142 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

zerohunter
post Jan 8 2013, 02:58 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:56 PM)
The weird thing is if you update via OTA the file you download is around 200+MB only.

However, if you download via Sammobile.com, the download file is like 1GB.

So what the hell is the 800+MB all about then? It's driving me nuts since I didn't go for the "Install All" option.
1gb for the whole ROM, 200mb for the changes only?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 03:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Wow 4.1.2 is even faster
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 03:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:56 PM)
The weird thing is if you update via OTA the file you download is around 200+MB only.

However, if you download via Sammobile.com, the download file is like 1GB.

So what the hell is the 800+MB all about then? It's driving me nuts since I didn't go for the "Install All" option.
Back then nokia also like that ota 20 to 30mb but download from nokia suite 200 to 500mb. It only update the necessary rather than download the whole thing
wira1979
post Jan 8 2013, 03:03 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
OTA only update the part that changes. Sammobile is the whole rom.
Ooooooooo tongue.gif

Thanks. Looks like I have the latest Malaysian version then.

Don't worry be happy.
arslow
post Jan 8 2013, 03:05 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Wow 4.1.2 is even faster
sNote is much faster right? biggrin.gif
for me, that's the most noticeable one, and opening notes has a new effect, to make it look like it launches faster, but I think almost the same lol, but at least the app itself launches considerably faster!!
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 03:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 8 2013, 03:05 PM)
for me, that's the most noticeable one, and opening notes has a new effect, to make it look like it launches faster, but I think almost the same lol, but at least the app itself launches considerably faster!!
Opening snote still slow but I noticed when opening its animated.

When typing got highlight at recommend words in blue
waveweaver
post Jan 8 2013, 03:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 8 2013, 02:47 PM)
BTW guys how am i gonna install CWM coz i flash 4.1.2 official using MOP...
If you already have CWM then inside MOP..clear your recovery section. This will avoid it overwritten with stock recovery when you flashing the stock firmware.
Zelda85
post Jan 8 2013, 03:09 PM

695 posts

Is 4.1.2 stable or it will have any bug ? o.0
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 03:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Notice opening contact is alot faster
antt00
post Jan 8 2013, 03:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:09 PM)
No bug, been using for over 1 month now.
gin&tonic
post Jan 8 2013, 03:10 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 8 2013, 03:05 PM)
Looks good with some improvements. but the most important update is the Exynos Exploit fix. Can't wait to flash the update 2nite. Guys flashing with PC Odin will wipe data?
fruitie
post Jan 8 2013, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:09 PM)
Kinda stable and no noticeable bug, at least to my eyes and based on my experience with 4.1.2 for more than a month from leaked to official. smile.gif
alexng2208
post Jan 8 2013, 03:11 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:10 PM)
No bug, been using for over 1 month now.
stock 4.1.2 very buggy, make me itchy all the time want to try different ROMs

ok sorry for off topic.. anyways, anyone flashed ROMOW and using other kernel? i want to try 30.1 perseus but don't know where to find the ROMOW kernel if i were to want it back (like an ex gf)
antt00
post Jan 8 2013, 03:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:11 PM)

ok sorry for off topic.. anyways, anyone flashed ROMOW and using other kernel? i want to try 30.1 perseus but don't know where to find the ROMOW kernel if i were to want it back (like an ex gf)
how can stock be buggy. doh.gif
zerohunter
post Jan 8 2013, 03:12 PM

M
6,996 posts

ROMOW aroma installer doesn't have 'install stock kernel only' like in monx?
fruitie
post Jan 8 2013, 03:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

Stock 4.1.2 very buggy meh? Not that I noticed maybe I'm just too noob to notice. sweat.gif

I'm using with Perseus a29.1. smile.gif
zerohunter
post Jan 8 2013, 03:15 PM

M
6,996 posts

wondering whether monx will cook another rom base on official malaysian 4.1.2 tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2013, 03:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 8 2013, 03:15 PM)
wondering whether monx will cook another rom base on official malaysian 4.1.2 tongue.gif
I think you guys need to donate him so that he can afford a better Internet connection. laugh.gif
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 8 2013, 03:15 PM)
But it seems to be the same woh. Except the modem. The last few official release have all the same changelist. unsure.gif
alexng2208

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:12 PM)
how can stock be buggy.  doh.gif
kidding only lar.. got some pun in there

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 8 2013, 03:12 PM)
ROMOW aroma installer doesn't have 'install stock kernel only' like in monx?
not that i know of. saddening

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2013, 03:13 PM)
Stock 4.1.2 very buggy meh? Not that I noticed maybe I'm just too noob to notice. sweat.gif

I'm using with Perseus a29.1. smile.gif
as antt00's reply above notworthy.gif

142 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:52 PM