[REVIEW] ASUS Matrix HD7970 Platinum 3GB

Kentucki
post Sep 12 2013, 11:55 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 10 2013, 01:11 PM)
got try pluging in 6 screens and try the specs?
Heavy use (Gaming, Rendering etc) or Normal use (Facebook etc)?

If heavy use, I can assure you that a single card is not sufficient to provide the ideal performance, not even if you crossfire it.
IMO, anything above 2 displays heavy use are best to be SLI or Crossfire to optimise the best performance.

Might be able to sustain 6 display if casual use, but I don't really see the point of doing so since you have already invest such amount of money on display itself..why bother to save that money on gpu? It's like running a Ferrari with a Kancil engine.

Agreed on what jjliew95 said, if you are planning on watercooling it. Best to go for reference design. It can perform as good as (or even better) compare to most air cooled cards which includes the Asus Matrix.

Hope it gives you some idea, cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Kentucki: Sep 12 2013, 11:56 AM
ZoidbergFry
post Sep 12 2013, 12:10 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 12 2013, 11:55 AM)

If heavy use, I can assure you that a single card is not sufficient to provide the ideal performance, not even if you crossfire it.
IMO, anything above 2 displays heavy use are best to be SLI or Crossfire to optimise the best performance.

Might be able to sustain 6 display if casual use, but I don't really see the point of doing so since you have already invest such amount of money on display itself..why bother to save that money on gpu? It's like running a Ferrari with a Kancil engine.

Agreed on what jjliew95 said, if you are planning on watercooling it. Best to go for reference design. It can perform as good as (or even better) compare to most air cooled cards which includes the Asus Matrix.

yep thanks for the suggestion..maby go for the normal 1 and oc it with wc and crossfire to get 6 screens.. tongue.gif

dongmush
post Sep 12 2013, 12:38 PM

33 posts

izit possible I use a 7970 with 2 PCIE slot and crossfire with this 7970 matrix platinum ?
TSjjliew95
post Sep 12 2013, 12:43 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 12 2013, 08:49 AM)
but normal edition dun have the display outputs i wan  sad.gif

but yeah u got a point there..
You mean the 4 hdmi ports and 2 dvi for 6 screens eyefinity?
TSjjliew95
post Sep 12 2013, 12:45 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 12 2013, 11:55 AM)

Thumbs up for you bro ! biggrin.gif
TSjjliew95
post Sep 12 2013, 12:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(dongmush @ Sep 12 2013, 12:38 PM)
izit possible I use a 7970 with 2 PCIE slot and crossfire with this 7970 matrix platinum ?
Well its possible but not recommended. Because usually if you crossfire different clocks gpus, the optimization will set at the lower clock gpu so its kinda a waste of money sad.gif
dongmush
post Sep 13 2013, 03:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jjliew95 @ Sep 12 2013, 12:47 PM)
Well its possible but not recommended.  Because usually if you crossfire different clocks gpus, the optimization will set at the lower clock gpu so its kinda a waste of money sad.gif
OIC ~~ i quite love this card but plan to CF/SLI in future...then i can't choose this card ady ~~
thanks a lot bro
TSjjliew95
post Sep 13 2013, 05:08 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(dongmush @ Sep 13 2013, 03:28 PM)
OIC ~~ i quite love this card but plan to CF/SLI in future...then i can't choose this card ady ~~
thanks a lot bro
no problem bro rolleyes.gif btw future you will get a lot of options than now whistling.gif
quithrilius
post Sep 19 2013, 01:48 PM

110 posts

Any idea if this card comes with the never settle bundle? anyone here got it?
TSjjliew95
post Sep 19 2013, 05:31 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(quithrilius @ Sep 19 2013, 01:48 PM)
Any idea if this card comes with the never settle bundle? anyone here got it?
I heard from some consumers that they don't get any never settle bundle. But they do give, try and request and see.
killerkero
post Dec 28 2013, 11:52 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(crymeloud @ Mar 15 2013, 08:17 AM)
Anyone playing Crysis 3 Very High Setting 1920x1080 with this gpu?
i have already try it and it was indeed awesome biggrin.gif..
but if u might want to get proper cooler for the gpu..coze the temperature a little bit high during playing the game biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0198sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:45 PM