Bridgestone Ecopia, anyone tried this donut?

TSmytaffeta
post Dec 26 2012, 11:13 PM, updated 10y ago

1,326 posts

anyone can give some feedback on this tire? i asked one shop in Equine for XM2 and this shop recommend Ecopia.. Currently they having buy 3 free 1, and price for a donut is 399.. 185/55/16 size..

thx in advance.. icon_rolleyes.gif
viper1912
post Dec 27 2012, 07:24 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 26 2012, 11:13 PM)
anyone can give some feedback on this tire? i asked one shop in Equine for XM2 and this shop recommend Ecopia.. Currently they having buy 3 free 1, and price for a donut is 399.. 185/55/16 size..

thx in advance..  icon_rolleyes.gif
If not mistaken this is a eco friendly tyre...I doubt there are many user out there.
Thrust
post Dec 27 2012, 01:56 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

RM399 for a donut is quite expensive... Try it & give us feedback bro... I might consider this as oppose to XM2.
NINJIAO
post Dec 27 2012, 05:41 PM

214 posts

Hmm been using many set of bridgestone. I am satisfy with their series.

Give it a try lar. be our first white rat. laugh.gif

nah i help u find a link of review.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/testDisplay.jsp?ttid=121
TSmytaffeta
post Dec 28 2012, 12:05 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 27 2012, 05:41 PM)
Hmm been using many set of bridgestone. I am satisfy with their series.

Give it a try lar. be our first white rat.  laugh.gif

nah i help u find a link of review.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/testDisplay.jsp?ttid=121
thanks for the info.. but cant find much info for this tyre lah.. i cant b white rat, cuz no budget.. and no one in LYN selling this tire..

Thrust
post Dec 28 2012, 11:20 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

If no budget, better just go for XM2 bro... This ecopia is not cheap...
Samurai X
post Dec 29 2012, 07:19 AM

451 posts

Ecopia are for uncles in Camry or Accord. whistling.gif
Tyres expert told me green tyres are low rolling resistance. Design to be ecology friendly and fuel saver.
Suitable for normal driver.
For abnormal driver who drive too fast, they need tyres below 250 tread wear rating..... just kidding laugh.gif

But your size is rare. Limited choice. Last time Stamford Tyres bring in Falken ZE-912 of the size.
XM2 also okay.

muserella
post Dec 31 2012, 04:54 PM

20 posts

My Mirage is using this tire as stock tires.. after 1 month of driving it (almost 3000km) what can I conclude are:

1. it's a comfort tires.
2. noise insulation are good but not too good
3. grip, I don't have full confidence to hentam corner kaw kaw la.. but so far ok lah.
efaceninja
post Sep 6 2013, 08:03 PM

i just got Ecopia EP150 for RM150/pc 165/65R14 tongue.gif
can't give review yet as i just got it
hp2309m
post Feb 25 2014, 06:58 PM

just now I change my fd 4 tires with this ecopia tire. 205/55/16 price is rm320x4 tire with free tube valves, alignment balancing. FYI I using xm2 before. this ecopia totally give me different experienced than xm2. very low noise reduction and felt much stable compare with xm2. Very recommended tires indeed. laugh.gif
shaniandras2787
post Feb 26 2014, 08:56 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

My sister is using them on her Honda City but according to her, even if there's a difference, it's so minimal that one would hardly notice.

Where are you from?

My place here is offering me RM255.00 a piece and if i buy 4, alignment and balancing is free. Further, up until March 2014, a purchase of 4 tires will entitled you to an exclusive Bridgestone Touch n Go card with preloaded RM30.
acbc
post Feb 26 2014, 08:58 AM

9,048 posts

I'm using it. EP200 for my smart forfour and Renault Kangoo. Pretty good actually. On the smart, still have wheelspin in 1st-2nd gear. Price is RM 190 for 195/55/15 and RM 175 for 175/60/14.
Blood_Seeker28
post Feb 26 2014, 05:11 PM

132 posts

Yesterday i change my tyre to Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 195/50/15 for RM170 per piece at Shah Alam.

This post has been edited by Blood_Seeker28: Feb 26 2014, 05:13 PM
bodybuilder
post Mar 7 2014, 12:07 PM

1,254 posts

I Jus chg falken 912 rm175 per piece
195 55 15
dibamn
post Mar 11 2014, 01:01 PM

24 posts

Bro, mind to give me exact shop address ??

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 26 2014, 08:56 AM)
My sister is using them on her Honda City but according to her, even if there's a difference, it's so minimal that one would hardly notice.

Where are you from?

My place here is offering me RM255.00 a piece and if i buy 4, alignment and balancing is free. Further, up until March 2014, a purchase of 4 tires will entitled you to an exclusive Bridgestone Touch n Go card with preloaded RM30.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 11 2014, 02:04 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(dibamn @ Mar 11 2014, 01:01 PM)
Bro,  mind to give me exact shop address ??
it's callled Guan L.S. Auto in USJ 1.
efan
post Mar 25 2014, 02:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 11 2014, 02:04 PM)
it's callled Guan L.S. Auto in USJ 1.
went to this shop, they pow me rm190 for 180/60/14 eqopia.
quite upset with the price..
maybe my nego skill is bad.
might be the last time i go here.
will go somewhere Klang next time.

but for the tyre performance, its very2 impressive..

This post has been edited by efan: Mar 25 2014, 02:54 PM
jackjiajun
post Apr 17 2014, 10:19 AM

43 posts

rm170 195/55/15 per piece... very nice tyre as i always speed cornering
mym123
post Apr 26 2014, 01:02 PM

89 posts

Just change to Ecopia EP 200....for RM390.00 per piece for size of 215 55 R 17....will give feedback later....
mym123
post May 4 2014, 04:33 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 26 2014, 02:02 PM)
Just change to Ecopia EP 200....for RM390.00 per piece for size of 215 55 R 17....will give feedback later....
Not that silent....but its quite soft tyres...
Eng_Tat
post May 5 2014, 12:08 PM

2,215 posts

Dear all, hw does ecopia fair compare to gy nct5? Thanks alot.
mym123
post May 6 2014, 12:43 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 5 2014, 01:08 PM)
Dear all, hw does ecopia fair compare to gy nct5? Thanks alot.
Not sure abt that since no experience on GY Nct5...but against Continental CPC2....this Ecopia 200 definetely more silent and comfortable....

Eng_Tat
post May 6 2014, 07:38 PM

2,215 posts

thanks bro what about wet grips. i am considering using at vios 14" rim.

QUOTE(mym123 @ May 6 2014, 12:43 PM)
Not sure abt that since no experience on GY Nct5...but against Continental CPC2....this Ecopia 200 definetely more silent and comfortable....
mym123
post May 6 2014, 09:48 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 6 2014, 08:38 PM)
thanks bro what about wet grips. i am considering using at vios 14" rim.
The wet grip is also quite good since it had a big thread pattern in the middle of the tyres....
ijatneda
post May 16 2014, 04:15 PM

326 posts

Recently change all for 4 tires.
Rm240 for a piece size 195/60/15.
Maybe placebo effect because my fuel is left quarter after travel,rawang->teluk intan->penang.Before this with same fuel left is rawang->penang.
litaco
post May 17 2014, 01:05 AM

107 posts

Just change all tyres to EP 200, RM155 per donut for 175 65 R14 after some bargain. So far notice my RPM slightly drop esp running at highway as compare before (2900Rpm vs 3000 rpm @ 110kph), which suspect will give some fuel saving in long run.

As noise, quite noticeable above 80kph for me but is still okay.
xxboxx
post May 17 2014, 09:05 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ May 17 2014, 01:05 AM)
Just change all tyres to EP 200, RM155 per donut for 175 65 R14 after some bargain. So far notice my RPM slightly drop esp running at highway as compare before (2900Rpm vs 3000 rpm @ 110kph), which suspect will give some fuel saving in long run.

That's is impossible: "(2900Rpm vs 3000 rpm @ 110kph)"
The way the car give reading for RPM and speed only depends on engine an gearbox, nothing to do whatsoever with tyre.
efaceninja
post May 17 2014, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2014, 09:05 AM)
That's is impossible: "(2900Rpm vs 3000 rpm @ 110kph)"
The way the car give reading for RPM and speed only depends on engine an gearbox, nothing to do whatsoever with tyre.
sometimes it is possible on old car auto gear. i believe its due to torque converter slippage. Maybe due to there's now lower load/resistance from the new tyre, the slippage become lessen.

i observed this because last time i've an old corolla auto gear, in the early morning when going to work (means car still not yet warm up), the RPM can sometimes stays at 2.3k, and the speed keep rising from 40km/h through 70km/h around there. feels like CVT rclxm9.gif lols.
xxboxx
post May 17 2014, 08:05 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ May 17 2014, 04:43 PM)
sometimes it is possible on old car auto gear.  i believe its due to torque converter slippage.  Maybe due to there's now lower load/resistance from the new tyre, the slippage become lessen.

i observed this because last time i've an old corolla auto gear, in the early morning when going to work (means car still not yet warm up), the RPM can sometimes stays at 2.3k, and the speed keep rising from 40km/h through 70km/h around there.  feels like CVT  rclxm9.gif lols.
rpm and speed reading different due to slippage is possible, but that is not because of tyre. i don't think the new tyre vs old tyre have big difference of load/resistance to causes such effect.
mym123
post May 18 2014, 08:20 AM

89 posts

Not much diff. on speed.....still 140 to 145 kmh during 3k rpm....
litaco
post May 20 2014, 05:22 PM

107 posts

I still new on this, but the observation are true for me. Might be the tyre slippage as my old tyre really in bad condition - almost lose control while driving in wet condition which is the main reason I change all tyre @@
bububang
post Aug 19 2014, 03:09 PM

1,739 posts

Recently changed to this.. it quite noisy for me.. 195/50/15..
Freddy933
post Aug 25 2014, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(litaco @ May 17 2014, 01:05 AM)

Bro, hows the performance on dry and wet? Cornering good??
Im using Neuton, might consider changing to Brifgestone since good review here.
diadokmai
post Aug 28 2014, 09:58 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Freddy933 @ Aug 25 2014, 03:52 PM)
Bro, hows the performance on dry and wet? Cornering good??
Im using Neuton, might consider changing to Brifgestone since good review here.
i just changing my front preve tires to ecopia ep200
205/55/16

Im cant compare with neuton since never use it.but if comparing to previous standard preve tire which is gt radial champiro bax2 and falken ziex ze 912 195/55/15 that i use for my last gen2.handling feel lighter and noise level can feel reduce a lot.wet driving condition better than those too.but cornerning i feel this ep200 less grip than those 2 tire.

For cornerning my exp ziex ze 912 > champiro bax2 > ecopia ep200

Comfort wise ecopia ep200 > champiro bax2 > ziex ze 912.

Currently monitoring fuel consumption rate as i bought it mainly because of it.

Bought this ecopia ep200 205/55/16 for the price rm324/piece including alignment and balancing. Manufactured 1514 mean around april 2014 tire.the cheapest and the best tire shop so far i found in my life.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Aug 28 2014, 10:03 PM
ADJ
post Aug 28 2014, 10:38 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
205/55/16

Im cant compare with neuton since never use it.but if comparing to previous standard preve tire which is gt radial champiro bax2 and falken ziex ze 912 195/55/15 that i use for my last gen2.handling feel lighter and noise level can feel reduce a lot.wet driving condition better than those too.but cornerning i feel this ep200 less grip than those 2 tire.

Bought this ecopia ep200 205/55/16 for the price rm324/piece including alignment and balancing. Manufactured 1514 mean around april 2014 tire.the cheapest and the best tire shop so far i found in my life.
wow, RM324/pc is quite pricey, considering the GR-100 can be found for a lower price at the same size. Where did you buy your tyres?
some pricing for your reference: http://pro-wheels.com.my/2014/07/bridgestone-ecopia-ep200/
diadokmai
post Aug 29 2014, 04:38 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Aug 28 2014, 10:38 PM)
wow, RM324/pc is quite pricey, considering the GR-100 can be found for a lower price at the same size. Where did you buy your tyres?
some pricing for your reference: http://pro-wheels.com.my/2014/07/bridgestone-ecopia-ep200/
Wow.quite cheap.but where shop location?im at jitra kedah.izit near my place? Price include labor + alignment + valve balancing rm20?mean for each tire rm20?

I bought at lian soon enterprise tire shop at bandar darulaman jitra kedah.so far this shop is the cheapest and the best tire shop in this area if refer to their service done.until now im always satisfied with alignment + balancing they done. Unlike other shop like i just give them free money without doing what they hv suppose to do.expensive tire and expensive charge and balancing + alignement not good at all.

Just reading ur link.that shop at puchong lah bro.very far from my place.if u come here at kedah u will never found price like that.plus u will be more wow if u see other tire shop price.even most of tire shop at alor setar area which claim to have many selection will be much more pricey.just look at lowyat tire price list..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Aug 29 2014, 04:44 PM
ADJ
post Aug 29 2014, 06:58 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 29 2014, 04:38 PM)
Wow.quite cheap.but where shop location?im at jitra kedah.izit near my place? Price include labor + alignment + valve balancing rm20?mean for each tire rm20?

I bought at lian soon enterprise tire shop at bandar darulaman jitra kedah.so far this shop is the cheapest and the best tire shop in this area if refer to their service done.until now im always satisfied with alignment + balancing they done. Unlike other shop like i just give them free money without doing what they hv suppose to do.expensive tire and expensive charge and balancing + alignement not good at all.
Just reading ur link.that shop at puchong lah bro.very far from my place.if u come here at kedah u will never found price like that.plus u will be more wow if u see other tire shop price.even most of tire shop at alor setar area which claim to have many selection will be much more pricey.just look at lowyat tire price list..
ah no wonder, that's abit unfortunate. I know where you are coming from as my hometown also has similar pricing levels. I remember timing my purchases when I am in KL for some savings.
End of the day, as long as the tyres serve you well, then that's more important smile.gif
diadokmai
post Aug 29 2014, 09:06 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Aug 29 2014, 06:58 PM)
ah no wonder, that's abit unfortunate. I know where you are coming from as my hometown also has similar pricing levels. I remember timing my purchases when I am in KL for some savings.
End of the day, as long as the tyres serve you well, then that's more important smile.gif
Ah ha.maybe next time i try timing for best time going there . Look at ur link.even the michelin tire price very cheap.rm400 for ps3..damn so nice la.
voscar
post Aug 30 2014, 12:16 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
205/55/16

diadokmai
How come you rate ziex 912 cornering at the top? i feel my gen2 with 912, cornering is very terrible as the sidewall is too soft. I can take corner faster on the original sime tyre come with the car...

Initially i want to replace it with bridgestone ep200, but after seeing you rate ep200 cornering losing to 912, made me to think twice now
diadokmai
post Sep 1 2014, 10:25 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 30 2014, 12:16 PM)
diadokmai
How come you rate ziex 912 cornering at the top? i feel my gen2 with 912, cornering is very terrible as the sidewall is too soft. I can take corner faster on the original sime tyre come with the car...

Initially i want to replace it with bridgestone ep200, but after seeing you rate ep200 cornering losing to 912, made me to think twice now
i dont know man.
i just comparing with ecopia ep200 vs 912 vs gt radial bax2. sime tyres never used it.
btw what model sime tyre? since i bought second hand gen2.

did u buy new 912 or used 912? with standard gen2 spec 195/55/15? and new tires? like what i done to my gen2. i change the tire on July 2010 and the 912 manufacturer date on 1010. mean about mac 2010. new tire made in thailand. and i only used the tire for about 1 and half year so far really serve me well. connering at genting and bkt beruntung never have problem with that.

but my review maybe inaccurate since now im comparing it with 205/55/16 tire which is used on my preve. probably the preve kerb weight and high ground clearance distributing to less grip feeling when taking corner too.

it is the best asking the same car owner with the same spec to share review. btw how fast u taking corner? plus u said ze 912 sidewall too soft. so far from all tire i ever use. 912 is the hardest sidewall. maybe it is me who rarely use many tire. hehe sweat.gif sweat.gif

i start using car from 2009.
the only tire i ever try are :

yokohama A drive (195/55/15 - for gen2)
Falken Ziex Ze 912 (195/55/15 -for gen2, 185/60/14 - for myvi extreme, 204/40/17 - for myvi extreme - after change rims to 17inch - CANNOT TAHAN THE NOISE than change back to original rims and NCT5 tires)
Goodyear NCT5 (175/65/14 -for myvi extreme)
GT Radial Champiro Bax2 (standard tyre comes with preve cfe)
Brigestone Ecopia EP200 (for preve cfe).

so i just comparing will all this brand and specs. most problably inaccurate since different specs and different car model will affect the results too ..right?

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 1 2014, 10:41 AM
diadokmai
post Sep 7 2014, 11:19 AM

941 posts

after a long journey from jitra to selangor last week.
i would conclude the ecopia ep200 tyre indeed saving my fuel a little bit,
bridgestone claim it can save up to 8%, but what im monitor my fuel maybe around 4% save. maybe due to several factors like weather during the journey and my rear tyres still using champiro bax2.

but for handling in wet road. definitely not suitable for spirited driver. last time i only use it in wet road in slow speed. so i feel this ep200 better than champiro bax2. but when i truely feel in highway. champiro bax2 give better grip in wet road when travel in more than 80km/h in wet road. i can see sometimes my preve esp turn on because of the wet road and feel not very good so i immediately slow the car.

the noise level is acceptable since most of the time i hearing the preve CVT humming louder than the tires.

definitely not suitable for spirited driver. and i myself maybe will change to other type of tire for the next time.
voscar
post Sep 9 2014, 10:37 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 1 2014, 10:25 AM)

wa, 1st time I hearing falken 912 sidewall hard...
there are complains on the soft sidewall on this model since launching, i think 5-7 years back? that time seeing autoworld forum many users purposely pump more pressure to compensate for this soft sidewall feel.

And yes, my gen2 was using original rim (non cps), the falken was new on the same year, and i was on 33-34psi cold pressure as well. Still, the feels when cornering wasn't good. I'm not talking abt extreme cornering speed, just those small circle roundabout cornering already feels my body threw aside. brows.gif

it's been 2.5 years and 40k km on these 912s, next i still looking for cheap cheap tyre, but harder sidewall. maybe will go for old bridgestone er30. seeing your latest review on ep200, i won't touch that tyre. thanks btw for the review.
sg999
post Jul 14 2016, 11:36 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ May 6 2014, 01:43 PM)
im also using cpc2. very noisy!!plan to change ecopia as well.
mym123
post Jul 15 2016, 06:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:36 AM)
im also using cpc2. very noisy!!plan to change ecopia as well.
This Ecopia only silent for the 1st 10k only....after that quite noisy as well....
TSmytaffeta
post Jul 17 2016, 10:24 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jul 15 2016, 06:22 PM)
This Ecopia only  silent for the 1st 10k only....after that quite noisy as well....
oh good to know.. thanks for the feedback.. notworthy.gif
RootOfJesse
post Aug 2 2016, 12:40 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 6 2013, 08:03 PM)
i just got Ecopia EP150 for RM150/pc 165/65R14  tongue.gif
can't give review yet as i just got it
Hi bro, may I know where u got the tires. Tqvm
Eyern
post Aug 16 2016, 03:56 PM

102 posts

Bought mine Ecopia EP200 for RM165/tyre at Sri Rampai.
raayeop
post Aug 16 2016, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(RootOfJesse @ Aug 2 2016, 12:40 AM)
Hi bro, may I know where u got the tires. Tqvm
check out https://mytayar.com at your convenience
zajun80
post Sep 17 2016, 12:37 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Aug 16 2016, 03:56 PM)
Bought mine Ecopia EP200 for RM165/tyre at Sri Rampai.
What size ya?
Eyern
post Sep 21 2016, 07:56 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Sep 17 2016, 12:37 PM)
What size ya?
195/65 bro. My rims are 15".
zajun80
post Sep 21 2016, 10:51 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Sep 21 2016, 07:56 PM)
195/65 bro. My rims are 15".
lucky u... got mine same size rm180...
Eyern
post Sep 22 2016, 11:16 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:51 PM)
lucky u... got mine same size rm180...
Haha.. where do you live? The tyre shop name is PJL United Services Sdn Bhd. Next time you can go there biggrin.gif.
zajun80
post Sep 22 2016, 12:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Sep 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
Haha.. where do you live? The tyre shop name is PJL United Services Sdn Bhd. Next time you can go there biggrin.gif.
hahaha, thanks mate.
post Sep 26 2016, 11:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Been using ecopia 200 (front) for my saga flx about 1.5k km.
Soft tire. Very quiet id say. Barely can hear tire noise at legal speed. Grip is decent on dry road. Wet road dare not speeding, no comment on it.
csvlee
post Oct 8 2016, 12:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 26 2014, 01:02 PM)
About to change out this set of tyres after 1.5 years!!! and 22k mileage. Using it on en Estima.

Highly NOT recommended.

My experience:
1. Quick tyre wear (might be due to weight of car)
2. Noise apparent after 5-6,000 km
3. Soft and bouncy feel
4. Reasonably good grip but not good
mym123
post Oct 8 2016, 07:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(csvlee @ Oct 8 2016, 01:25 PM)
About to change out this set of tyres after 1.5 years!!! and 22k mileage. Using it on en Estima.

Highly NOT recommended.

My experience:
1. Quick tyre wear (might be due to weight of car)
2. Noise apparent after 5-6,000 km
3. Soft and bouncy feel
4. Reasonably good grip but not good
Using it for my sedan.....very noisy though my sedan are one of the best NVH in D Segment in Msia..using it up to 25,000 km only....change it already...average grip.....not recommended at all...bought it due to its green status....but no apparent benefit at all.....
dachshundPet
post Oct 9 2016, 11:21 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Oct 8 2016, 07:12 PM)
Using it for my sedan.....very noisy though my sedan are one of the best NVH in D Segment  in Msia..using it up to 25,000 km only....change it already...average grip.....not recommended at all...bought it due to its green status....but no apparent benefit at all.....
Yeah, I am using it on my car now also. Not recommended to try especially on heavy / big cars. Very bumpy and like to steer 1 side if pump too much air..., grip so so and Bunga very fast Botak. Regret to put on my car since day 1 even though its cheap......

This post has been edited by dachshundPet: Oct 9 2016, 11:23 AM
TSmytaffeta
post Oct 11 2016, 04:48 AM

1,326 posts

most ppl dont recommend this tyre

0.0345sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:12 PM