want to ask,
if i buy add on from US account psn store, download it and installed.
can i access the add on with malaysia PSN account ?
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V9, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
May 9 2013, 10:47 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere, here and there |
want to ask,
if i buy add on from US account psn store, download it and installed. can i access the add on with malaysia PSN account ? |
May 9 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(pc-ox @ May 9 2013, 12:23 PM) Your question a bit confuse. alright thanks for the explainingMajority DLCs are region locked, but not all, some DLCs are region free (very rare). So basically, R1 DLC work with R1 game only. R1 DLC won't work with other region game (like R2, R3 or R4) If your game is R1 and you purchase R1 DLC, you can play the game with those DLC purchased from R1 account through different region account (like R2 or R3). Please take note, this still not 100% correct, some DLCs (like GOW Ascension) is account locked, you can access the DLC via account which redeemed/purchased it only. Although game and DLC are from same region, you still can't access the DLC with different account if the DLC is account locked. |
May 12 2013, 04:23 PM
guys, i need some answer...hopefully some sifu can help me out
I have 2 PSN account, one is malaysia registered account, used mainly for playing games and another US PSN mainly used for downloading demo games. I would like to buy games from the US PSN account, using US PSN card. If i buy the game and install it, does it only playable through my US PSN account? or I can use my Malaysia PSN account and play the game? The reason doing this is because US game is cheaper than Malaysia PS store game. |
May 13 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2013, 11:16 PM) Yes you can. so confirm i can use my US PSN account go US PSN store to buy game and download it, then use my MY PSN account to play the game without problem as long as the US PSN account is link to my PS3 right?Majority of games from any of the PSN stores will work across your PS3 as long as the account you bought/downloaded from remains on the system. Do note there are some games — notably, Persona 4 Arena — that is entirely region locked. So if you bought it on the US PSN store, it won't work on your PS3 which I assume is a MY/SG set. |
May 13 2013, 11:12 AM
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:39 AM |