> Experiences in sekolah menengah, Let's share and reminisce

SUSzaini900
post Dec 29 2012, 09:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 29 2012, 09:16 PM)
top school, but different beast inside

not sure about other schools la, but heard St Michael even worst lol
st. michael last time got crisis one.. one guy already putus urat kaki got accidentally slashed by his own friend while gang fight. i was there lol .
neo1point3
post Dec 29 2012, 09:32 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Dec 29 2012, 03:40 PM)
paling aku ingat, go berak at school try to lock door, no door handle so the only thing left is the sliding bolt and someone smeared shit on it. then go panjat pagar walk 10 minutes berak at mamak. come back guru disiplin saw me panjat halfway. "ok, takpe panjat slow slow, aku tunggu you turun." then rotan 3 times lari padang. macam bodoh.
Bro...i know that feel! Exactly the same situation except i got worse denda coz i was asst. head prefect cry.gif

Memories mang...
lepo
post Dec 29 2012, 09:32 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2012, 08:03 PM)
You don't train problem solving skills by studying, you train problem solving skills by solving problems. The magic of good engineers is that they don't sit in front of a book. You only refer to a book when you're stuck or there's a hole in what you know. A good engineer does his job and applies it in his life.

I didn't learn electronics from a book, I built them on a bench and created new things from scratch. I didn't learn my IP and Networking theory from a book, I learned it by playing with routers. Theory is only useful when applied soundly.

Open a can of Coke, play REM's What's the Frequency Kenneth, relax and no need study one.
well said bro!
JonSpark
post Dec 29 2012, 09:33 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(zaini900 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:26 PM)
st. michael last time got crisis one.. one guy already putus urat kaki got accidentally slashed by his own friend while gang fight. i was there lol .
the most serious during my time was my senior got whacked from behind with wooden chair, bleeding everywhere doh.gif

tak sampai lvl main parang yet
asiff
post Dec 29 2012, 09:39 PM

117 posts

i miss cheap food at kantin sekolah.burger 50 sen ftw!!!
ico12
post Dec 29 2012, 09:40 PM

40 posts

reading TS post made me realize that I haven't use the word 'pupils' for quite a long time now.
happy_berry
post Dec 29 2012, 09:43 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Dec 29 2012, 09:20 PM)
loool, now this takes me back to junior-high especially during "the-first-day-of -school", where seniors look down on you and you look up to them. It used to be so cool hanging out with a senior, and it makes you look more matured than your circle of foolish peers.
hanging out with seniors is not cool.. used to hang out with them a lot... they made me feel so inferior.... sad.gif
Einjahr
post Dec 29 2012, 09:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 29 2012, 09:43 PM)
hanging out with seniors is not cool.. used to hang out with them a lot... they made me feel so inferior....  sad.gif
then what happened when you become senior ? become snob also ?lol
SUSzaini900
post Dec 29 2012, 09:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
the most serious during my time was my senior got whacked from behind with wooden chair, bleeding everywhere doh.gif

that one quite often at my school lol.. but worst accident i think my fren want to jump pagar but suddenly lost balance till hit those pointy pagar till tembus bahu and he was hanging there about 2 hourrs before bomba came and cut off those steel bar. damn scary see the all the bloods. but my friend still can laugh for the first 5 minutes lol.

metal badge usually had 'other' usage.. very useful when in fights tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zaini900: Dec 29 2012, 09:45 PM
pundex
post Dec 29 2012, 09:48 PM

I studied at Victoria Insitution. Got drafted into triad... Seriously i dont know why me... Im probably the last guy u want in your group if fight goes on...

After that the triad dai kor want us to go pray Guan Yi gor... My friend paid up to rm1k to get himself out of this mess. I poorfag so i shifted school.
Calvin789
post Dec 29 2012, 09:49 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 29 2012, 09:33 PM)

Parang lvl wan STAR Tunku abdul Rahman
happy_berry
post Dec 29 2012, 09:50 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Dec 29 2012, 09:44 PM)
then what happened when you become senior ? become snob also ?lol
lol no.. far from it... I'm good with juniors.. I feel comfortable around them. half of my friends are people of f1-f3.
frodonet
post Dec 29 2012, 09:52 PM

Aiya i got a lot of stories, lazy to type them out...most funniest was secondary 4...we were the top class but then we got drafted to this class which is previously used as a dewan..so this is what happen next..

1. Our class because so old, always got the dirtiest class award cause very hard to keep it clean cause the class is very old, no matter how you sweep or wipe...still look messy and dirty one..

2. Got holes in our class floor, and every morning sure got this lanjiao cat berak in this hole..everyday smelly like fark..

3. because it was use as dewan previously, our class is separated partially by a wooden partition with the behind class. The behind class is the worst class in the school but it was quite funny. When we have class, they sure make a lot of noise and we they have class then we make a lot of noise. Even though their class full of gangsters, but they never kajiao us la...hahaha

4. finally change to another class after kena dirtiest class award many times...a better one at different block..lol

-----------still plenty stories..but lazy to type haha
Einjahr
post Dec 29 2012, 09:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 29 2012, 09:50 PM)
lol no.. far from it... I'm good with juniors.. I feel comfortable around them. half of my friends are people of f1-f3.
wah you so nice eh? thats what we do, we hang out with all the rejects. hahah
happy_berry
post Dec 29 2012, 10:04 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Dec 29 2012, 09:56 PM)
wah you so nice eh? thats what we do, we hang out with all the rejects. hahah
they like my outgoing attitude i guess.. i'm not nice lol.

"rejects"... that's an awful way of dubbing them weihh... f1 kids are nice and cute.. but when they transition to f2-f3, all the setan behaviour come out. shakehead.gif
blueflame
post Dec 29 2012, 10:09 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 29 2012, 10:04 PM)
they like my outgoing attitude i guess.. i'm not nice lol.

"rejects"... that's an awful way of dubbing them weihh... f1 kids are nice and cute.. but when they transition to f2-f3, all the setan behaviour come out.  shakehead.gif
Can't stand the Form 1s. All so nerdy and a bit of hardship (marching, training) also complain to parents liao.
Mihawk7
post Dec 29 2012, 10:09 PM

943 posts

ask a female teacher to handjob me. she did it. success!
happy_berry
post Dec 29 2012, 10:16 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(blueflame @ Dec 29 2012, 10:09 PM)
Can't stand the Form 1s. All so nerdy and a bit of hardship (marching, training) also complain to parents liao.
I don't know mang... my friends are the guys. they are kinda nerdy la.. I didn't converse with the girls much. Then again I remember being stuck with two 12 year olds in a hotel room.. Good times, they like my wittiness. really nice kids. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Dec 29 2012, 10:16 PM
blueflame
post Dec 29 2012, 10:31 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 29 2012, 10:16 PM)
I don't know mang... my friends are the guys. they are kinda nerdy la.. I didn't converse with the girls much. Then again I remember being stuck with two 12 year olds in a hotel room.. Good times, they like my wittiness. really nice kids.  biggrin.gif
Oh right. Forgot to mention that I'm from an all-girls school.

Lucky you, then. These annoying juniors complain to parents, parents complain to teacher, teacher tells me to stop being so hard on them. Really makes me bu shuang. If I don't train them hard, how are they supposed to get gold next time? Last time my seniors treat us even worse. We were scared of them, just follow only. Now I know that they did that for our own good and am very grateful to them.

I get along pretty well with the Form 3 & 4 juniors and some Form 2s too.
As for the senior situation, same with you. They try to be friendly with me but I just try to smile smile and avoid them. I respect them but they will always feel a notch superior than me. I just can't be friends with them.
emino
post Dec 29 2012, 10:34 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

When I was in my boarding school I hate most of the seniors. Heck I dint even get along with people in my batch. Semua jadi gila perempuan (sekolah lelaki, so nampak budak perempuan je semua pakat nak tackle, konon ade chance la pui), berlagak macam konon too cool to do silly and childish stuffs.

However I got along very well with my juniors. We shares comics and games quite often too.

I admit I was nerdy looking and very skinny back then. Memang jenis kaki buli suka cari. But one of the seniors always jaga me, since I always supply him FF7 and Chrono Cross info and tip. Back then takde wide internet untuk dia cari sendiri without going to cc. Lulz

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 29 2012, 10:38 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >

0.0155sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:25 PM