Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

Agent001
post Jan 26 2018, 07:23 PM

400 posts

Hi

Am using a RT-AC86U, just bought.

I went through the usual settings, Unifi is working, but somehow HyppTV is not. Keeps on saying network unreachable.

Im using the Unifi-Home profile, LAN cable plugged into Lan4.

Is there anything I’m missing here?

Tq in advance.
Agent001
post Aug 30 2024, 08:44 AM

400 posts

Hi sifus,

Have an extensive AiMesh network at home with Gt-AX11000 as principal router.

Ever since I split the wifi SSID to separate 2.4 and 5GHz (previously used Smart connect), wifi speeds have slowed to average 300mbps (even at principal router).

LAN speeds still show 600mbps ++ (am on unifi 800mbps)...

Anyone able to give insight as to what might be the issue? Firmware on GT-Ax11000? or is it the splitting of 2.4ghz and 5ghz SSID?

Noting else has changed much since.....

If all else fails, was thinking of resetting the entire setup and reconnecting the mesh networks 1 by 1....

Thanks in advance....
Agent001
post Aug 30 2024, 09:53 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Aug 30 2024, 09:49 AM)
Hi Agent001,

You can try check whether the QoS is Enabled, if yes, try disabled it and test again.

What is the ping you are getting when doing the speedtest through LAN cable? Is other server also the same result? Have you try testing it on different time frame?

Thank you
Will try disabling QoS and test again.

Ping is 11ms, decent, other servers also same result. Will try again tonight to see how the speediest is through LAN cable.

I just came to the conclusion regarding Wifi speedtest this morning......

Thanks for prompt reply.
Agent001
post Aug 31 2024, 08:52 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Aug 30 2024, 09:53 AM)
Will try disabling QoS and test again.

Ping is 11ms, decent, other servers also same result.  Will try again tonight to see how the speediest is through LAN cable.

I just came to the conclusion regarding Wifi speedtest this morning......

Thanks for prompt reply.
Ok, speeds are still around 300++ with QoS turned off...... I did notice last night, speeds testing on a laptop were slightly faster up to 400++ compared to on phone, but this morning, they are about the same again (300++)

Ping is around 11ms either with LAN or Wifi......

If testing using Game Acceleration --> Internet Speed in router, speed is near to 800mbps....

Just somehow it gives the feeling that something is preventing the speed from going higher than 300++......cant pinpoint what it is....unsure if it is firmware issue? Maybe reverting back to earlier firmware? Or should I remove all AiMesh and reconnect them one by one?
Agent001
post Sep 4 2024, 01:29 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Sep 2 2024, 09:56 AM)
Hi Agent001,

You can try turn off all the nodes and see how it goes, if the result is still same, then I would suggest to do a factory reset and redo the setup.

Thank you

I tried a factory reset, re-added all nodes.....somehow speedtest on iPhone via wifi only can go up to 200 ++ mbps......... via laptop, the results are more respectable....

using FAST to speed test shows good speed, not sure why speedtest.net shows much slower speed via wifi on iPhone......

0.0340sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:43 AM