125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

TSXeactorZ
post Jan 15 2013, 07:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 15 2013, 06:19 PM)
Yesterday 1.8.7, today 1.8.8 - hmm... later download.. haha......... thanks for inform. smile.gif
but only can swap the cm 10.1 / aokp to secondary rom
can't directly flash them in secondary rom yet

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 15 2013, 06:34 PM)
B4 this i using my i9000 to upload photo to my fb.but now all the photo appear on my S3 gallery.any idea how to del those photo?dun have the del option.only can view.
untick sync gallery / photo under facebook ?
Samdroid
post Jan 15 2013, 07:11 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 15 2013, 07:05 PM)
but only can swap the cm 10.1 / aokp to secondary rom
can't directly flash them in secondary rom yet
untick sync gallery / photo under facebook ?
Done.tq

This post has been edited by Samdroid: Jan 15 2013, 07:14 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Jan 15 2013, 07:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

under setting > facebook > sync
soupdragon
post Jan 15 2013, 07:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 15 2013, 03:48 PM)
If not mistaken 16gb/ 32gb using the same exynos chip set that affecting by SDS... some bro may confirm this..

The problem is not with the processor but the eMMC firmware as explained here......

Sudden Death Fix - Are you covered?

This post has been edited by soupdragon: Jan 15 2013, 07:22 PM
Samdroid
post Jan 15 2013, 07:41 PM

335 posts

opera and chrome support adobe flash player?
renishi
post Jan 15 2013, 08:02 PM

893 posts

My mobo is 1.1 and this app shows nothing. Means dont have to worry anymore right?

This post has been edited by renishi: Jan 15 2013, 08:02 PM
mrvkool
post Jan 15 2013, 08:14 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 15 2013, 07:41 PM)
opera and chrome support adobe flash player?
I think opera does but not chrome. I will stand corrected
mrvkool
post Jan 15 2013, 08:16 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jan 15 2013, 08:02 PM)

My mobo is 1.1 and this app shows nothing. Means dont have to worry anymore right?
Actually u got to read the vtu00m. So your mobo might effected which is same as mine

This post has been edited by mrvkool: Jan 15 2013, 08:17 PM
nokia6280
post Jan 15 2013, 08:34 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 15 2013, 07:20 PM)
The problem is not with the processor but the eMMC firmware as explained here......

Sudden Death Fix - Are you covered?
We shared same chipset so do risk. ..blush.gif
silic0sis
post Jan 15 2013, 08:48 PM

37 posts

I think my s3 got hit by sudden death..
FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
It was working fine, went to toilet, came back and phone was dead lol
Can't turn the phone on, nothing happens when I plug cable in. No lights or anything.

Where is a good place to go to get my phone repaired?

Edit: Read some people mention lowyat SC and the one near federal highway. Guess I'll try the federal highway one.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: Jan 15 2013, 08:59 PM
soonyeap
post Jan 15 2013, 08:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ Jan 15 2013, 08:48 PM)
FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Can't turn the phone on, nothing happens when I plug cable in. No lights or anything.

How long have you been using it for?

Sigh... When will be my turn???
5zigen
post Jan 15 2013, 09:01 PM

1,075 posts

i got a feeling my day coming soon too...1st batch here.
mrvkool
post Jan 15 2013, 09:20 PM

737 posts

FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Edit: Read some people mention lowyat SC and the one near federal highway. Guess I'll try the federal highway one.
Oh gosh. .. at least you are going to get a new mobo and hopefully it won't take them long to replace yours. Good luck.
noname_lah86
post Jan 15 2013, 09:22 PM

146 posts

Hello there.

Been using my Stock S3 for sometimes and getting bored with it recently. With the delayed of 4.1.2 for Malaysia, I'm thinking of flashing custom rom for the first time.

The method I will be using will be flashing via CWM. There are few things I'm concerned.

1) Is flashing rom is like formatting OS for pc ? What will be the data (mostly apps) inside my int/ext storage?
2) Will flashing delete my settings and sms ?

nokia6280
post Jan 15 2013, 09:23 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hello there.

Been using my Stock S3 for sometimes and getting bored with it recently. With the delayed of 4.1.2 for Malaysia, I'm thinking of flashing custom rom for the first time.

The method I will be using will be flashing via CWM. There are few things I'm concerned.

1) Is flashing rom is like formatting OS for pc ? What will be the data (mostly apps) inside my int/ext storage?
YES!!!!! nod.gif
tigerporc
post Jan 15 2013, 09:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hello there.

1. To flash custom ROM, you should need to wipe data, wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache
=> Essentially everything will be wiped..
=> You also need to backup all the folders/files in /storage/sdcard0 yourself (to be safe)
=> You need a backup tool like Titanium backup to backup your user apps with user data (it also allows you to backup system)
OR
=> As a precaution, you can also backup your phone using CWM (nandroid)

2. You need to backup sms and call logs yourself (titanium backup or other stand alone tools available on Google Play). Titanium backup can also backup loads of other settings (http://www.titaniumtrack.com/kb/titanium-b...tml#backup-what)
For basic and advanced titanium backup, see http://www.titaniumtrack.com/kb/titanium-b...kup-howtos.html

BUT I think more people here like to use Mobile ODIN flash ROMs
=> can do data/cache/dalvik wipe or no wipe (if new ROM flashed is compatible to existing ROM)
=> no flash counter incremented

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jan 15 2013, 09:58 PM
jokeserv
post Jan 15 2013, 10:24 PM

334 posts

FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

high 5!! same happened to me. was working fine, plugged in at 95% to charge to full, realised 30 mins later the red led light was still on. unplugged but thne light stayed on. tried to restart but fail. dead on the spot.

Sent to federal highway samsung SC this afternoon. took the inquiry number at the counter and waited for about 10 mins.

the technician told me mobo stock avail and should be ready in 3 days.

hopefully takes less time than that cos i need my phone for work!

This post has been edited by jokeserv: Jan 15 2013, 10:25 PM
noobandroid
post Jan 15 2013, 10:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jan 15 2013, 10:24 PM)
high 5!! same happened to me. was working fine, plugged in at 95% to charge to full, realised 30 mins later the red led light was still on. unplugged but thne light stayed on. tried to restart but fail. dead on the spot.

Sent to federal highway samsung SC this afternoon. took the inquiry number at the counter and waited for about 10 mins.

get a Nex4 while waiting for your phone, use Nex4 as a backup tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 15 2013, 10:29 PM

5,705 posts

I believe Samsung stock up for more mobo failure. ..blush.gif
silic0sis
post Jan 15 2013, 10:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Jan 15 2013, 08:58 PM)
How long have you been using it for?

Sigh... When will be my turn???
Got mine late June or early July, so about 6-7 months ago?

QUOTE(5zigen @ Jan 15 2013, 09:01 PM)
i got a feeling my day coming soon too...1st batch here.
Better backup important stuff just incase lol.

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jan 15 2013, 10:24 PM)

Damn I really need my phone for work too, but at least having a solution is better then no solution I suppose.

Everything will be wiped right? I have some important stuff on my phone =X
Should have backed up my stuff more often.

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0177sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 PM