University APU vs SUNWAY UNIVERSITY vs SEGI (IT COURSE), plz gv some advise....

TSve@sl
post Dec 30 2012, 12:04 AM, updated 13y ago

51 posts

Hello guys, i have just completed my diploma at segi college. Now i planning continue for further study for my degree i confusing what university i should choice..........

i planning to go either continue study at segi or change to sunway or apu............ which uni is better in IT course??????????

segi = greenwich university cert
apu =dual cert local and staffordshire university
sunway =dual cert local and lancaster university

hope to get sincere advice from you guys soon because i rushing for jan intake!!!
TSve@sl
post Dec 31 2012, 03:03 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Jun2595 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:13 PM)
I also planning to take Degree in APU

but i'm not sure this UNI good or not? I need comments
which intake u going to join????? i planning join jan
TSve@sl
post Dec 31 2012, 09:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Jun2595 @ Dec 31 2012, 02:27 PM)
IM NOT SURE.. maybe july or sept..

have you arrange your accommodation ?

Can you PM me your phone number? if you join on JAN 2013...

I can check with you whether this UNI good or not.
actually i stay at kl....... for cert sunway is better but vy costly
In APU for IT i think not bad oso lately they keep winning award

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(blmse92 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
My advice.
Dont go SEGI's degree as they UK's award sucks.. Either is sunderland,greewich or abartay dundee.. they rank is the lowest! but of course the fees is cheap. cheaper then many private UNI like sunway,inti etc.. Because previously i go SEGI for diploma only. Now degree i am in INTI..

Sunway is better.. lancaster top 5 in UK university..

Apu i dont know..

yea.... i agreed with you.

for tuition fee 2 years
APU = RM 42000
SUNWAY = RM 45000
SEGI = RM 26000

There is very costly............ can i know how much is the INTI fee? what course r u taking now?

This post has been edited by ve@sl: Dec 31 2012, 09:48 PM
TSve@sl
post Dec 31 2012, 11:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 31 2012, 10:36 PM)
You should join APU, I will tell you why:

1) You will learn how to cope with unusable wifi, even your Internet Explorer is faster than their wifi.

2) Learn how to see the goodness in bad food. It's a tough science, especially in APU. Learning how to find the tastiness in their burnt fried race makes you better person.

3) Learn how to deal with arrogant people. Some foreigners are so rich that they can swoop to the front-line and yell at the spaghetti chef that they queue first. It's also great to improve tolerance.

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:37 pm

APU's students, like meĀ  flex.gif
I knew that APU canteen is small and the food is suck but the new campus is open soon................
The point 3 u mentioned improve tolerance. I tell you honestly i'm not the person tolerance person...

The important thing is how about the teacher quality????? how about the ppl??? facilities good???

This post has been edited by ve@sl: Dec 31 2012, 11:06 PM
TSve@sl
post Jan 2 2013, 02:04 AM

51 posts

lol....... funny SEGI ranked is highest than APU..... and 1 more thing need you guys to advise

SEGI computing modules

year2

nformation Systems Development Project
Organisation and Project Management
Computer and Network Systems
Database Applications Technologies
Application & Web Development

year3
Project
Interface Design
Interaction Design
60 Credits from:

Web Engineering
IT Project & Quality Management
Information Systems Engineering
eCommerce

APU IT modules

year2
Object-Oriented Development with Java
Fundamentals of Mobile Computing
Systems Development Methods
Database & Web Database Systems
Hardware, Software Systems & Networks II
Network Security
Research Methods
E-Commerce
Creativity & Innovation
Systems Programming & Computer Control
Remote Access Networks
Mathematics & Algorithmics

year3
Investigations in Information Systems Security
Project Management
Advanced Database Systems
Entrepreneurship
Data Recovery
Computer Systems Security
Innovation Management & New Product Development
Critical Issues Managing IS in Organisations
Design of Corporate Communication Systems
Enterprising Management
Information Systems Security Project

why the course modules are so much different???? i had check other uni all modules are quiet similar to APU just SEGI modules look so different ! plz advise

0.0351sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:57 PM