why air sejuk bad for our health?, what the cons and pros??? why??

darklight79
post Jun 30 2006, 11:42 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(LYFfan @ Jun 30 2006, 11:22 AM)
LOL! Dude, common sense aint so common you know.  biggrin.gif
BTW, have ya tried to do that hand in  water thing on your sleeping buddies b4? Makes them lose control and pee in their sleep apparently. Wonder if it works on women same as men...?
REALLY??? I'm gonna try it on my gf. =P Then I'll tell her one of my LYN buddies taught me that. tongue.gif
Can you describe this more in detail?

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 30 2006, 11:43 AM
darklight79
post Jun 30 2006, 11:47 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(LYFfan @ Jun 30 2006, 09:49 AM)
Good question and I think revealing of human psyche. Generally i think people  wanna have one single thing to blame for whatever their condition is, weightgain lah, some old age pantanglah, weight loss lah, mati pucuk lah...senang what, if can just blame cold water and cut it out of your life. As if so easy lah... Like we humans are some single cell organism or something that don;t live in complex systems...
Insightful post. Ok, i'm gonna pose a question though. I'm not dissin' my own people, but i'm curious why is it more common among Asians compared to Westerners? This aspect of the human psyche you elucidated?
LYFfan
post Jun 30 2006, 12:28 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 30 2006, 11:47 AM)
Insightful post. Ok, i'm gonna pose a question though. I'm not dissin' my own people, but i'm curious why is it more common among Asians compared to Westerners? This aspect of the human psyche you elucidated?
Not too sure if its true about it being more common with Asians to be superstitious etc. I guess have to compare apples for apples and the like. Mainly in the West you have a more informed (scientifically and logically) society and educational background. IMO.

I mean I do know of Westerners who are into what I would call "orientalism", and its all this b.s. stuff about feng shui and reiki and stuff like that. And I even know an English PhD holder who goes on "colonic cleansing" holidays in thailand. Heeh! U never knowlah, people are people. As the English say "Nothing as queer as folk."
silllver
post Jun 30 2006, 02:48 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 28 2006, 02:53 AM)
I have to disagree.

Grandfather drinks cold water (stount, beer, whisky, whatever) all the time.
Morning cold, afternoon cold, night cold, after wake up, cold, anytime, cold.

He's 78, no problemo, cept that he smokes and his lungs are gonna look black like soot and I'll probabbly keep his lungs and frighten (BOO!!!!) my children on the potential harms of smoking.

Late-grandma drank cold water all the time. People said she'll kena those creaky bones and all that hoohah, nope, she died of stroke at a strong 72. Love that old woman.

Ronnie Coleman, drinks his fluids icy cold after his workout.

F1 racers, if you look at their bottles, the water is cold. Condensation on the walls of the bottle.

I hardly think cold water's gonna affect you. Eskimos drink cold water ( i shud suppose), don't see them dying like flies after a elephant fart party.
but is really bad for young people (age 1-18 growing age). Your body will show green blood stream under your skin. If you drink only cold water.

This post has been edited by silllver: Jun 30 2006, 02:51 PM
silllver
post Jun 30 2006, 03:22 PM

1,298 posts

You can prove to us in future when you have your own kid, let them have cold water from young. No hot water, just ONLY cold water. Sure they suka gila why my mom allow me to drink cold water. yay.~! No harm what. GO ahead guys.
malaysianPotato
post Jun 30 2006, 04:22 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

so err i tried the hand in ice water thing on my friend, he woke up. how do you get their hand in the ice water without waking them up?

am i supposed to use normal room temp water or cold water?

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Jun 30 2006, 04:22 PM
LYFfan
post Jul 1 2006, 09:55 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jun 30 2006, 04:22 PM)
so err i tried the hand in ice water thing on my friend, he woke up. how do you get their hand in the ice water without waking them up?

am i supposed to use normal room temp water or cold water?
they are supposed to be in deep sleep first, and i think u can use warm water or cold water.
malaysianPotato
post Jul 1 2006, 12:47 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(LYFfan @ Jul 1 2006, 09:55 AM)
they are supposed to be in deep sleep first, and i think u can use warm water or cold water.
ah, then i cant do it on someone who's daynapping. i guess i'll have to try to ninja it up on a weekend night then.
LYFfan
post Jul 1 2006, 02:36 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jul 1 2006, 12:47 PM)
ah, then i cant do it on someone who's daynapping. i guess i'll have to try to ninja it up on a weekend night then.
Heehee. Give us update ok, if it works. rclxms.gif
malaysianPotato
post Jul 1 2006, 05:59 PM

2,816 posts

i'll probably try tonight on my brother or if i can sneak into my friends house i'll try it on him. probably try to break into my friends house, my brother has a katana and is grumpy when he wakes up.

will probably have to pay for repairs on his door though... sigh the things i do for a laugh.

eta: i think i wont try this, its rather mean to get someone to pee himself and its kinda scary since most of my friends are bigger than me and are better trained than i am... also the guy i was thinking of doing this to has pepperspray, no way in hell am i getting peppered again.

eta2: lol, a thread on cold water being bad for health has the most views in this section. funny.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Jul 1 2006, 06:31 PM
INFeRNO
post Jul 1 2006, 07:48 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

QUOTE(silllver @ Jun 30 2006, 06:48 AM)
but is really bad for young people (age 1-18 growing age). Your body will show green blood stream under your skin. If you drink only cold water.
You know, you remind me of this story I heard from my uncle who was studying vet med in UPM. He had a classmate (who was 24 at the time) who actually thought hot dogs were made of dog meat! Everyone laughed until they reailsed that she was serious, then they laughed even harder.

Your parents probably told you that little fairy tale when you were young so that you'd keep your grubby mits off the fridge and not hurt yourself. How can there be a correlation between cold water (that goes into your stomach), and your veins (or green blood stream as you so eloquently put it).
malaysianPotato
post Jul 1 2006, 08:37 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(INFeRNO @ Jul 1 2006, 07:48 PM)
You know, you remind me of this story I heard from my uncle who was studying vet med in UPM. He had a classmate (who was 24 at the time) who actually thought hot dogs were made of dog meat! Everyone laughed until they reailsed that she was serious, then they laughed even harder.

Your parents probably told you that little fairy tale when you were young so that you'd keep your grubby mits off the fridge and not hurt yourself. How can there be a correlation between cold water (that goes into your stomach), and your veins (or green blood stream as you so eloquently put it).
rofl alien blood is transfused when you drink cold water!!!!! that must be it!

i cant believe this thread on cold water being bad for health is 4 pages long. thank god foreigners dont read this.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0867sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:46 PM