Would like to hear on the battery life for the iPad mini 4G LTE devices. How is the usage time between every charge for you?
iPad Mini V2, Every inch an iPad
Dec 31 2012, 03:32 AM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Would like to hear on the battery life for the iPad mini 4G LTE devices. How is the usage time between every charge for you?
Dec 31 2012, 04:33 PM
My second iPad mini just arrived from Apple Online Store. Less than 2 weeks
Dec 31 2012, 08:07 PM
Jan 1 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(fakhrul @ Dec 31 2012, 08:40 PM) Dear ipad sifu.. What do u think about ipad mini smart cover? I think it's so cute but a little bit overprice.. RM150 for that casing?Emm.. I have tried the original smart covers and i'm quite annoyed with it frankly. The 'smart' function doesn't seem to function well.Any suggestion for another good cover for ipad mini? Perhaps YMMV. This video demonstrates what i mean: iPad Mini Smart Cover Review ![]() I am really, really lovin' the Zazzle Premium, can't recommend it enough. It's like the smart cover, only better because the magnets holds works fine, doesn't slip off easily and provides protection for the rear. QUOTE(matsheikh @ Jan 1 2013, 12:05 PM) Mine still naked at the back and after one whole day outing yesterday just realized there's an inch long scratch on top of the apple Logo If you're still looking for rear protective skin for your iPad mini, PM me.Been looking for rear protection film/skin to no avail. Just trying to help & sharing my two cents This post has been edited by connor: Jan 1 2013, 04:16 PM |
Jan 2 2013, 12:14 PM
Anyone affected by the New Year's Day Do Not Disturb bug?
My DND setting tab is stuck and can't be accessed. Also, it is stuck to on even though its supposed to have lapsed to off. http://www.tuaw.com/2013/01/01/another-new...urb-issues-hit/ |
Jan 5 2013, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 4 2013, 06:07 PM) i bought asphalt 7 on appstore. its price is $0.99 if convert it to myr isnt that be around rm3? but appstore charged my for rm10. i saw it in my bank acc stated that amount on hold rm10. Is this your first purchase from the App Store? If yes, there will be a pre-auth sale to verify your credit card.If you're using a debit card, then a pre-auth sale will show up for each purchase, but don't worry, it should be refunded to you in 16 days. Added on January 5, 2013, 1:49 am QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 4 2013, 10:08 PM) you must have plugged in into a USB hub, or a low powered USB port. 'Not charging' is misleading, it actually still charge, only very, very slowly. it will take about 5hrs for a complete charge to 100%Added on January 5, 2013, 1:53 am QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:33 PM) LOL! I just noticed it today. Suddenly got moon symbol near the clock time. Pretty weird. I turn it off after that. The issue will resolve itself on January 7. So naturally the issue is still bugging my iDevices.This post has been edited by connor: Jan 5 2013, 01:53 AM |
Jan 6 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(danielcalvin @ Jan 6 2013, 09:08 AM) You can save on shipping, and it's convenient to have everything arrive together with your iPad mini. (though sometimes they deliver separately)If you're into AppleCare Protection Plan, it'll be automatically activated for you. Added on January 6, 2013, 10:50 am QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 5 2013, 02:10 PM) Guys i plan to DIY a sleeve case.. Thinking to put neodymium magnets to activate sleep/on for the ipad. My question is...will the magnets damage the ipad ? from what i know neodymium are one of the strongest magnets. May i ask, why the need for neodymiums as the magnets?If money is not an issue, my suggestion would be to reverse engineer & salvage the magnets from a compatible smart cover. At least you'll know that it's working, safe & won't damage your iPad. My concern with using neodymiums as a DIY smart covers is, even if if doesn't damage your iPad, they might affect your other gadgets that you carry and travel with in close proximity of your iPad. HDD storage, credit cards and other magnetic strip based cards will definitely be affected in the long run. Hope this helps. This post has been edited by connor: Jan 6 2013, 01:49 PM |
Jan 6 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 6 2013, 11:38 AM) what is the best case (if price is not a concern) for iPad mini that comes with the best handling feeling and does not add on the thickness of it? You can use any USB car charger that supports iPhone / iPad, paired with a Lightning to USB Cable at the moment. I haven't seen any good Lightning Car chargers in Malaysia yet.Added on January 6, 2013, 11:48 amany car charger for iPad Mini QUOTE(schizo_kid @ Jan 6 2013, 11:48 AM) i have ipad mini 16gb wifi white,why the download from appstore is so slow?? anything i need to do or change settings.. Try pausing and resuming the app download by tapping once on it, and then tapping it again to resume.sorry,1st time using ipad since got it from lucky draw |
Jan 6 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 6 2013, 03:49 PM) I always have this problem on my iPad mini, it happen randomly. Few things you can troubleshoot:Sometimes when switching to different WiFi connection, the whole device became extremely slow in connection speed (either in apps or safari). 1 syndrome is that when launch speedtest app and go to setting page, I would see the iPad mini having external IP of 255.255.255.255. At this point the iPad's wifi is almost unusable (extremely slow). The only way to resolve this is to reboot. This is the only irritating thing about this iPad mini. There's no such problem on my iPhone which connects/switches to the same WiFi connection. Last time when Apple launch 6.0.2 I thought this problem was fixed, but in fact it doesn't and still exists. Anyone else? 1. Reboot wireless router 2. Renew Wi-Fi lease on your iPad mini ---> Settings > Wi-Fi > "your wireless network"" > Renew Lease If problem still persists, try this: 3. Perform a fresh reconnection between your iPad mini & the router. ---> Settings > Wi-Fi > "your wireless network"" > Forget this Network You will have to re-enter your Wi-Fi password again. Hope this helps. |
Jan 6 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 6 2013, 09:03 PM) Had already tried all the above mentioned steps and the problem will still come back once in a while. If all else fails, perhaps you can try using manual TCP/IP for your iPad mini for access points that has issues. I much prefer it this way anyway, since i can sorta hide my device's presence from the router's DHCP server.I don't think it's the DNS causing problem, since my iPhone is also using google DNS and never had any problem, only the iPad mini. Suspect there's some problem in iPad mini's iOS version |
Jan 7 2013, 05:50 PM
For those who has the battery issue, perhaps you can try to give Apple Support a call. They can be pretty helpful. And they will know best how to solve the issue for you, with the least inconvenience way for you.
http://www.apple.com/my/support/complimentary/ Apple Malaysia Support (Toll-Free) 1-800 803-638 |
Jan 7 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(amroll @ Jan 7 2013, 07:50 PM) My ipod touch didnt inform if already full but i think it will stop charging once reach 100%..just my ipad now cannot charge till 100%.me running ios 6.0.2 The battery percentage display is just an estimate. For all iDevices that's working correctly, once the display percentage hits 100%, it's actually just 80-90%. It will continue to charge for the next 1 hour or so, using what's called trickled charging. This is to protect the battery from being damaged by overcharging.Continued usage of the power adaptor after it hits 100% is fine, but not advisable. reference: http://allthingsd.com/20120327/apple-ipad-...arged-up-about/ http://allthingsd.com/20120325/analyst-new...-fully-charged/ http://www.apple.com/batteries/ http://www.pcworld.com/article/252723/appl...g_concerns.html https://discussions.apple.com/thread/413318...tart=0&tstart=0 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trickle_charging http://www.tuaw.com/2012/03/26/debunkatron...ts-own-battery/ Guys, for those who are really experiencing the not charging up to 100% issue, just give Apple Support a call. From the sound of it, it doesn't seem like isolated cases. They'll know best on how to solve it for you all. |
Jan 21 2013, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Wz10 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:52 PM) Hey guys, I'm not too sure whether this has been posted/allowed to be posted but does anyone know where I can download Ipad mini movies/tv series? Thanks! iPad mini can playback H.264 MPEG-4 up to 1080p codec videos. You may drag and drop most of the new downloaded content that's encoded in H.264 MPEG-4 into iTunes and sync the videos. If you sort the video nicely, (list them under Movies / TV Shows, rename title, add album art), it will appear beautifully in your iPad.If you wish to transfer non-compatible codecs, you'll have to use any of the many video converters available. Hope this helps. This post has been edited by connor: Jan 21 2013, 01:03 AM |
Jan 21 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(yankiat @ Jan 20 2013, 08:04 PM) It's working! So do you let it runs till battery flat EVERYTIME then recharge it back or... it is normalized now? Not every time. It will shorten your battery's lifespan. Once every 2 months is fine to recalibrate your battery.It's recommended to recharge when it hits the low battery warning. |
Jan 21 2013, 01:09 AM
Jan 21 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(mihawk @ Jan 21 2013, 04:23 AM) As an ipad mini user, and an avid reader, I must tell you that im loving it!! I read a lot, novels, journals, magazines, and my ipad mini is a great companion for me..been using it for reading when im on my bed, on the couch, and on the move..trust me, you wont regret it.. Agreed. Can't stress how great the iPad mini is on the bed. It's the reason for many late nights and mornings, all for the wrong reasons If you want to read kindle-type books, then you can download the kindle app...other than that, the native ibook app will do just fine.. Edit : i owned an ipad 2 before, and i found that it's too heavy and bulky to hold and carry when i hold it in my hands to read on bed...so ipad mini is really a great device for me |
Jan 24 2013, 06:55 PM
Jan 25 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(eone @ Jan 24 2013, 09:24 PM) QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Jan 24 2013, 09:38 PM) Just heavy surfing + reading with no gaming or videos for that charge. My screen brightness is usually below 20%.QUOTE(jychow @ Jan 24 2013, 09:42 PM) To be fair i had just plugged-in to sync with the computer just seconds before i took the screenshot. I don't like my battery to go below 10% level.I'll do another one in 4-5 hours for the current charge |
Jan 25 2013, 11:58 PM
Jan 26 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 25 2013, 11:15 PM) MacX iPad Video ConverterEdit: Ops, didn't know it's pay ware now. I got it for FREE previously This post has been edited by connor: Jan 26 2013, 12:01 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:09 AM |