19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 10:29 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 17 2013, 10:23 AM)
I think I'll get this to replace my HTC sensation. Anyone have any plans to bring this in?
wait 4 official release in march... sony global say
but sony malaysia say april laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 02:01 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 17 2013, 10:54 AM)
I gotten a pink Arc S for my gf. So far no issues. I think Sony did pretty good job on it. My last phone on Sony was a P1i, upgraded from SE W810. P1 was a bit weird but W810 was an awesome phone.

Been using other stuffs since then but from what I seen so far, I think  Xperia Z won me over. Can't wait for it to officially launch. Only gripe I could think of is the front camera. Kinda weird for them to place it at the bottom.
easier 2 use whn video call, if u used nokia N9 b4
thn u will familiar with tis
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 02:04 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:07 AM)
is Sony FTF file easier to find compared to HTC RUU??
i remember searching for ftf files for X8 and X10 after i soft bricked both phones...hahaha. but i cant remember if i can slap any FTF file on the phone like Sammy ROM

as for HTC RUU....it's damn troublesome, if you cant find the correct RUU, you can never go back to stock rom....
ermmm if 4 xperia s or xperia T
the ftf file is all over XDA laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 02:18 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:09 PM)
any ftf version can be installed on the relevant phone right?
not like HTC where it must have the correct RUU only can install... cos if like HTC...susah le
yup any version, can install also
or u can flash a world version also can,
which clean up most of the useless app tat each country have

or a all in 1 version also got, tat version integrate all the app the some country got
some country didn't got all in2 one laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 02:56 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:52 PM)
question for sony user, sony phone can convert micro usb to hdmi(adapter)? so that i can connect to TV?
MHL supported

TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:26 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 17 2013, 03:22 PM)
Need a Mhl cable tho. N iinm a support Mhl tv too.
a MHL cable is enough ady,
either it is MHL to hdmi, MHL to a/v... need 2 check on the TV model
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:41 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 17 2013, 03:29 PM)
what if we dock the phone and then MHL cable connect the dock microUSB charging port, will it work? will pogo pin transfer out audio/video?
won't work, charging port is same side with micro usb
once docked, cannot connect MHL ady

but u still can do wifi miracast
if ur TV does not support, get a miracast device

TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:41 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jan 17 2013, 03:34 PM)
Ya, HDMI/AV should be standard for TV right, no such thing as MHL TV......
yup
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:52 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Jan 17 2013, 03:47 PM)
He said the dock's microUSB port, not the phone's microUSB port.
i knw wat he mean

he want 2 use MHL n charge the device at the same time
won't work, dock does not have microUBS port n
also charging port is the same side as micro usb port

wat he can do is, only charge his phone using charging port
thn wifi miracast, but only with TV tat support wifi direct
or get a adapter 4 TV

TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:53 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 17 2013, 03:51 PM)
want ask, where is the 3.5mm audio jack lol... got cover to cover it?

if ya, then kinda frustrated if you use phone to listen music? always open and close all the time then it will worn off?

then get jabra wireless one duno called what device?? unsure.gif
yup tat y we got xperia ZL with no port cover
but u still can get sony's bluetooth device
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 03:55 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 17 2013, 03:51 PM)
anyone know what type of sim card the xperia z takes?
micro sim
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 04:35 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 17 2013, 03:59 PM)
erm... thanks for input.
beside docking station. just compare MHL adapter, other brand like samsung can charge and video/audio out at the same time n charger must connect in order to get the video/audio out. but I can't remember, there is other brand also, which the MHL adapter not required charger.

so, xperia z MHL adapter required charger or not?
sony will supply a normal type of MHL cable tat does not require charger
but a 3rd party MHL cable tat support charging is also supported

unlike xperia T, the dock of xperia T support MHL n charging at the same time laugh.gif

TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 10:04 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 17 2013, 08:24 PM)
you sir, are annoyingly misleading.
doh.gif
thn give ur right ans, we shall see who is misleading
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 11:18 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 17 2013, 10:34 PM)

saying OLED thump LCD technology regardless of any kind of LCD
prove that u don't understand how those technology works

oled r not always power efficient as you think,
many manufacture claim their oled save power,
whn each of pixel can turn off independently thus saving power
but in in most situation the oled are displaying a combination of colour
such as gray which the pixel cannot be turn off, where it only turn off whn displaying black
thn they still haven't calculate the power that oled needed to display bright picture

then to the pentile of oled, why most manufacture keep using pentile alignment?
it is because the lifetime of blue pixel and red pixel are shorter then green pixel
oled are great but they are well know in short lifetime

have you seen the new LCD technology?
the screen are as thin as oled TV, LCD technologies are far more advance then you think

read the link that i attached in the quote to understand little more about LCD vs oled

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 14 2013, 11:41 AM)
maybe 2 detect a stylus input
or maybe 2 detect a more accurate touch input
u can quote it, do u understand maybe? laugh.gif
i did not claim that sony use that for stylus

not all laptop are capacitive touch, infrared based optical sensor that is not used in new laptop anymore
get a real laptop that come with stylus thn you will see, they implement capacitive n pressure technology
which is hybrid between both, so that it can detect your stylus input correctly
even if u rest ur palm on the surface of the screen

laptop that only use capacitive touch screen r not intended to be used with a stylus

again understand the things that u quote

if u were to compare a similar processing power of A7 with A15 design
which are going to consume less power?

i think i no need argue so much with you
because it clearly show that you don't even understand a thing i say
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 11 2013, 01:57 AM)
design wise a15 is much more power efficient with smaller footprint
dono wat they r doing but all r mini core with a15 hybrid a7 design
not 4 core a15 4 core a7, it is much like a combine kick

like example" turbo boost in intel ", the article is misleading ppl in2 thinking
they design 4 core a15, another 4 core a7, n a15 eat more battery
which is no true at all, if u were 2 run a15 small foot print vs a7 design with similar spd
a15 is using much less power & a7 is using much more power

This post has been edited by junsheng: Jan 17 2013, 11:49 PM
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 11:27 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:49 PM)
lol somebody just got schooled.

I know for a fact that the energy efficiency part comes in the manufacturing process, as in 32nm or 22nm.
which is mostly true n he just misunderstood the things i say
even he quoted it in the 1st place sad.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 17 2013, 11:46 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
I mean caused by sudden temperature change like nexus 4,I'm not saying like glass is glass,but just will it break as easily as nexus 4 with sudden temperature change
tis depend on how durable is the glass, wild guess will do nothing
even suddens can crack metal, c ppl test whn sony release it laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 18 2013, 12:35 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 18 2013, 12:26 AM)
Btw I kept asking myself n wonder why most preview I read stated the glass is a tempered glass in general? If the glass is dragontrail, why they didn't mentioned it? There were few preview or article bout Xperia z stated Sony used the drgontrail glass, but Sony themselves didn't say so. I wonder why.?
i think maybe sony refuse 2 boast other things tat is not related 2 them
many ppl in xda claim tat sony is using dragontrail 4 most of their phone
& another 1 of their phone is using gorilla glass

TSjunsheng
post Jan 18 2013, 01:46 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 01:43 AM)
Great News!

Sony will update Xperia  Z to Android v4.2.1 JB soon after release. smile.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_to_update_the...h-news-5363.php
i hope they update their kernel version also
the current 1 is 3.4 update 2 new one 3.7 drool.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 18 2013, 02:19 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 18 2013, 02:13 AM)
That is for sure , no need to hope for it .  4.1 kernel wouldn't support 4.2 and vice versa unless Sony decided to launch " one kernel to rule them all " ........ Oh wait , Sony users wouldn't understand this term . Paiseh  blush.gif
supported, nexus 7 stuck at kernel 3.0 very long liao sad.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 18 2013, 03:06 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 18 2013, 02:40 AM)
This is suppose to be stock kernel for Nex7 for 4.2.1

Kernel: Linux version 3.1.10-g22b4fcd (android-build@vpbs1.mtv.corp.google.com) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP PREEMPT Fri Nov 2 10:55:26 PDT 2012
oh i tot still 3.08 version, i'm using motley's kernel laugh.gif
latest linux is 3.7 still sad.gif

faster reach 3.7 drool.gif

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:09 PM