PS3 or PS4 ?

TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 1 2013, 09:39 AM, updated 13y ago

50 posts

Buy PS3 console now or wait for the new console "the PS4" ?
Just making some conversations tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 1 2013, 06:03 PM
blah2blah
post Jan 1 2013, 10:26 AM

748 posts

I will wait ps5
calmshot
post Jan 1 2013, 10:42 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Duh... Better wait for ps5 or ps6 or ps7. Or just wait dont buy.

Ur question is not valid. Just buy and enjoy ps3. If u wait for ps4, do you know when is the exact date they launching? 2 years? 3 years? And do you know how much the price for newly comeout ps4 later? Can you afford to buy them on the launching year?

The price for ps3 now is only rm8xx, is damn cheap considering almost the same price as ur vita.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jan 1 2013, 10:46 AM
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 1 2013, 11:43 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 1 2013, 10:42 AM)
Duh... Better wait for ps5 or ps6 or ps7. Or just wait dont buy.

Ur question is not valid. Just buy and enjoy ps3. If u wait for ps4, do you know when is the exact date they launching? 2 years? 3 years? And do you know how much the price for newly comeout ps4 later? Can you afford to buy them on the launching year?

The price for ps3 now is only rm8xx, is damn cheap considering almost the same price as ur vita.
PS4 coming this year, just aroud the corner. #so is a fair questions, i'dont wanna end up regreting on buying it now. smile.gif
P/s My vita is sold. damn regreting on having it. mad.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:45 am
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 1 2013, 10:26 AM)
I will wait ps5
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 1 2013, 11:45 AM
tanghm
post Jan 1 2013, 11:50 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

[Offtopic]
Just like how I've waited for iPhone5 when 3GS is announced
[/Offtopic]
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 1 2013, 12:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Jan 1 2013, 11:50 AM)
[Offtopic]
Just like how I've waited for iPhone5 when 3GS is announced
[/Offtopic]
good things happen to those who wait
LalaluSan
post Jan 1 2013, 04:16 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jan 1 2013, 11:43 AM)
PS4 coming this year, just aroud the corner. #so is a fair questions, i'dont wanna end up regreting on buying it now. smile.gif
P/s My vita is sold. damn regreting on having it. mad.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:45 am
sweat.gif
Source for ps4 release please if u say this year sweat.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 1 2013, 05:38 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,772 posts

wait for PS4 , lol
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 1 2013, 05:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 1 2013, 05:38 PM)
wait for PS4 , lol
just making some conversation tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(01012013 @ Jan 1 2013, 04:10 PM)
wait...its New Year!!!
Nice buzz. rclxms.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 1 2013, 04:16 PM)
Source for ps4 release please if u say this year  sweat.gif
Is a hunch tongue.gif
PS3 already has been with gamers for 6 years. is too long for a console.

PS1 launch in 1994
PS2 launch in 2000
PS3 launch in 2006
PS4 launch in sweat.gif no one knows ~~

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 1 2013, 06:02 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 1 2013, 07:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,772 posts

frankly no one knows when Playstation 4 will release .... website ? it just a rumors

for me it depends .. if you think you need it now , then get Playstation 3 .. if you can wait , then wait for Playstation 4 ..but as i said we dont know the actual date .. unless there is official announcement been made by sony
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 2 2013, 12:50 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 1 2013, 07:51 PM)
frankly no one knows when Playstation 4 will release .... website ? it just a rumors

for me it depends .. if you think you need it now , then get Playstation 3 .. if you can wait , then wait for Playstation 4 ..but as i said we dont know the actual date .. unless there is official announcement been made by sony
i like your coolness! cool2.gif
but i don't like SONY, mad.gif
zororo
post Jan 2 2013, 09:14 AM

366 posts

both la...
riph
post Jan 2 2013, 12:09 PM

102 posts

i wait for PS9 tongue.gif

bijan
post Jan 2 2013, 02:35 PM

108 posts

Buy a good condition second hand ps3 now.. then buy ps4 when it releases later.
3ternal
post Jan 2 2013, 02:43 PM

28 posts

umm..is there an option for both?

Buy PS3 for playing PS3 games which PS4 for PS4 games since i doubt there will be any backwards compatibility for the PS4 to play PS3 games
qudeenz360
post Jan 2 2013, 04:07 PM

5,761 posts

ps3
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 2 2013, 06:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(riph @ Jan 2 2013, 12:09 PM)
i wait for PS9  tongue.gif

I grow 90meters of beard by that time, sweat.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(bijan @ Jan 2 2013, 02:35 PM)
Good advices, i'll take my chances on getting used one! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 2 2013, 06:54 PM
linuxskate
post Jan 3 2013, 01:51 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(bijan @ Jan 2 2013, 02:35 PM)
rclxms.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 3 2013, 08:05 PM

50 posts

Anyone reading this, "The Proud Life And Sad Death Of PS2" <RIP PS2 saying goodbye is hard btw.
flodder
post Jan 8 2013, 02:20 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

PS4? what is going to HD? almost same to PS3 just like iPhone 4S and 5
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 8 2013, 09:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Jan 8 2013, 02:20 PM)
PS4? what is going to HD? almost same to PS3 just like iPhone 4S and 5
I love iPhone!, but PS4 are far from reach sad.gif .
"Director of EA has seen One" just some Rumors. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 8 2013, 09:54 PM
SUSAbdul Rahman
post Jan 10 2013, 10:40 AM

129 posts

both are valid choice la....

maybe wait for the ps4 price to be cut when it comes out....

but that'll probabaly be 4 years away...

PS3 price now is much less then the original price... but industry is

predicting ps4 to be out by next year.... but u never know whats games

that gonna be there when it come out... good or not...

TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 10 2013, 08:31 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Abdul Rahman @ Jan 10 2013, 10:40 AM)

cool2.gif stay cool for PS4. it's getting hotter!
lilko
post Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM

95 posts

Let me guess wat games is going to come out for PS4 and force many fans to buy.. and i think everyone sort of know, which unsurprisingly will be FF versus or better still KH3.. and i think they will even change the name for FFversus.....

But,i predict that the price will not be as high as it use to be, since they are competing with xbox which is going to have a very fierce advertising campaigns as a result of increase level of rival in the market..

But i will still get Ps3 though.. cuz sony nvr do charity so backward compatibility is not really gona happen but there are chances that they would.. oh well, u can wait n see..
terryfu
post Jan 15 2013, 03:01 PM

514 posts

TS, if you want to miss out on all the current games now, and can't enjoy the community discussions that are very active in PS thread, then wait for PS4. We'll talk then tongue.gif
touyakaruma
post Jan 15 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(riph @ Jan 2 2013, 01:09 PM)
i wait for PS9  tongue.gif
Already pre-order that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by touyakaruma: Jan 15 2013, 03:44 PM
qudeenz360
post Jan 15 2013, 04:46 PM

5,761 posts

PS2 winrar
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 15 2013, 09:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jan 15 2013, 03:01 PM)
TS, if you want to miss out on all the current games now, and can't enjoy the community discussions that are very active in PS thread, then wait for PS4. We'll talk then tongue.gif
See you when i see you, biggrin.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 15 2013, 09:17 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Abdul Rahman @ Jan 10 2013, 10:40 AM)

i predict EA games gonna rock that ps4
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 15 2013, 09:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jan 15 2013, 04:46 PM)
PS2 winrar
some joy it does, smile.gif
Sons of Winter
post Jan 16 2013, 05:26 PM

143 posts

ps4 expected to launch end of this yr rclxm9.gif

good time for christmas present
LanzaDelRelampago
post Jan 19 2013, 05:53 PM

77 posts

How bout the availability of the game?
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 19 2013, 07:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(LanzaDelRelampago @ Jan 19 2013, 05:53 PM)
How bout the availability of the game?
use your sharingan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Jan 19 2013, 07:44 PM
monkeyboy94
post Jan 20 2013, 03:34 AM

216 posts

playing my pc now, uncle ps3 canot update. so i wait ps4 or xbox720
TSBlue Shirt
post Jan 20 2013, 10:09 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy94 @ Jan 20 2013, 03:34 AM)
playing my pc now, uncle ps3 canot update. so i wait ps4 or xbox720
an old uncle biggrin.gif
monkeyboy94
post Jan 20 2013, 03:49 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jan 20 2013, 10:09 AM)
an old uncle  biggrin.gif
my uncle == not me uncle, he gave me his ps3 as he bought during lauch for blue ray purpose o nly
Icehart
post Jan 23 2013, 01:11 AM

14,899 posts

Heard PS4 got ability for UHD.
Haha, time for new TV again in the future.
Kimmiey
post Jan 24 2013, 12:17 PM

161 posts

PS 4, but when?
Nuet88
post Jan 25 2013, 03:31 PM

I dont think ps4 will be release this year. Never heard any news about it. Only rumor that it wont support used disc likes ps3 now. It maybe announce at e3 this year and release on 2014 or 2015. Im enjoying my ps3 now.
lilredridinghood
post Jan 25 2013, 03:37 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

I came into this thread just to see if there's really an announcement regarding the PS4 but I just wasted a few seconds
sojiroseta
post Jan 29 2013, 11:11 PM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 1 2013, 10:26 AM)
I will wait ps5
In that case I will wait for PS6 then 7.... biggrin.gif
aria_xiii
post Feb 3 2013, 09:42 PM

58 posts

ps4 is just around the corner.. i will wait for Wii W
Trackracer
post Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM

Personally I didn’t like the PS3, but I’m sure that the PS4 will impress me a lot.
lkfight
post Feb 6 2013, 02:46 PM

98 posts

it is money matter...
got money what the fxxk care this question.
buy all
jeremy05
post Feb 8 2013, 04:55 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

if you want play console now, then buy la. if you can wait, then wait la. but sure ps4 is much much expensive than ps3 la...
eugoreez
post Feb 8 2013, 09:57 PM

178 posts

I'd say wait for this 20 Feb, and see what they have to offer..

but I'm guessing that, there would be nothing that could justify anyone or at least myself to be early adopter for PS4.. price wise, or game wise..

let's just wait and see..

BlackWoods
post Feb 9 2013, 03:11 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

PS4 release sooner or later, still need to take some time before those awesome games come in.
So I will say give it a year or two, if you want to play now buy the PS3.
TSBlue Shirt
post Feb 9 2013, 04:13 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Trackracer @ Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
Personally I didn’t like the PS3, but I’m sure that the PS4 will impress me a lot.
It Better be, cool2.gif
seyuripa
post Feb 10 2013, 11:09 AM

246 posts

PS4 won't be released at least months from now, feb 20 might be just the announcement about it ... Some people just think that feb 20 is the date of ps4 release....which is WRONG
My bet would be on June this year
LWRNCH6550
post Feb 10 2013, 01:23 PM

614 posts

Didnt vote, i read PS4 uses heavy DRM on the games.
So, one game one machine, you can't resell the game to anyone. As for source : Google search-tit.

It will still uses disc for the games, mainly focused online distribution. Personally, its fxcked, but it depends what games ps4 have to offer before i can make the choice of buying or not.
powerangah
post Feb 10 2013, 01:29 PM

387 posts

TS seems real stupid, wants to start a conversation but deflect other people's opinions. Anyway TS, you either want to play now or you would wait for an early console with only rumours stitching it up here and there. So either buy the current console which will be an old console when the PS4 comes out or wait for the PS4 which we don't know the date to.
LWRNCH6550
post Feb 10 2013, 01:35 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Feb 10 2013, 01:29 PM)
TS seems real stupid, wants to start a conversation but deflect other people's opinions. Anyway TS, you either want to play now or you would wait for an early console with only rumours stitching it up here and there. So either buy the current console which will be an old console when the PS4 comes out or wait for the PS4 which we don't know the date to.
In other words, buy ps3 > save money > wait PS4 > buy ps4 .
This works for me, lol. biggrin.gif
powerangah
post Feb 11 2013, 02:43 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ Feb 10 2013, 01:35 PM)
In other words, buy ps3 > save money > wait PS4 > buy ps4 .
This works for me, lol.  biggrin.gif
[/thread]
TSBlue Shirt
post Feb 11 2013, 01:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Feb 10 2013, 01:29 PM)
I already got a beauty Jtag xbox360 with top 75xboxgames and it mesmerize me each time smile.gif so asking some opinion on getting a ps3 that's all p.s (ps3 also got modded set tongue.gif )
RAMChYLD
post Feb 11 2013, 06:24 PM

1,715 posts

PS4/Orbis is said to be based off PC hardware. Totally moot, everyone knows Power architecture is far superior to X86. Otoh, MS is also said to be dumping Power architecture and moving to X86 as well with XBox720/Durango.

I'll let you imagine what else you can do given that it uses PC hardware (hint:think Hackintosh).

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 11 2013, 06:25 PM
LWRNCH6550
post Feb 11 2013, 10:59 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 11 2013, 06:24 PM)
PS4/Orbis is said to be based off PC hardware. Totally moot, everyone knows Power architecture is far superior to X86. Otoh, MS is also said to be dumping Power architecture and moving to X86 as well with XBox720/Durango.

I'll let you imagine what else you can do given that it uses PC hardware (hint:think Hackintosh).
Most of the time its not about "Power", its about availability and flexibility. Power architecture is a (vector) engine,
the codes runs differently when ported to x86 (generic desktops/laptops).
No doubt a Power processor is faster, the market now consists of mostly x86 computers, laptops and
desktops with the recent years of apple gains in the computing market with intel processors and more ARM cortex.
Mobile (tablet,phones, ARM etc etc) processors wont make a dent to current x86 in power hungry applications,
so its being ruled out. But it is making a dent in terms of sales and availability, its everywhere.

Also, comes to the hardware prices, the PS3's ram (XDR) is expensive enough and changing it would be a headache.
Developing on it requires time in terms of hardware and software.
Next gen xbox/ps uses AMD based system, the hardware would be cheaper to manufacture and less prone to
problems like heat and lousy caps and boards (Current PC is cool and fast enough comparing to years ago).

Fusing a rare general purpose CPU with a normal GPU is an ass when it comes it,
the prototype, the time, the resource, the effort ended up making something unique but not cost effective.

What happens when a consumer have bricked hardware that cannot be fixed ?
replaced cheaply with a foxconn made + AMD console hardware, ready for replacement.
Imagine they sell the PS4 at the same price such as the launch of PS3 but with the actual development price being 30% lower than the old PS3.

In a geek point of view, this makes the console more PC like and less unique. But i can care less as long the games are easily ported between platform without issues.
The last thing you want to see is more platform exclusive, you'll need to get xxx amount of console to play those beautiful and fun games. u dun goofed

Currently the barriers to pure multiplatform games is :

Nuff said, even with x86, a PC with a game properly coded for it without limitation will rape any console with xxx cores of vector processor with the game build only within the hardware limitation.
But whats the use when you have those power and can't play those games ?

ANNNNDDD, i can feel the monies and contracts waiting in front of AMD's doorstep.
noircharacter
post Feb 11 2013, 11:00 PM

91 posts

PS2.
TSBlue Shirt
post Feb 13 2013, 04:12 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(noircharacter @ Feb 11 2013, 11:00 PM)
PS2.
such a calm person, i like that smile.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Feb 23 2013, 04:07 PM

50 posts

http://asia.playstation.com/ps4/index-en.htm
is here!!

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Feb 23 2013, 04:09 PM
BlackWoods
post Feb 24 2013, 04:04 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

End of this year.
Next year PS4 will be on heat and PS3 will slowly become obsolete.
So make your choice wisely.
Hattori
post Feb 25 2013, 01:22 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Buy both, problem solved.

FYI, I have PS1, PS2 & PS3.
No regrets, enjoyed them all fully.
gonzalo20
post Mar 5 2013, 06:01 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

ps3 super slim cepat panas tak? n perlu ke hdd bsr smpai 500gb or 250 is enough?
qudeenz360
post Mar 12 2013, 02:59 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 5 2013, 06:01 PM)
ps3 super slim cepat panas tak? n perlu ke hdd bsr smpai 500gb or 250 is enough?
500gb enough ler... thumbup.gif

beli jer bro.. janji puas hati... nak sejuk.. pasang 3 aircond kat bilik....
eone
post Mar 13 2013, 01:54 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

ps3 got dozens of games library already, get it first, also ps4 is no backward compatible..
nill
post Mar 15 2013, 01:25 AM

366 posts

Both PS3 and PS4 if the price is right.

Heard from a retailer in Summit, S.Jaya, Malaysian launch price will be
USD 599 * 3.6 <-- Some crazy USD conversion rate...

RM2156.40...

Please don't buy at all so all can get below RM2000 together ^^

SoLeHuDDiN98
post Mar 16 2013, 11:53 PM

279 posts

I would prefer playing on PC... rclxms.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 17 2013, 02:32 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 5 2013, 06:01 PM)
if you're using the modded set, i would say 500gb isn't enough ..i'll go max! 2 tera.. well spend! hhh~
but for unmodded set.. well you'll won't need as much as 250gb for it... the game price is still HIGH! sad.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 17 2013, 02:34 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SoLeHuDDiN98 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:53 PM)
I would prefer playing on PC... rclxms.gif
well you'll miss out the ringing console games GOW, (only on ps console)
SoLeHuDDiN98
post Mar 17 2013, 03:26 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Mar 17 2013, 02:34 PM)
well you'll miss out the ringing console games GOW, (only on ps console)
haha... But I can do my assignments as well... Go for console if you have a pc... biggrin.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 17 2013, 09:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SoLeHuDDiN98 @ Mar 17 2013, 03:26 PM)
haha... But I can do my assignments as well... Go for console if you have a pc...  biggrin.gif
i have both biggrin.gif and i'm a happy guy

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Mar 17 2013, 09:46 PM
hybr1d3d
post Mar 18 2013, 02:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jan 1 2013, 12:00 PM)
good things happen to those who wait
Not really, ip5 3G reception got worse cuz the frequency range not 100% compatible to local service providers
irenicuslee
post Mar 20 2013, 01:16 PM

if you think the launch year will have like 50 games for ya then you should buy... been buying console whenever it launched, but not much games choices... PS4 will take 1 year time for game producer to mature the newly market....
RAMChYLD
post Mar 20 2013, 01:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Mar 18 2013, 02:59 PM)
Not really, ip5 3G reception got worse cuz the frequency range not 100% compatible to local service providers
Dun need to look at Apple.

PS3 Slim cannot play PS2 game disc >.< First few gen PS3 can >.< Also, first gen can play SACD disc >.<

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 20 2013, 01:57 PM
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 22 2013, 11:27 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Mar 18 2013, 02:59 PM)
it seems you pluck the wrong apple's tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Mar 25 2013, 08:44 PM
hybr1d3d
post Mar 25 2013, 08:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 20 2013, 01:52 PM)

PS3 Slim cannot play PS2 game disc >.< First few gen PS3 can >.< Also, first gen can play SACD disc >.<
agree, but how many still need those features for ps3 nowadays?
hybr1d3d
post Mar 25 2013, 09:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Mar 22 2013, 11:27 PM)
it seems you pluck the wrong apple's  tongue.gif
no seriously, in area out of kl this issue happens alot regardless of maxis or digi... other providers i dunno

RAMChYLD
post Mar 26 2013, 02:21 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Mar 25 2013, 08:59 PM)
agree, but how many still need those features for ps3 nowadays?
To be honest, I need it at the moment sweat.gif Like I said at the PS subforum, my PS2 clock battery died and I'm having a hard time sourcing the replacement battery. My PS2 is a slim 70000 series one, use a funny kind of battery called PCR-2032. Looks somewhat like normal CMOS battery, except that it's wrapped in a PVC sleeve and has wires soldered to the battery that connects to the PS2 motherboard. Looks like this:

Impossible to find >.<

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 26 2013, 02:21 AM
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 26 2013, 08:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 26 2013, 02:21 AM)
To be honest, I need it at the moment sweat.gif Like I said at the PS subforum, my PS2 clock battery died and I'm having a hard time sourcing the replacement battery. My PS2 is a slim 70000 series one, use a funny kind of battery called PCR-2032. Looks somewhat like normal CMOS battery, except that it's wrapped in a PVC sleeve and has wires soldered to the battery that connects to the PS2 motherboard. Looks like this:

Impossible to find >.<
what is that? blink.gif
RAMChYLD
post Mar 26 2013, 09:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Mar 26 2013, 08:44 PM)
what is that?  blink.gif
PS2 slim clock battery sweat.gif
At least, that's the type of battery used by my PS2 Slim (SCPH-70001)...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 26 2013, 09:47 PM
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 27 2013, 03:51 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 26 2013, 09:46 PM)
PS2 slim clock battery  sweat.gif
At least, that's the type of battery used by my PS2 Slim (SCPH-70001)...
It looks like a robot sperm to me.. o my gosh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue Shirt: Mar 27 2013, 03:52 PM
qudeenz360
post Mar 27 2013, 04:48 PM

5,761 posts

PS3
TSBlue Shirt
post Mar 28 2013, 09:06 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:48 PM)
PS3
and after three comes four.. biggrin.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Apr 4 2013, 08:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 20 2013, 01:52 PM)

i wish that PS4 will get his jailbreak faster than the PS3 tongue.gif
Neo_Y
post Apr 17 2013, 05:56 PM

219 posts

Rule of thumb.
If you do have a PS3 right now, you will need to get the PS4 right after.
If you don't, you will buy the PS4 when it launch. biggrin.gif
stephen2282
post Apr 19 2013, 10:24 PM

112 posts

IF PS4 has backward compatibility for PS3 blu ray games. Then definitely will buy the new PS4 when the price drops biggrin.gif PS3 still lags in game sometimes. very annoying
TSBlue Shirt
post Apr 21 2013, 08:49 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(stephen2282 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
IF PS4 has backward compatibility for PS3 blu ray games. Then definitely will buy the new PS4 when the price drops biggrin.gif PS3 still lags in game sometimes. very annoying
But Sony is all about sucking up the juicy money from people... there's no backward compatibility "it is for sure" mad.gif
pokchik
post May 20 2013, 01:33 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

PS4 - if Uncharted 4 is going to be one of its games.
TSBlue Shirt
post Jun 17 2013, 10:25 PM

50 posts

Gr8 news! PS4 won the war smile.gif
braindeath
post Jun 18 2013, 12:54 AM

521 posts

I dont care bout it, recently bought used ps3 and bit regret bought modded 360

I have the money and ill buy ps4 for sure, but my next gaming set will be pc

Only 1 thing i wanna clarify, will it support g27 wheel as im addicted toracing games?

Any news bout that guys?
TSBlue Shirt
post Jun 18 2013, 04:22 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 18 2013, 12:54 AM)
I dont care bout it, recently bought used ps3 and bit regret bought modded 360

I have the money and ill buy ps4 for sure, but my next gaming set will be pc

Only 1 thing i wanna clarify, will it support g27 wheel as im addicted toracing games?

Any news bout that guys?
Go for PC "limitless expectation" and almost all gaming wheel are compitable with Pc including your g27.

p/s for this season set back with the PS4 vs xbox one/ i'm not gonna buy either of it. - they sucks. cool2.gif

braindeath
post Jun 19 2013, 12:10 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jun 18 2013, 04:22 PM)
Go for PC "limitless expectation" and almost all gaming wheel are compitable with Pc including your g27.

p/s for this season set back with the PS4 vs xbox one/ i'm not gonna buy either of it. - they sucks. cool2.gif
I might buy ps4 but it will be next 2 or 3 years, yes my next target will be pc but not really those high end type 1

As long i can play war theme fps and racing games, enough edi
refnulf
post Jun 21 2013, 10:57 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I just bought the PS Vita again in preparation for the PS4!
RAMChYLD
post Jun 21 2013, 04:07 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(stephen2282 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
Iirc does, but I think you'll need a fast internet connection since it will work using Gaikai. I suspect it use Remote Desktop technology to get BC to work. No word on whether you need to pay for it, need PS Plus, or if it's free for all PS4 owners.

As for PC gaming, my current rig already suffering. It has two GTS450s in SLI, a GeForce8200 for PhysX, a quad-core Phenom II, and 8GB of DDR3-1600 RAM. And yet it struggles with Borderlands 2 doh.gif

(although the problem seems to be related to PhysX. If I turn off hardware PhysX processing, then the game is very smooth. Turn it on and my PC becomes so slow that the game is unplayable).

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 21 2013, 04:11 PM
fikrin91
post Jun 21 2013, 06:11 PM

15 posts

i buy a ps3 first..
then i will buy ps4 biggrin.gif
TSBlue Shirt
post Jun 22 2013, 06:12 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(fikrin91 @ Jun 21 2013, 06:11 PM)
i buy a ps3 first..
then i will buy ps4 biggrin.gif
soo rich.. sweat.gif
i wonder does the white PS4 is real, i hope is real..
fikrin91
post Jun 23 2013, 04:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jun 22 2013, 07:12 PM)
soo rich.. sweat.gif
i wonder does the white PS4 is real, i hope is real..
first i will buy ps4.. then a few month later i will buy xbox one.. im dead if i buy both console at the same time LOL xD
khai.hunters86
post Jun 24 2013, 03:04 PM

30 posts

buy the first ps4 batch ...

TSBlue Shirt
post Jun 25 2013, 09:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(fikrin91 @ Jun 23 2013, 04:37 PM)
first i will buy ps4.. then a few month later i will buy xbox one.. im dead if i buy both console at the same time LOL xD
i guess you're right, smacking on both will dry your wallet sweat.gif
fikrin91
post Jun 29 2013, 02:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Blue Shirt @ Jun 25 2013, 10:16 PM)
i guess you're right, smacking on both will dry your wallet  sweat.gif
yeahh.. ur rite.. i want to take both at the same time, maybe i have to eat maggi for 6 moth or more biggrin.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 29 2013, 04:14 PM

821 posts

Own a ps3 first,finish all the exclusive only games on the console then migrate to ps4.

Currently im hooked up with The Last of Us.
TSBlue Shirt
post Jul 20 2013, 12:04 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 29 2013, 04:14 PM)
Own a ps3 first,finish all the exclusive only games on the console then migrate to ps4.

Currently im hooked up with The Last of Us.
Nice Choices, surely a gr8 game.

0.0959sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:40 PM