Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 10:31 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

you can't flash back DLL4 after DLL5 without full wipe as it will render some weird behaviours, what I've experience is the SIM LOCK won't be trigger after reboot (and phone show no 2g/3g network error) also the phone will face random SOD... but all will clean once you select full wipe after the DLL4 flash... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

something still missing where we can't link the apps folder to the main screen folders automatically... :/

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:18 am
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM)
I can move it now. But i seems to cant to move it to other page  sad.gif
press and hold while move it to the EDGE (a blue line will occur)... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 3 2013, 11:18 AM
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 11:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM)
same here, going to flash it now, hopefully my sam apps FC issues will b gone  brows.gif
dont think it will erase ur internal if u didnt choose to full wipe nod.gif
tried wannalite dll5... nothing special (as it's very near to stock)... but please take care as once u go for dll5 if you wanna down back to dll4 a full wipe is needed... brows.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 11:33 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 3 2013, 11:27 AM)
FULL WIPE !?!? oh no>< i hate the process of backing up and restore><
so any Issues of dll5 right now ?

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:28 am

no wonder , glad can help
good luck bro  rclxms.gif
not sure about the dll5 issues as i just wanna try it out using the wannalite but end me up with weird problem when downgrade to dll4 (omega) that farce me to do a full wipe... sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:35 ami loved the ibuka manga reader... my oh my... donwloading full truck load of onepiece now... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 3 2013, 11:35 AM
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 03:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2013, 02:53 PM)
No la.. I don't have that kind of thinking. tongue.gif
Oh, I'm not alone. laugh.gif
if u browsing through 3g then it's normal to loose 5% per 25 mins (1% per 5 mins) which mean you can get total of 500 mins of screen on 3g browsing which is 8+ hours isn't that normal? hmm.gif

I only know browsing through wifi will save you abit more... nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 03:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
to all sifus... some of my video/picture cant be view after i capture it on the phone itself... what does that caused?
install bsplayer... codec involve icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 04:07 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:02 PM)
but i'm using the phone camera to shoot also cant be view ?
hard reset, factory restore? if image also screw up mean your rom already screwed by unknown reason... unsure.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 05:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 3 2013, 05:37 PM)
The data is on but not connected to anything if i am not wrong.

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:39 pm
Got drain meh, both connection (wifi and data) is on for me at home but never notice any drain. The data not connected to anything.

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:40 pm
Tasker can do all that without needing to tag anything cos it can detect by location. Except for the car settings of cos and foursquare.
gsm cell location is the most saving method to detect location but it lack of accuracy... so enable your wifi then it will pin point your exact location when it detect the wifi assigned ap signal... nod.gif

once the wifi connected the 3g data will automatically disable, nothing so call double data line on at the same time... icon_idea.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 3 2013, 05:43 PM)
wah NFC... really fully utilize the phone function  biggrin.gif

but where to get it ar?

Here > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2533138/all ?

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:44 pm

Not sure... thats why im asking lor...
enable the NFC chip will also drain battery... nothing is free ok... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 3 2013, 05:46 PM
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 05:54 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 3 2013, 05:51 PM)
Ehm... It is there, on the toggle bar there show mobile data in green color but no H icon appear, only wifi connected icon appear, so thats what u mean it does not run on data but run on wifi connection right?
yes, the JB is smart and data priority go from WIFI > 3G > 2G > Edge > Roaming (with warning)...
as it seem the whole world having heavy charge for roaming data... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Jan 3 2013, 06:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 3 2013, 06:04 PM)
But the specs and screen size looks like overkill it  rclxub.gif
hehe... not paper review, it's owner review that u can rely on... nod.gif
overnight sync on - ~1% per hour drain
normal 3g idling - ~3% per hour drain
normal wifi idling - ~1.5% per hour drain
screen on - ~5%~12% drain per hour

brows.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 09:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:14 AM)
Good morning people. I noticed the second problem after installing monx rom is my contacts no longer link with my cal logs. For example, it only shows number instead of the person's name I'm calling but my contacts are fine. Please help and guide me. Thank you all in advance.
check your CSC Features.xml file, previously i also screwed by the wrong line within the file that causing contact not link as well as papago won't run... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 10:41 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jan 4 2013, 10:33 AM)
Good Morning bro antt00, how do I do that?
Good morning bro joytest, I did a full wipe before installing the rom and then restore it back via Titanium. It was fine last night and the problem arises this morning when I woke up.
Good morning bro sklchan, can you please guide me? Sorry for the trouble, I am still new to the Android rooting world. Hope you all can be patience with me.
use root explorer and copy out you "feature.xml" wihtin the /system/csc/ folder... attach it here then we take a look from there... nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 02:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Jan 4 2013, 02:02 PM)
Someone from XDA posted his feedback.
interesting enough that i also tried several DLL5 ROM and the battery doesn't last longer than the previous one.

I may be wrong but keep trying

ok Guys...i have a bad and a good news. I think it should to be shown and, of course, better verified between all the OP'er.

The bad news is XXDLL5 drains something between 30% and 50% of battery more than XXDLL4. The good news is that I found why my Note 2 operating time would reach only a little more than 1 day compared to medium of last 2 months of 2 days and a little bit more, using it more or less always in the same way...

It's 4-5 days I'm trying many differents ROM XXDLL5 based....at the beginning I believed it was happened something...I tried everything: all the guides of battery calibration using each kind of "voodoo" procedure, using calibration software, battery wips from CMW etc etc...formatting system,data, preoload, cache, system, supermegafactory wip etc etc etc...tried many kind of kernel, settings, I checked the "deep sleep" with batterystats etc etc....but nothing to do.
Battery drain was inescapable.
Until (following one of the Tamirda suggestion) I tried to come back again to on ROM XXDLL4 based (the exile rom) and the battery drain stopped.

I flashed XXDLL4 at 8 o'clock p.m. After the first boot and the app configuration I was at 10%. Now, 11.30 p.m. I'm already at 10%!!!
With XXDLL5, It didn't matter which rom or kernel or other I would had, I lost 3-4% each hour...

So I pray you Tamirda (and I will try to advice all the other OPer) to consider this problem (it's strange that only me and a few people seem to have battery problem in the last days with XXDLL5).
I am absolutely SURE (I was going crazy) that samsung will realize XXDLL5 firmware rom base has this bug.

Many thanks for your attention. For my and interest of all community.

Ciao!
did u ever wonder in every newly setup rom/flash, they need some time to settle down to prepare through all the items within the sdcard? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 02:17 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Jan 4 2013, 02:04 PM)
I don't agree with that. For me Monx ROM is quite ok as well but at the moment, i am testing other ROM.
the JB android os is quite messy, if you want to really test through all those custom rom for comparison, u better use an empty ext sdcard and full wipe in every attemp plus also need to monitor for longer period of time before draw into conclusion... previously i was all on omega and update every single update without any full wipe and the phone acting normally all the time till my tangan gatal and go for wannalite dll5 where when i reflash back the omega dll4 all weird things happen included:

1. SIM Lock pin request not popup after reboot (causing no isp network after reboot, can resolve just simply go to setting and reset the sim change pinlock setting)

2. Samsung acc. can't sync (no solution)

3. Random SOD (this is the only frustrated issue to cause me to do full wipe)

So from here we can see although we do reflash the custom rom but it seem some system files "might" get corrupted in the process when we not doing full wipe and these issue will drag out all sort of weird behaviour on the device... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 04:26 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

self satisfaction... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 04:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:36 PM)
Quite alot of color is available. I have done red, orange, yellow, green, blue, white, pink, cyan, green, etc.
3 prime color LED within, RED, GREEN, BLUE... all other colors you can get by manipulate these prime color LED example RED+BLUE=Purple icon_idea.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 05:02 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:01 PM)
means theres no white led lor? lol
yup, and the white notification light would be the MOST power usage light as it light up all 3 LEDs to gain the white color tone... brows.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 05:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:05 PM)
oww i see.. but why mine not working for white color .. hmm feel sad
LED burned? check what color tone u can get the u might root it out... nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 05:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
No problem. New France one coming out
04 Jan 10:02:44  France  GT-N7100  N7100XXDLL7
also samsung release the source... rclxms.gif

http://easternmorningherald.com/verizon-ga...amsung/1224016/
sklchan
post Jan 4 2013, 05:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
how do I check?
install this

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ledtester&hl=en

then select a color then press your phone power button to off the screen the the color u choose will lid up... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0482sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:11 AM