QUOTE(soket @ Jan 20 2017, 10:18 AM)
did the developer sold our contacts to property agent? got 2 random agent sms me asking if i renting my unit out
Same here.. Got a call earlier today. But some already SMS and whatsapp since earlier this week.Shamelin Star Soho-residence
Jan 20 2017, 06:49 PM
439 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Wangsa Maju Section 10 |
Jan 27 2017, 08:49 AM
Anyone here moved in already?
This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Jan 27 2017, 08:49 AM |
Jan 28 2017, 07:52 AM
Wishing everyone Gong Xi Fa Cai... Xin Nian Kuai Le..
Happy holidays! |
Feb 11 2017, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 10 2017, 11:51 PM) I'm R2808 just collected my VP keys and thought to enjoy the new home and marvelous facilities as per marketed by Landmark Zone, a ridiculous notice is appeared at management office. I thought the SPA maintenance and sinking fund of rm0.29 psf is already covered? Any new owner here saw this and whats your opinion ? Thanks for sharing @Eric_Chua.. Oh my.. This is ridiculous!Need to address this to them or landmark zone definitely. Supposingly all is covered. I am shocked to see this. Plus, we cannot even park our car at our car bay yet and its february now. And yet we paid for the service charges already until March. |
Feb 11 2017, 10:06 PM
Feb 12 2017, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(soket @ Feb 11 2017, 11:46 PM) i think is because too much abuse of this facility? every time i went up sure got ppl sing their lungs out Yeap. That is what i heard from one of the agents saying that after using the karaoke room, they left the room untidy.the other day i went into the game room next to management office, all airconds full blast but nobody was inside, wat a waste of electricity I understand that if deposit is needed. But the hourly fee is abit to harsh since we paid the maintenance fees. IMHO, the management should do their job reminding residents before using the karaoke room.. imposing a fee Doesnt solve the issue of leaving the room untidy after using it. But imposing a deposit is maybe still ok. Anyoned file a complaint/ suggestion yet to the management on this? This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Feb 12 2017, 06:23 AM |
Feb 14 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 14 2017, 09:53 PM) Me and my wife did complained and immediately a marketing rep named Mr.Yau (012-7107708) from Landmarkzone called up and came over to explained but talk only no solution.I asked did he seeked consent of 600++ unit owner before setting out this rm25/hour decision? He was stunned. Again, i asked if i were to pay rm25/hour, better i go neway or loudspeaker karaoke!! Dear @Eric_Chua. Thanks so much for bringing this up to the management. And the points you made seems legit. I wonder what will their reply be. Hopefully they have a better answer to reply back to you. Another bonus question i asked him, so our Shamelin star 's electricity rate and water rate now is under commercial or residential?Since during selling/marketing time, the gallery salesman/agent/whatever said will convert into residential rate. Currently ,my unit renovating in progress and got to know the approved grille design & colour will be yellowish (refer my neighbour grille).I was like ''what the....'' the management colour blind or what???Shouldn't they match back the colour of our door jamb/frame?? |
Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(amlhm @ Feb 16 2017, 12:54 PM) Hi, does anyone know if there is any broadband available for subscription at shamelin star? No Unifi coverage is really dissappointing. A few metres away was my old company. Also got unifi. Sigh... 😅Checked with TM, no unifi coverage. Checked with building mgmt office, was told none. But saw advert for Kingdom Network. zzz |
Feb 17 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(amlhm @ Feb 17 2017, 09:57 AM) Ya, the KCC papyrus color is a really (x10) bad decision. How much did guys pay for the grill? Is it possible to share with us the contractor?First, not all grille suppliers use KCC brand or are familiar with "papyrus" color, so they wont know what the color is unless we show them. Second, not all suppliers have this color as standard color, thus if we want it we have to pay xtra for it. Thirdly we cant just use any paint brand, cos not all brands label their yellowish white as "papyrus" and sure there will be tone differentiation. And like u said, it is a really really UGLY color and does not match with the frame. In the end, i just eff it and use white. |
Feb 18 2017, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 18 2017, 03:16 PM) Today just saw the revised rate of karoake fee.I supposed a good news for all ShamelinStarian thou imho should be waived. Ya so sad no unifi. This is KL wor. Even mamak abc mydeen next door also got unifi. Hahahaha. Ya, anyone know how to get them have unifi here in Shamelin Star?The grille colour code ''Papyrus ''will be as per attached earlier post otherwise will be penalty.Looks like the beautiful main door will be behind the yellowish bar. Kinda sad this new building is monopolized by this ''kingdom network''.Their rate is rm198/= with speed of 50mps.How can we invite maxis fiber and unifi to our area? This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Feb 18 2017, 10:48 PM |
Feb 19 2017, 08:37 PM
Feb 21 2017, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Feb 19 2017, 10:13 PM) where do you get the quote from? Got the quote from one of the sales agents. They have their contractor. That was the price i was told. are you guys installing the water heater tank as recommended for bathroom? can we change to normal shower water heater? sorry noob here. I think wanna go for the water storage heater (tank), bcoz the normal instant heater we need to drill to the wall for mounting and etc (abit sayang wanna drill the wall.. haha..). But my concern is it does not have ELCB. Do u guys know if the tank type has any safety features similar to ELCB? This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Feb 21 2017, 08:48 AM |
Feb 23 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(amlhm @ Feb 23 2017, 11:44 AM) Hi All, Done. Anyone contacted TM for unifi when they will be available?Please help to ask for timedotcom to come Shamelin Star! If more people ask maybe they will consider faster Submit the request here http://www.time.com.my/we-hear-you Thanks! |
Feb 27 2017, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Minesdota2 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:42 PM) What is that Kindom Network banner thing? Are they internet provider? Can we push the developer to invite unifi and TIME to provide service to SS? Internet is a necessity nowadays. I heard they are the only Internet provider now in Shamelin Star.I called TM to inform them i would not want to terminate my Unifi account if i move to Shamelin Star in 3 weeks time due to no Unifi is available. TM has verified that the No36A Jalan 4/91 has Unifi, just that so unfortunate no Unifi yet in Shamelim Star. The customer service which i called '100' earlier mentioned i need to go to TM Point to inform them about this and demand them to pull Unifi to Shamelin Star. Anyone has gone thru this before? |
Mar 3 2017, 09:38 PM
Mar 5 2017, 09:43 AM
Anyone went to TMPoint to ask about relocate their current Unifi to Shamelim Star?
Mar 6 2017, 03:19 PM
Mar 6 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(lepatliat @ Mar 6 2017, 02:31 PM) Eric, have you tried to enter from Capella carpark entrance straight to level 3? Actually you can. You don't have to pusing from Rigel entrance to go to level 5 Woah! Save alot of "headache" to go up to level 5 parking, bcoz if enter parking from Rigel alot of pusing2.. Will try later this week.. This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Mar 6 2017, 03:22 PM |
Mar 7 2017, 08:50 PM
Mar 8 2017, 01:21 AM