4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIV?-+♠+-, 1 Proton thread!

jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 01:26 AM

outdated first page info @@"
since how many years ago.
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 27 2012, 01:34 AM)
You wanna help in updating it?  biggrin.gif
is the job of the TS. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 27 2012, 01:51 AM)
Since the last time I was TS i updated that page and till now its the same. after like 20 versions later..  doh.gif
yalor. seems more than 20 version.
I think when I just joined is like this.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, what is tightening undercarriage use?
I mean the symptom of a loosen undercarriage or something?
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 05:29 PM)
That's why sad.gif. Compared to picture the difference is too big. I seen Personas in real before ( obviously whistling.gif ), and most of them have close to perfect positioned bumpers. D:

And I donno if they have this makat lou people or not, but they did state that they do body repairs as well.
mine have a bit gap bcoz bumper loose XD

btw, this respray is shit. I buy aerosol spray pun better quality and workmanship.
if they have those equipment with this workmanship, then is shit.
They should be responsible for the whole things. Resraying the car should mean that your car look brand new with perfect touch.
even a super old datsun that i have a peek that it is repainted have a very nice touching.
if they dun want to be responsible and still want charge this and that, then either you take it that you rugi, or you go consumer department fucuk them.
another option is share facebook with all this photo. share in this forum also.
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 07:15 PM)
I already sent a PM to them for a solution to my problems. I'm hoping that my demands for the paint job to be redone properly will be met. I don't think they're this bad as the feedbacks for them seem to be quite good, but if no solutions can be found to my problems then I'll probably find a solution by turning to the consumer help then.
i see. maybe you are just not in luck to be their good customer.
wish you luck. maybe you should just change car color XD
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 27 2012, 07:19 PM)
anyone try this Daiki EO ? or any review

http://daikioil.com/web/product-item/daiki...thetic-blended/

oil man cavino pls comment  biggrin.gif
you want try?
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 08:20 PM)
I think better change car la if respraying is this mafan.. Sigh... 3 days complete. I don't know who tell them to rush the job doh.gif. Tell me estimated delivery is 29th of this month manatau cut short by 6 days. WTFFFFFFFFFF FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF I'm out of chocolate and I feel like screaming at them.
change car if you dun plan to use this car for long mah.
if they have dryer is still ok. mine kena langgar that time go paint sikit sikit he need one day. say need to let it dry. after dry, use the malaysia natural dryer. the mighty sun. is super good. then done. bad news is rain. now the paint area one year edi if look in detail can see blur and might bubble in few years.
what paint brand they use?
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 08:37 PM)
2K Metallic, brand Evercoat or so they say. I'm using this car until I got enough to change to something awesome, which means for many years to come brows.gif.
i see. I prefer to use back factory brand.
something awesome is different in everyone aspect XD

QUOTE(jasonlcy @ Dec 27 2012, 09:28 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Any particular brand to recommend? I'm really a car noob actually. So does my battery need replacing with a new one? I asked some of my frens and relatives, they said these maintenance-free batteries need more frequent replacing than the ones that need to be 'refilled'.
if you don't frequently check your car then better not buying the wet type battery.
I am using yokohama battery. RM230/=
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 27 2012, 10:27 PM)
he try daiki, u try rock oil... whistling.gif
wow...their estimation quite geng also... shakehead.gif
i will really doubt the workmanship if car can be collected on 4th day
lol~~still thinking lah.
unless I passing by KL lah. haha~~rock oil for Rm218...hmm...
all kind of poison also.

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 10:44 PM)
Not in my sights yet since I don't have the know-how to maintain a Turbocharger, neither do I have the money to maintain a Turbocharged car. laugh.gif I'm seeking to get the voltage stabiliser first, then Ceratec or the thermostat.
speaking of VS, what VS do you plan to get?

jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 10:51 PM)
erictioh's. I already got his grounding set about a month or two ago. smile.gif
i see. How's the GC?
I want buy but dunno how to install. no tools.

Added on December 27, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 10:51 PM)
erictioh's. I already got his grounding set about a month or two ago. smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 10:52 pm

Mine will probably have a significant difference since it wasn't really well maintained by the first owner judging from how bad the engine vibrates.
whats your car mileage?

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Dec 27 2012, 10:53 PM
jasonloh7906
post Dec 27 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 10:53 PM)
Don't know. Didn't drive the car long enough to know how it's like before I added the GC.

Added on December 27, 2012, 10:54 pm

About 60900+-.
i see. your car vibrating strongly? did you check any problem with the engine?
or had your car met any accident before?

jasonloh7906
post Dec 28 2012, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
Got rear-ended before based on what I can tell from the slightly out of place boot and a cracked rear car plate and a cracked rear bumper. Side ended before for the rear left part probably since that part is slightly bend around the wheel arch area. Front should be ok and accident free, so I assume that the owners never service the car properly. When I got it last service for ATF was at 44k KM, dunno whether they did any before that or not. At 57k KM change ATF all brownish doh.gif.
omg. better flush the atf a bit. there will be permanent damage to the gearbox and the engine. engine wise, try to use a fully synthetic at least for a few service and service it early. I personally recommend caltex fully also.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 27 2012, 11:39 PM)
Yokohama gooding? MF and 55R a?

Btw, my left and right hand side around air cond vent got vibrate oso when pass by uneven road or naik bukit when use up many power...
aircond vent vibrate is the adjusting left and right that part is not tight. SC normally use a foam type double side tape to solve the problem.
last time no sound after they put the tape, after i think 1 year+ the sound came back edi.

no idea whats the difference actually. I just know the car can start lor. now use more than one year edi. changed september last year after my stock battery become weak then dead during the installation of tweeter as accesories shop din start the car used up the battery. I myself had forgotten that the battery is weak that time. I am not sure whether mine is 55 or 45. but is MF. I think my battery can last.
my stock battery last 2 years if I am not mistaken and i think i drain the battery because i always turn off the engine but with the radio on when waiting for people. sometimes up to 30 minutes.

I am quite interested with the century battery coz it offer longer warranty.
jasonloh7906
post Dec 28 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 28 2012, 09:24 AM)
Wah...explanation like that means you better buy coffin now since you also don't know when you gonna die.. blink.gif

In most cases, we won't know unless you keep a voltmeter in your car. There might sometimes be symptom like harder to start where it cranks slowly during cold starting, light dimming, RPM unstable (jumping a bit), etc.

If you're not sure, then at every service interval, you can ask mechanic to check the battery voltage. In general, if voltage is 14 volts running but the voltage is less than the 12 volts with the engine off, your battery is not holding a charge and should be replaced.
Otherwise drive until it fails or you begin to suspect something wrong...keep phone number of AAM or insurance tow call service at hand.

Added on December 28, 2012, 9:28 am

It's best to let eric install for you when you buy from him. Each car got their own most effective spots for grounding, he knows it all. He also do cleaning of battery terminal for you as well....foc.

As for the affect, currently driving the civic since he installed both VS and GC last week, acceleration smoothen, cold start smoother and somehow lessen a bit on engine noise and vibration. VS might not have much affect on these but GC.....I recommend it esp for cars where stock GC has corroded....big difference.
ok ok. should ask eric for it.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 28 2012, 09:35 AM)
I don't recommend flushing on anything. Just shorten the interval of your ATF change by half, change it early, 1 or 2 times, it will clear itself unless it has already sludge.

Engine wise, I do not recommend syn to "clean" the engine....coz chances are you're going to drag 10K to "cover" the price. Use semi syn, service at 5K interval on time, do that a few times to "clean" the engine properly. The 5K semi syn interval is better to "clean" the engine than 10K high efficient FS. You can go for Havoline semi syn 10W40 with its rating of SN that upgraded cleaning properties and anti-wear.
hahaha, knew you would say something. maybe i use the wrong term, my flushing would be using the atf to flush. means drain the old oil, pour in some and drain again since atf can't be 100% drained. the use of FS to clean the engine for me is strictly to make sure it is changed in 5k.
since as mentioned his car might edi have been damaged, if for me, the small amount is worth the paying to recover the car condition.
you havent try on PE for the GC?

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, what is the VLT of most of the people tinting here? legal?exactly at the border?
mine at last removed the proton safe tint and went for tint.
the VLT is 50% for side and rear, 70% for front. but then seems very dark. is it I am not use to the darkness or it will become slightly less dark after few days?
jasonloh7906
post Dec 28 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 28 2012, 05:39 PM)
Meh. Too occupied staring at his car rolling towards mine.

Anyway, full exterior respray - does it include removing taillamps to spray? From what I can see the taillamps weren't removed as well, now it's peeling there too doh.gif.

Added on December 28, 2012, 5:57 pmFuhh my rear right taillamp needs to have its cover glued back. How much does the PE taillamps cost? Might want to change to those brows.gif.
should be removed. look at this respray.

http://faieelegance.blogspot.com/2012/12/w...persona-ku.html
jasonloh7906
post Dec 28 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 28 2012, 06:42 PM)
Cost RM2500 though. hmm.gif
he mentioned the price is due to the choosing of pearl color instead of metallic and also detailing for stripes design.
still it look much greater what. i think is worth.
jasonloh7906
post Jan 1 2013, 12:27 AM

Happy new year everbody.
Target this year, go green XD
can't afford hybrid, therefore, mod things that improve fuel efficiency, consider green tyre if tyre worn out this year, maybe pasang back the catcon. hahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Jan 1 2013, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 1 2013, 09:15 AM)
pasang bac catcon wont improve fuel effeciency leh... whistling.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 9:35 amwad is d model of d stock Bosch brakepad?
can buy d same model at outside workshop?
lol~~that's why say maybe XD

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
CNG produces 60% less CO2. tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:26 am
I am currently on LM MOS2. What oil are you comparing to?

Did you feel the pedal become easier to press then you kept accelerating more than usual? Haha. LM engine oil is quite good in my opinion. It needs 500KM for the molybdenum to bond for better performance
less power wih CNG wor.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 1 2013, 12:17 PM)
A lot ppl say pumatec not good before i use. Since Drex clearing stock why not give it a try.
When started using , you might feel mafan a little but it performs.

To me RS550 pad make noise , annoying and my car like ABS during brake (you can verify with zeng , he's beside)
But after change pumatec 680c , nice but 1 thing is you need to warm up a little. Below sauce from a mad neo driver  whistling.gif
Sauce
yes, RS550 is really bising. my problem with it is they say bising when is cold, after warm up ok, mine is the opposite. clarify with maddriver, he say is not normal. but need to check. but then no chance to travel to KL currently.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 1 2013, 12:46 PM)
kepo kepo c ur fuelly...ur fc damn good...
100% city drive 15L can drive 345km!? apa secret? whistling.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:47 pm
ok...if city drive light braking can warm it up..then its ok for me... smile.gif
but i dun use it for tracks la... sleep.gif
ok will try it out when i wanna change...perhaps change at 50k doh.gif
normally just cold start in the morning when you just started to move the brake is not biting. 1 junction braking should give it warm up edi.
where you find the person sell pumatec? link?
haiz, why EA no do postage ah.
jasonloh7906
post Jan 1 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 1 2013, 01:46 PM)
mine worse.. orchestra sound.. eee oooo iiii gruuu gree... apa pun ada.

But its biting. damn
Then go survey brembo evo x.. RM6k

gulp.. maybe thats the mod before masuk bot. hahaha
omg. Rm6k for whole brake system?
if I drive preve or inspira can consider lah.
hahaha~~

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 1 2013, 02:02 PM)
if light brake is enuf to warm up the 680C brakes...then will surely go for pumatec
well not 100% sure. you need to ask zeng. but light brake can warm up the 500C.
i think it just need to be a bit hot not to be cold as leave the car for whole night.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jan 1 2013, 02:40 PM)
Ya.. Semi.. Vroom vroom so syok.
U will complain road noise with green tyre whistling.gif
hahaha~~~really ah. oh well, you never know when I want to change tyre, there is new tech came out.

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 1 2013, 02:54 PM)
Bridgestone Ecopia....Mirage using, SA say can last 100k km  whistling.gif
100k km @@ in malaysia? maybe only 80k km.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

just ordered the poison from eric. XD waiting...
jasonloh7906
post Jan 1 2013, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Jan 1 2013, 11:21 PM)
Anyone ever experienced air cond turning off by itself?
Last 2 months happened twice. but only twice, so i thought insignificant. but recently getting more and more frequent.
Happens mostly early in the morning. the aircond will turn on and off by itself when i stop at juctions.
My gearbox light also sometimes got, sometimes dun have. Not sure related or not.
already complained the gearbox light once, they only opened the panel, and told me the bulb is loose.
After repair, tahan 3 days, then start again.  hmm.gif
yes. never happened anymore after claiming a new console. the whole button there.
gearbox light no idea.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, is it wiring problem or what?
my car had been for 3 years. the only brake light that burn out is the right brake light. and the funny thing is, the right side brake light bulb had been changed for 4 times? Approx 1 time change last me 3 months?

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jan 1 2013, 11:09 PM)
Must watch

Future Tyre
hmm, if like that the tyre is with the rims.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jan 1 2013, 11:55 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jan 2 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:49 AM)
yours Elegance? my gf just claimed warranty for the right side tail lamp "because it's too dim like want to die out anytime which can make accidents happen and creates hazard in case of short circuit". lol.
nope. mine is light bulb de. so replacing the bulb is only Rm2 at one time.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2013, 01:18 AM)
What is the usual price for denso iridium?
not less than 160 not more than 200 i suppose.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 2 2013, 08:55 AM)
No, do not go for the stock Bosch, as you know spew brake dust like you spew sp*rm all over...

If you want stock PE brake pad, go for FBK, also an OEM supplier for Proton same brake strength as Bosch but very little brake dust. I'm using FBK for front pads now, so far same braking distance as stock but since rear still using original Bosch, very big difference in rim coloring after usage some time...still silver for front but turned gunmetal color for rear.

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:08 am

You can change the 3 air-cond button kah? My local SC checked cannot find anything, so cannot change (they can't change anyway, have to go CoSE to do it). Did not drive much PE since then, so cannot verify the frequency of the air-cond auto turn on/off with the first knob air-cond light blinking.

Have to go CoSE once before May warranty expire to check and hopefully can claim warranty IF they can replicate the issue....darn sien thinking of calling CoSE and go wait there for whole day for a single repair.

CoSE got no leng lui to see wan....if got also malay aunties......the bigger size wan...

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:13 am

I using Shell petrol ler....for all my cars since using wife petrol card. Frankly I don't find any problem with it. Esso also same power for me.....but somehow save a bit more petrol....maybe a bit more power thus less tekan.
yup. but is the whole console the SC changed. The moment I tell him the problem, he 100% confirm is the console edi. The only mechanic in SC i trusted. Now he kena dig away to perodua with much higher pay due to his ability and service. imagine toyota pun bring to him. hahaha~~
our persona aircond is different from saga type. if your aircond is on ad you suddenly cannot feel aircond for a second or two, means something is wrong.

jasonloh7906
post Jan 2 2013, 10:38 PM

about camber, the last time I asked when I changed my four tyres, the information given was that, the camber either negative or positive, as long as it is not more than 1 degree, there is no need for the camber. normally, when you do alignment, looking at the computer, you will see where your camber angle is.
jasonloh7906
post Jan 3 2013, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 3 2013, 10:49 AM)
PS3 tak da stock size lar even tho price is near XM2. Thats why more popular trend goes to either XM2 or CD2. CC5 although adequate seems to be on the losing end when compared to both. Other brands also got, like Kumho but no sufficient local review to established general performance for various drivers.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:02 am

Siao kah, paying RM40 for air. I also used nitrogen for a couple of years for my City but its free (a service my tyre mechanic offers if you buy and maintain tyres at their shop). Goes back every 3 month to pump FOC. If pay RM40 every 3 months or so, that will add up to RM160 yearly when its free for standard air pump. Not worth it. Too bad my tyre shop machine spoiled after a few years and don't bother replacing them.

Nitrogen although lessen air lose rate and supposedly lighter and whatever less corrosion generally serve no purpose for everyday driver like us except for convenient of saving a couple of trip to air pump. It works for racers as every seconds count with nitrogen supposedly light weighted thingy helping to improve whatever miniscule performance needed. What type of miniscule performance increase that we need....miliseconds...hah.

And what corrison lessening.....tyres tread gonna habis before any normal air "corrosion" takes place, so that point it totally mute. As for lighter during driving, yes, it does seems that way, the only true advantage I found but then again, if you want lighter, just pump slightly more air to your tyres, same effect albeit a bit harder and its free.

Pumping nitrogen means you have to go back to shop to check.....extra trip. Petrol station air pump ended up more convenient albeit more trips needed but you have to pump petrol, right?

For those that only pump nitrogen when change tyres.....either you pumped once and never pump air again, that means your tyres gonna kaput very soon OR you pumped nitrogen once then go pump normal air....do note nitrogen when mixed with normal air becomes......normal air. Meaning once its contaminated with normal air, nitrogen actually loses whatever advantage it got when it chain reacted back to normal air.

Thats my 2 cents on nitrogen based on my experience and cost calculation of 2 years of using it.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:04 am

PC cable from alternator to battery = High Quality Photo-Conductor cable that provide alternate path from alternator to battery directly. PC cable does not degrade overtime.....at least thats the idea.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:07 am

By the time alarm sounded, battery already dead, so got VS no VS also no difference liao. Its the harder crank start symptom that might appear when battery still working but weaker. Cold start after a long period of non usage means the VS is not charged that I believe harder COLD crank start symptom will still appear even with VS on

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:15 am

Dry/Wet Grip -> CD2
Durability      -> XM2
NVH              -> XM2
Price            -> CD2

So....if you put Performance over everything at stock size, CD2 to go. If you want more comfort and durability, XM2, so set your priority. 1 PE here vouched on Kumho KH17 or something like that. If you want better tyres, upgrade to 205/55/15 closest.
hahaha, kumho me. but I will definitely 100% say if I happen to be in KL that time, I will never use Kumho even after I use it and experienced it edi.
The reason is that in KL, the tyre are cheaper for the same model. FYI, when I surveyed, CC5 price is Rm240 per tyre, and it is one year ago. C-Drive 2 that time is edi Rm255. That the price here. Therefore, since I am frequent traveller, I shall consider my next tyre change in KL. Another thing is Kumho is definitely not easy to find also. can opt for nexen or neuton. neuton is a good option for those that upgraded their rim to 16'' for its price as recommended. nexen not sure about the stock siz availability but review is that it is much comfort than neuton while neuton is more grippy with traction AA. with the Rm190 price tag, I think the money saved to upgrade to sport rims is ok for me XD

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:33 AM