127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIV?-+♠+-, 1 Proton thread!

TSkennywee92
post Dec 30 2012, 11:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 30 2012, 11:37 PM)
but still bery pwetty  brows.gif
I likey fair girls rclxms.gif

Manlet
post Dec 30 2012, 11:40 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:38 PM)
I likey fair girls  rclxms.gif
tapi dia JAV worh, sudah kotor lu mau jugak?
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 30 2012, 11:41 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

kilammizan
post Dec 30 2012, 11:55 PM

wah new thread... rclxms.gif
i'm far behind....
TSkennywee92
post Dec 30 2012, 11:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 30 2012, 11:40 PM)
tapi dia JAV worh, sudah kotor lu mau jugak?
Japanese? blink.gif Looks like American to me.
What's her name? blush.gif
Manlet
post Dec 31 2012, 12:00 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:59 PM)
Japanese?  blink.gif Looks like American to me.
What's her name?  blush.gif

TSkennywee92
post Dec 31 2012, 12:02 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(kilammizan @ Dec 30 2012, 11:55 PM)
wah new thread... rclxms.gif
i'm far behind....
Never too late to TCSS here icon_rolleyes.gif
nickzkuso
post Dec 31 2012, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(samuellaw178 @ Dec 29 2012, 11:10 PM)
Hi all! I am a Persona owner since this June. biggrin.gif But it's a second-hand car from March 2010. Hope that won't exclude me joining the club. heh.

Enjoying my Persona very much so far. Nice to drive and looks good (except the rear could be better designed)

However, I have a few issues(minor one) that doesn't affect performance(yet..touch wood) but very annoying.

i) There are some "klok klok" sound when going through uneven road. Sounds like it came from the wheel but I am not really sure. I tried to searched the forum but hardly find any solution through the 40+ persona threads. o_o

ii) There is also some noise from the aircond that came up randomly during driving. It sounds like ice cracking from the inside of the aircond. Anyone faced this problem before? The air cond is cold though.

I've had these two problem since day 1 I own my lovely Persona. And my girl friend is thinking my Persona is really bad because of the sound it makes and wants me to change a new car soon..since i am driving a lot due to job and car reliability is very important..but I think my car is still good!! I appreciate a lot if someone could guide me to solve the sound problem!
I heard somewhere before that the klok klok sounds its actually our drum brake sound... It's normal wo and we can't hear in imported car cos their sound proof damn changgih.. But if u said like metal sounds.. Maybe it's what ckdenion says lo.. Can add in rear strut bar to improve chassis rigidity.. whistling.gif
Manlet
post Dec 31 2012, 12:35 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

=( i tot only tortoise will turtle
Cavino
post Dec 31 2012, 09:22 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 28 2012, 04:00 PM)
you havent try on PE for the GC?

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, what is the VLT of most of the people tinting here? legal?exactly at the border?
mine at last removed the proton safe tint and went for tint.
the VLT is 50% for side and rear, 70% for front. but then seems very dark. is it I am not use to the darkness or it will become slightly less dark after few days?
Just drove PE today after a week in my house. I can't identify whether anything improve or not but I just service 30K mileage a couple of weeks ago. As of now, engine is even more muted but that happen since last change of 2nd time Havoline semi. Acceleration this morning is superb, pickup seems stronger. Light no difference....not too much difference compared with my 4 year old Civic. Note that PE is only 1.5 years old and original stock GC are better than Hondas (as mentioned by Eric). Anyhow no regret.....very easy to start in early morning.

50% tint is dark side tint liao at borderline.....70% windscreen is at borderline....+ the original windscreen thickness, all definitely falls below JPJ guideline liao. Anyway I'm using clear VKool 70 all around, front windscreen at 70~71%....sure failed liao with + the original windscreen thickness.

If go for original VKool Elite package, they will use VKool 70 at side but used lower quality for front to hike up the VLT to above 80% garanteeing JPJ compliancy....but heat rejection sharply down.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Dec 31 2012, 10:04 AM
s7ran9er
post Dec 31 2012, 09:50 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

so 2013, what are you guys trying to change/improve for your car? brows.gif
or some of you going to change a new car?
Cavino
post Dec 31 2012, 09:51 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Dec 29 2012, 02:38 PM)
hi guys, my PE sent to outside workshop for car service after 2 years as no more warranty from PROTON..supposingly is doing the 30,000km minor service...the ppl charge me RM570 shocking.gif LAbor charge RM100+ spareparts n oils RM470

other than change brake pad n the engine oil can last for 10,000km... others i totally no idea what he had changed for my PE...just say he only changed those neccesary for me...i attached herewith the bills...hopefully got sifu here can answer me either i kena conned or this is d market price... if really kena tipu already... i wont go back to the workshop any lo... cry.gif

Price wise, its not expensive, ok. However at 30K, standard minor service INVOLVED only engine oil and oil filter.

ATF supposedly only change at 40K but some very jaga gearbox can change at 30K (optionally, I did not do that tho) but uses only 4liter not 6 liter. However PE manual indicated 5 liters used, so maybe.

Air filter also should only change at 40K (20K interval like ATF) but I changed every 10K too....big difference in performance, so air filter ok, its cheap but question is the air filter original. I know celup wan is cheaper but original also not expensive only RM20~30 ringgit.

Brake fluid should also change at 40K, why change it so early. It uses sucking out only, so at 40K, you should do full brake fluid drain at each tyre pump....need abt 4 liters.

Probably other parts like pads wear and tear is already thin liao, so if necessary change.

So conclusion, price is fair, not expensive BUT the 3 parts mentioned above are supposedly done at 40K major service, not 30K. I don't find it necessary to change brake fluid now and truly drained them only at 40K, air filter change was prefered, ATF truly optional but its good if you got the dough, can wait for 40K.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Dec 31 2012, 09:57 AM
IceBikers
post Dec 31 2012, 09:52 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(samuellaw178 @ Dec 29 2012, 11:10 PM)
Hi all! I am a Persona owner since this June. biggrin.gif But it's a second-hand car from March 2010. Hope that won't exclude me joining the club. heh.

Enjoying my Persona very much so far. Nice to drive and looks good (except the rear could be better designed)

However, I have a few issues(minor one) that doesn't affect performance(yet..touch wood) but very annoying.

i) There are some "klok klok" sound when going through uneven road. Sounds like it came from the wheel but I am not really sure. I tried to searched the forum but hardly find any solution through the 40+ persona threads. o_o

ii) There is also some noise from the aircond that came up randomly during driving. It sounds like ice cracking from the inside of the aircond. Anyone faced this problem before? The air cond is cold though.

I've had these two problem since day 1 I own my lovely Persona. And my girl friend is thinking my Persona is really bad because of the sound it makes and wants me to change a new car soon..since i am driving a lot due to job and car reliability is very important..but I think my car is still good!! I appreciate a lot if someone could guide me to solve the sound problem!
check first page, Common Problem in Persona -> Problem 1.
Fixed also won't be permanent, will come back after a while. My Case.
s7ran9er
post Dec 31 2012, 09:58 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 31 2012, 09:51 AM)
ATF supposedly only change at 40K but some very jaga gearbox can change at 30K (optionally, I did not do that tho) but uses only 4liter not 6 liter. However PE manual indicated 5 liters used, so maybe.

is there any difference between 4L and 6L?
Cavino
post Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 31 2012, 09:58 AM)
is there any difference between 4L and 6L?
How should we know since PE maintenance sheet only indicate 5 liter at most. So what happen to the extra 1 liter and question is why 2 different type of ATF is listed, should not mix since both atf addictives are different.
Fubar20
post Dec 31 2012, 10:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
How should we know since PE maintenance sheet only indicate 5 liter at most. So what happen to the extra 1 liter and question is why 2 different type of ATF is listed, should not mix since both atf addictives are different.
nod.gif That fella should go and question the workshop regarding this. Even mine is listed only 4L of ATF when changing.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 31 2012, 10:32 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Maybe it was for flushing? hmm.gif. There was extra Dexron-3 ATF that was used for my dad's Perdana. Brought it to the workshop to use it to flush.
s7ran9er
post Dec 31 2012, 11:02 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 31 2012, 10:32 AM)
Maybe it was for flushing? hmm.gif. There was extra Dexron-3 ATF that was used for my dad's Perdana. Brought it to the workshop to use it to flush.
For my case they didn't flush, just merely dump the old fluid and pour Nascor 2L x 3 into the gearbox. And upon changing the fan belt & timing belt, top it with ATF fluid and some bumper clips, cost me RM600.

If I go to Proton SC, major service with timing belt change, RM720. doh.gif

Car felt so much better after belt change and atf fluid, very satisfying. Yet there's another thing to solve which is the fuel fume and a broken fog lamp. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Dec 31 2012, 11:05 AM
mafilee
post Dec 31 2012, 11:41 AM

47 posts

Century Marathoner DIN55R is it too much for persona or other good brand and model but much more cheaper to change for MF battery for persona?
muslayer
post Dec 31 2012, 01:49 PM

276 posts

Fog Light Ori RM 26x/= for 1 Pair. Control Switch RM 14x/= , this is the rough price for the IAFM model Fog lamp.

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:16 PM