Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative
Nando's
Jul 16 2013, 06:18 PM
Hi, I just bought RT-N12HP as AP and I'm planning to buy a new router to replace the current router. So any recommendation? It would be good if it has the same setting like N12HP, control bandwith etc.
At first, I'm planning to buy two same model which are one for the router and one for the AP. But, the Antenna's is quite long for me.
P/S : Using Unifi
This post has been edited by Nando's: Jul 16 2013, 06:19 PM
Nando's
Jul 16 2013, 08:00 PM
Thanks for the suggestions.
May I ask internal antenna or external better? Compare to RT-N15U and RT-N14U
Nando's
Jul 20 2013, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 17 2013, 05:42 PM) Hi Nando's, External Antenna may have better coverage depend on what type of antenna they use. And as for RT-N15U and RT-N14U. RT-N14U is newer model and has extra feature compare to RT-N15U. RT-N14U don't have repeater function but RT-N15U got. You can refer to below link for more details. http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN15U/#overviewhttp://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN14U/ Thank you What about your recommendations for these two models? Ty.
Nando's
Jul 22 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 22 2013, 11:00 AM) Hi Nando's, If you like features more then you can go for RT-N14U. It has a feature called AICloud. Below is the link regarding the AICloud. http://event.asus.com/2012/nw/aicloud/If you like stability, RT-N15U may be a little better compare to RT-N14U and this model are come with Gigabyte LAN. Thank you Got it, thanks a lot
Nando's
Aug 20 2013, 09:45 PM
Any router that supports VoIP and fax?
Nando's
Nov 27 2013, 11:19 AM
Hi, just want to ask if i buy Asus RT-N14U to replace the router provided by Unifi, will it affect my speed? ( More faster? )
Nando's
Nov 27 2013, 02:31 PM
I'm using a RMVB player that connected via LAN cable, it is able to watch something like PPTV. But it loads in a low speed sometimes, so I'm not sure whether is the router problem.
Note: Using Unifi VIP 5.
Nando's
Aug 10 2018, 09:48 AM
Hi guys, i'm having problem connecting my asus router WiFi. Router mode : WiFi Repeater It shows "Unable to join network", but using LAN no problem.
Nando's
Sep 18 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(hown @ Sep 17 2018, 09:18 PM) tq sifu. ok will ask unifi to give Kindly ask one for me as well
Nando's
Apr 3 2019, 09:07 AM
Hi, can i setup AiMesh through switch?
E.g. Asus RT86U -> Switch -> Asus RT86U
Nando's
Apr 3 2019, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 3 2019, 10:48 AM) Hi Nando's, You will need to add the AiMesh node first and then change the connection priority to Ethernet at the node before you can connect them using the switch. Thank you Alright, thank you very much.
Nando's
May 20 2020, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ May 17 2020, 05:43 PM) My RT AC86u router suddenly die off, need sifu help. Any ideal what happen.tq Local or China set?
Nando's
Aug 3 2020, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(ideaplus @ Aug 3 2020, 01:06 PM) As what you mean, my lan4 can't use if router configured as unifi home? LAN 4 for IPTV if you're using Unifi Home
Nando's
Jan 18 2021, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(joeyrm @ Jan 15 2021, 04:51 PM) Hi all, I'm having problem with an AC86U. Currently, only LAN port 4 LED lite up after reboot multiple times. I have tried reset and also do recovery mode, but I cannot get through at all since the Ethernet port is not detected. Any idea how to recover the router? Thanks It's common issue on AC86U, just send to RMA.