WTA bout Petronas, UTP, MISC, if we got the schola

TSfantagero
post Mar 17 2006, 11:55 AM, updated 20y ago

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

me wanna ask if we got the offer for Petronas schhola and being accepted,

then we grad...
are we surely will work for them??? i mean.. do we need to find a job after grad.. or they [petronas] provide job for us???

SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2006, 11:58 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 17 2006, 11:55 AM)
me wanna ask if we got the offer for Petronas schhola and being accepted,

then we grad...
are we surely will work for them??? i mean.. do we need to find a job after grad.. or they [petronas] provide job for us???

It depends on Petronas themselves. They may not bond after your graduated and in this case, you need to repay their scholarship.

My friend is just graduated from UTP and still pending for Petronas decision either to bond him or not by offering a position in Petronas. He's still unemployed for more 2 months.
cks2k2
post Mar 17 2006, 12:00 PM

1,966 posts

You can get the scholarship surely you can read and hopefully understand the contract.
TSfantagero
post Mar 17 2006, 02:28 PM

2,723 posts

so, that mean, our future still not so bright eventhough got schola from petronas???

ehmm......
Scud_eSpade
post Mar 17 2006, 03:18 PM

345 posts

aiyark..
so u expect just get the scolar then your future is bright eh? The important thing is study well when u get there... The scholar is just put you one leg towards a better future. It all depend AFTER you get in there. Not just utp.. everywhere also same
TSfantagero
post Mar 17 2006, 03:46 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Mar 17 2006, 03:18 PM)
aiyark..
so u expect just get the scolar then your future is bright eh? The important thing is study well when u get there... The scholar is just put you one leg towards a better future. It all depend AFTER you get in there. Not just utp.. everywhere also same
no laaa i mean... after grad dengan cemerlangnya....

coz nowaday so many unemployed rite after they grad...that mean dey all dont study hard during they in U???

so, if we grad wif flying colour, we can easliy get job???
in utp or elsewhere ??
allenultra
post Mar 17 2006, 04:00 PM

9,027 posts

if u did well academically but don't know how to work, no point right?

If u get the scholarship, just go ahead and study.
If Petronas need u in the future, they will hire you.
If not, u may need to pay back sum amount of money depend on ur academic result.

As David83 said, I also heard from a senior.
E&E engineers are saturated in Petronas now......where most of the seniors with mechanical already secured a job.
ememes
post Mar 17 2006, 05:29 PM

203 posts

fantagero i bet you apply for PETRONAS scholarship.
mind telling me the courses you opted for?
TSfantagero
post Mar 17 2006, 10:03 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(ememes @ Mar 17 2006, 05:29 PM)
fantagero i bet you apply for PETRONAS scholarship.
mind telling me the courses you opted for?
i hoping for Eng... but after scrutinizing my results..
damn.. only eligible to apply bisnes and it...
so.. i jus apply that laa...
huhuuhuh..
wut bout market value for that courses???
hazremi
post Mar 17 2006, 11:12 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 17 2006, 04:00 PM)
if u did well academically but don't know how to work, no point right?

If u get the scholarship, just go ahead and study.
If Petronas need u in the future, they will hire you.
If not, u may need to pay back sum amount of money depend on ur academic result.

As David83 said, I also heard from a senior.
E&E engineers are saturated in Petronas now......where most of the seniors with mechanical already secured a job.
dun forget that petronas has closed its IT division and outsource their IT needs
TSfantagero
post Mar 18 2006, 12:22 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 17 2006, 11:12 PM)
dun forget that petronas has closed its IT division and outsource their IT needs
really... whoaa.. that sound bad news for me... as i apply for it.. huhuh
only qualified for that sweat.gif
regret coz dont study hard for add and chem sweat.gif
Scud_eSpade
post Mar 18 2006, 01:03 AM

345 posts

ee field is saturated in petronas ar? better save the scholar money from now on:sweat:
come on AMD.. pick me up.. hehe doh.gif
octopuss
post Mar 18 2006, 03:49 PM

297 posts

i applied for UTP oso...
but since every1's applying 4 it..
im sure it'll b damn hard to even get chosen...
wont it???
lol... tongue.gif
i wonder how many chinese like me really gets chosen to b awarded with all this scholarships...
..summore JPA...haha...
UTP oso hard to get now dreaming of JPA....
lol
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
allenultra
post Mar 18 2006, 05:48 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 17 2006, 11:12 PM)
don't really care about it though....
but then UTP still accepting ICT students during Jan 2006 intake.....

Scud_eSpade, no worry.
who knows vacancy available when u graduate?

octopuss, its seem kinda hard to apply UTP with SPM result but most of the foundation students with scholarship.
U try consult Scid_eSpade. smile.gif

octopuss, if u are really good.
U can try apply JPA, Yayasan Proton, and bla bla bla Yayasan once u enrolled into any universities in Malaysia.
octopuss
post Mar 18 2006, 06:48 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 18 2006, 05:48 PM)
don't really care about it though....
but then UTP still accepting ICT students during Jan 2006 intake.....

Scud_eSpade, no worry.
who knows vacancy available when u graduate?

octopuss, its seem kinda hard to apply UTP with SPM result but most of the foundation students with scholarship.
U try consult Scid_eSpade. smile.gif

octopuss, if u are really good.
U can try apply JPA, Yayasan Proton, and bla bla bla Yayasan once u enrolled into any universities in Malaysia.
ooohhhh...i oledi applied for JPA....but it kinda sounds unreachable..wit so many ppl getting strait A's...haha..
nvm...anyway,thanks... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSfantagero
post Mar 18 2006, 09:08 PM

2,723 posts

yeah man wif 4k students getting A lurus.... so many challenggers..
huhuuhuhuh...
ehmm.. so that mean.. hav to study hard if wanna get a job wif petronas...
allenultra
post Mar 18 2006, 09:23 PM

9,027 posts

u not even offer a place in UTP to study. not to say the scholarship.
Is it too early to think of u can find a job or not?

Just study hard will do.
Even if u offered with petronas scholarship, u may not compulsory to work with them.

ememes
post Mar 18 2006, 09:26 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 17 2006, 10:03 PM)
i hoping for Eng... but after scrutinizing my results..
damn.. only eligible to apply bisnes and it...
so.. i jus apply that laa...
nice. i applied for engineering courses and put sistem maklumat perniagaan as my third choice, UTP programme that is. not smart enough to pass oversea's sponsorship qualification.

octopuss, if you do believe you've your own quality, you still stand a chance. JPA wont be bias, there's plenty of chinese sponsored by JPA studying overseas. good luck then.

This post has been edited by ememes: Mar 18 2006, 09:27 PM
TSfantagero
post Mar 18 2006, 09:50 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(ememes @ Mar 18 2006, 09:26 PM)
nice. i applied for engineering courses and put sistem maklumat perniagaan as my third choice, UTP programme that is. not smart enough to pass oversea's sponsorship qualification.

octopuss, if you do believe you've your own quality, you still stand a chance. JPA wont be bias, there's plenty of chinese sponsored by JPA studying overseas. good luck then.
emems.. how's ur result??? huhuh i kantoi my chem.. so cant apply for ENG... cry.gif
yeah....... but for jpa... huhuh many students use their parent's cable duh~~ huhuhh

ememes... mcm pernah ku nampak nick nih di forum lain.. tp forum mana ekk tongue.gif

octopuss
post Mar 19 2006, 08:03 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(ememes @ Mar 18 2006, 09:26 PM)
haha....my quality ar????currently i share my qualities with other 4K students....u say got quality a not leh????
lol...
the scholars oni got 2K...application 11K...haha....later the JPA pon pengsan.... tongue.gif
sweat.gif

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 18 2006, 09:50 PM)
emems.. how's ur result??? huhuh i kantoi my chem.. so cant apply for ENG...  cry.gif
yeah....... but for jpa... huhuh many students use their parent's cable duh~~ huhuhh

ememes... mcm pernah ku nampak nick nih di forum lain.. tp forum mana ekk tongue.gif
hehe...
pernah nampak???
mungkin i nside ur mimpi kot....
haha.... laugh.gif tongue.gif icon_idea.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:35 PM