard lags so muc when typin in a browser, sometime the keyboard takes tym to appear :facepalm: i gues it could be the custom rom i used or the arc simply outdated already.
[attachmentid=3279501] USD799 + USD45 shipping. Pls be prepare...You guys should AGAK AGAK know how much it will cost when come to Malaysia.[attachmentid=3279507]
Better wait for the official price announced by sony. Already tired of speculating how muc will it cost.. If it really that expensive, then depend on the individual, if u think worth it n can afford it then buy it, if not just boycott sony.
i dont really understand how the pricing works in Japan but i saw a slight hope that the price might not be that high
as from the docomo website, it seems samsung s3 is selling at a slightly higher price than xperia Z at 78,120 Yen (RM 2650). which mean i assumed that it gona be much cheaper here.. i'll say RM2299 the price for Z here in malaysia.
So far I'm seeing price ranging from 1899-2399.. As because the phone have high specification, I do doubt that the price might be below 2k.. However if we can get patient enough, the price might drop when samseng s4 is released.
i agreed, it could be sony will price this phone at the highest possible price, n will drop it as soon as S4 released.
It sure won't come out for sales, no need wait for sales, only need it announcement.
I hope the tym takes by sony to released the phone will be well utilized. I hope they found any kind of bugs or problems with the phone. I dunwan xperia z to experience that weird sleep of death bugs that were hitting xperia v currently.
before peel off - font color is white ? after peel off - font color is black ?
i'd rather have the SONY logo permanently embedded on the screen, who knows how long the sticker will last. but if they got sell, then no problem, i think
The image could be a fake, howeva even it was real, i dun think it was the commercial device. Myb that is fresh from factory unit. We know that the sony logo for japan set is place at the bottom and the top is by its carrier docomo. So i assumed when the unit is finalized to which region it going too, than i think sony will embedded it permanently. I sumhow believe that for international unit, the top will be sony logo n the bottom will has a xperia logo. Just my 2 cent tho.
yeah think so. it is not hard to embedded it on glass. even TX comes with a glowy Xperia logo. it is probably photoshop. if it goes through the retail i cannot for the life of me imagine the backlash they are going to received. afterall sony = premium material
Even my 2011 xperia arc got the sony ericsson logo embedded inside/on the class. I confirm this becoz i has removed tge shatter proof screen protector
from 2:50 n u will see abt the sony logo every sony phone the logo is embedded under the glass
Yup, all sony phone shud have the logo embedded under the glass, thus that is why these images are fishy, some said it could be a pre production unit, n some claim for cost effective for sony to craft whichever carrier or logo they want to put there. Also some said that it is better to have an option whether we want a logo or a plain screen bu removing the sheet.
Yup, me too, will still buy it, howeva if it is true that the logo was printed on the screen protector instead of embedded within the glass, i will b most disappointed as it shudnt happen on a premium device suc as xperia Z.
Btw this thread is moving at a slow pace again, gues it will be active back once the price and released date is announced. Currently i set my mind that this xperia z will be released here in April at RM2299.
In mean time, i wonder what sony will bring into this coming MWC event in Feb. im sure xperia tablet z will make an apperance, could be more phones from sony also will appear.. Really cant wait.