> Experiences in sekolah menengah, Let's share and reminisce

1wildcat1
post Dec 29 2012, 06:57 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 29 2012, 06:52 PM)
There must be rest sessions in between study sessions to ensure maximum absorption . Confident fro straight A+ , not yet . It'll build when I finish more and more chapters for every subject .

Added on December 29, 2012, 6:52 pm

Ask yourself .  laugh.gif Start reading now !
Yes boss
empire23
post Dec 29 2012, 07:06 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 29 2012, 06:57 PM)
Yes boss
No need study lah.

Just rempit and have fun. That's what I did during my day.
TSmaximR
post Dec 29 2012, 07:18 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2012, 07:06 PM)
No need study lah.

Just rempit and have fun. That's what I did during my day.
And become an engineer .
empire23
post Dec 29 2012, 07:30 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 29 2012, 07:18 PM)
And become an engineer .
Yeah. We engineers are cool people. Cool people need cool shit to do, not effing study all day.
TSmaximR
post Dec 29 2012, 07:34 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2012, 07:30 PM)
Yeah. We engineers are cool people. Cool people need cool shit to do, not effing study all day.
Engineers are hardworking people with trained problem solving skills . Don't tell me engineering students at MIT and CALTECH not study most of the time -- or don't study at all .
JonSpark
post Dec 29 2012, 07:50 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

2003 Form1 - nothing special
2004 Form2 - class monitor, enter badboy class full of rempits, jadi kawan baik with them despite being chinese (share common interest in racing lol)
2005 Form3 - grades going bad, enter class full of wannabe gangsta bengs
2006 Form4 - enter 1 of the worst class of that year, worship black metal cult, try to backup my frens who got into fight with another clan and end up getting suspended for 1 month
2007 Form5 - became a prefect, still into black metal shit, class gang hang huge inverted cross made from broken tables on the wall of the class, end up whole class kena rotan during next morning assembly

I miss you, SMJK Keat Hwa. cry.gif
gs20
post Dec 29 2012, 07:53 PM

1,685 posts

I from SJKC

I thought everybody speakering ching chong.
I went talk ching chong to my teacher.
JonSpark
post Dec 29 2012, 07:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Dec 29 2012, 02:44 PM)
from 1-3 berat 115kg... selalu kena buli

form 4-5 berat 80kg.. buli balik
saiz besar ada advantage

i always kena buli by those tai chek lou doh.gif
itnama
post Dec 29 2012, 08:01 PM

30 posts

I love my sec school.
Awesome years indeed.
Form 1- I remember joining KRS, kawad almost everyweek (hate it), lepak after school until late afternoon/magrib. Parents were really dissapointed with me.
Form 2- good year, my class was awesome. We even planned pelan berani mati shit watever. All the goody two shoes amoi became sekepala and gila2.
Form 3 - got seperated from the rest of my form 2 classmates because i was naughty i guess. An ok year.
Form 4 - my close frends all masuk asrama. Made new close frens, they were awesome.
Greatest year of all my secondary life. Parents finally gave up with my budaya lepak.
School had its once in a blue moon hari kantin.
Form 5 - was an awesome prefect. Always got fight with skema prefects. My discipline issues mostly because of makanan
empire23
post Dec 29 2012, 08:03 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 29 2012, 07:34 PM)
Engineers are hardworking people with trained problem solving skills . Don't tell me engineering students at MIT and CALTECH not study most of the time -- or don't study at all .
You don't train problem solving skills by studying, you train problem solving skills by solving problems. The magic of good engineers is that they don't sit in front of a book. You only refer to a book when you're stuck or there's a hole in what you know. A good engineer does his job and applies it in his life.

I didn't learn electronics from a book, I built them on a bench and created new things from scratch. I didn't learn my IP and Networking theory from a book, I learned it by playing with routers. Theory is only useful when applied soundly.

Open a can of Coke, play REM's What's the Frequency Kenneth, relax and no need study one.
buysellaccount
post Dec 29 2012, 08:07 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2012, 08:03 PM)
You don't train problem solving skills by studying, you train problem solving skills by solving problems. The magic of good engineers is that they don't sit in front of a book. You only refer to a book when you're stuck or there's a hole in what you know. A good engineer does his job and applies it in his life.

I didn't learn electronics from a book, I built them on a bench and created new things from scratch. I didn't learn my IP and Networking theory from a book, I learned it by playing with routers. Theory is only useful when applied soundly.

Open a can of Coke, play REM's What's the Frequency Kenneth, relax and no need study one.
stinks of elitism here.

"eh you nerd ah all lid book ma, i leal werr expiliens most smartestest one lo. i open book once in a broo moon only ar."

YEH I LEARNED THERMODYNAMICS FROM BOILING A POT OF WATER, NERDS.
pundex
post Dec 29 2012, 08:09 PM

From form 1 to form 5 i counterstrike and starcraft at cybercafe like any other ah beng.
wanritsu
post Dec 29 2012, 08:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
Since the re-opening of school is in 3 days time , it will be my final year in school come 2013 ( form five ) , and I created a thread to complain about school last year ( time flies ) :

Let's share some experiences in sekolah menengah . People who have left school for like 100 years already are welcomed to share . Here's some of mine :

1 . First day in school was weird . Me being a short form 1 kid among seniors who looked like giants scared me .

2 . 100% of my primary school classmates are in another school , I had no friends during orientasi . Didn't want to talk to anybody for a week . sad.gif

3 . I saw students with uniforms smoking in the school toilet for the first time . Not to mention those who frequently 'lompat pagar' into the jungle .

4 . For the first time , teachers cared less about us ; students were free to eat and sleep in class . Contrast this to primary school where almost all students were afraid of their teachers .

5 . In primary school , girls were like boys ; normal friends to me , played together . In secondary school , feelings towards girls started to develop -- blame the hormones .

Being a form five kid , I can't wait to bully the form one pupils .
hi 2 inci. good luck for spm.

jangan buli form 1. nanti jadi macam ada satu senior aku. dia selalu buli kawan aku nih. last2 kawan aku jadi boss dia, ambil dia kerja. nasib baik kawan aku ni cool. karma's a b****.
empire23
post Dec 29 2012, 08:13 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Dec 29 2012, 08:07 PM)
stinks of elitism here.

"eh you nerd ah all lid book ma, i leal werr expiliens most smartestest one lo. i open book once in a broo moon only ar."

YEH I LEARNED THERMODYNAMICS FROM BOILING A POT OF WATER, NERDS.
Well you stink of ignorance then.

It doesn't take anyone elite to open up something as simple as a power supply circuit and say "ahh, so that's what it means", if you do not apply what you learn from a book, your ability to use it is doubtful at best.

Stuff like mechanical reasoning how to teach leh? You can only learn by experience sometimes, be it from opening the bonnet of a car or looking at a disassembled gearbox.

Aih, ivory tower arguement getting old liao.
buysellaccount
post Dec 29 2012, 08:16 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2012, 08:13 PM)
Well you stink of ignorance then.

It doesn't take anyone elite to open up something as simple as a power supply circuit and say "ahh, so that's what it means", if you do not apply what you learn from a book, your ability to use it is doubtful at best.

Stuff like mechanical reasoning how to teach leh? You can only learn by experience sometimes, be it from opening the bonnet of a car or looking at a disassembled gearbox.

Aih, ivory tower arguement getting old liao.
EH SURE LO YOU NO LEED BOOK MA ALL LEARN FROM LEAL WERLD WAN. TOTAL HENS ON NO OPEN BOOK MA. SO PANNAI LO.
empire23
post Dec 29 2012, 08:22 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Dec 29 2012, 08:16 PM)
EH SURE LO YOU NO LEED BOOK MA ALL LEARN FROM LEAL WERLD WAN. TOTAL HENS ON NO OPEN BOOK MA. SO PANNAI LO.
If I didn't think I needed the bloody basics I wouldn't have an MEng. But work experience in the field has taught me that 99 percent of what you apply is via experience. You're better off applying, gaining experience and experimenting rather than reading most of the time.

Balik umah tidor ler.
munak991
post Dec 29 2012, 08:29 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

1. Don't really like my secondary school life, not much friends until reach form 4 where most friends are better educated.

2. Form 1 enter school force to enter prefect board. Buta buta also prefect for 5 years until form 5 most of them left prefect board cause gangster school. Doesn't like prefect so much because its like DAP vs BN wtf...

3. Outing with friends starts when form 4 onwards

4. Toilet like shit.. shit everywhere

Now after uni degree working miss uni/college life best time ever
SUSzaini900
post Dec 29 2012, 09:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 29 2012, 07:50 PM)
2003 Form1 - nothing special
2004 Form2 - class monitor, enter badboy class full of rempits, jadi kawan baik with them despite being chinese (share common interest in racing lol)
2005 Form3 - grades going bad, enter class full of wannabe gangsta bengs
2006 Form4 - enter 1 of the worst class of that year, worship black metal cult, try to backup my frens who got into fight with another clan and end up getting suspended for 1 month
2007 Form5 - became a prefect, still into black metal shit, class gang hang huge inverted cross made from broken tables on the wall of the class, end up whole class kena rotan during next morning assembly

I miss you, SMJK Keat Hwa. cry.gif
u from keat hwa alor setar? nerd school oso got black metal cult haha
JonSpark
post Dec 29 2012, 09:16 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(zaini900 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:13 PM)
u from keat hwa alor setar? nerd school oso got black metal cult haha
top school, but different beast inside

not sure about other schools la, but heard St Michael even worst lol
Einjahr
post Dec 29 2012, 09:20 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
Since the re-opening of school is in 3 days time , it will be my final year in school come 2013 ( form five ) , and I created a thread to complain about school last year ( time flies ) :

Let's share some experiences in sekolah menengah . People who have left school for like 100 years already are welcomed to share . Here's some of mine :

1 . First day in school was weird . Me being a short form 1 kid among seniors who looked like giants scared me .

2 . 100% of my primary school classmates are in another school , I had no friends during orientasi . Didn't want to talk to anybody for a week . sad.gif

3 . I saw students with uniforms smoking in the school toilet for the first time . Not to mention those who frequently 'lompat pagar' into the jungle .

4 . For the first time , teachers cared less about us ; students were free to eat and sleep in class . Contrast this to primary school where almost all students were afraid of their teachers .

5 . In primary school , girls were like boys ; normal friends to me , played together . In secondary school , feelings towards girls started to develop -- blame the hormones .

Being a form five kid , I can't wait to bully the form one pupils .
loool, now this takes me back to junior-high especially during "the-first-day-of -school", where seniors look down on you and you look up to them. It used to be so cool hanging out with a senior, and it makes you look more matured than your circle of foolish peers.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 

0.0210sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:43 AM