Bridgestone Ecopia, anyone tried this donut?

ADJ
post Aug 28 2014, 10:38 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
i just changing my front preve tires to ecopia ep200
205/55/16

Im cant compare with neuton since never use it.but if comparing to previous standard preve tire which is gt radial champiro bax2 and falken ziex ze 912 195/55/15 that i use for my last gen2.handling feel lighter and noise level can feel reduce a lot.wet driving condition better than those too.but cornerning i feel this ep200 less grip than those 2 tire.

For cornerning my exp ziex ze 912 > champiro bax2 > ecopia ep200

Comfort wise ecopia ep200 > champiro bax2 > ziex ze 912.

Currently monitoring fuel consumption rate as i bought it mainly because of it.
Bought this ecopia ep200 205/55/16 for the price rm324/piece including alignment and balancing. Manufactured 1514 mean around april 2014 tire.the cheapest and the best tire shop so far i found in my life.
wow, RM324/pc is quite pricey, considering the GR-100 can be found for a lower price at the same size. Where did you buy your tyres?
some pricing for your reference: http://pro-wheels.com.my/2014/07/bridgestone-ecopia-ep200/
ADJ
post Aug 29 2014, 06:58 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 29 2014, 04:38 PM)
Wow.quite cheap.but where shop location?im at jitra kedah.izit near my place? Price include labor + alignment + valve balancing rm20?mean for each tire rm20?

I bought at lian soon enterprise tire shop at bandar darulaman jitra kedah.so far this shop is the cheapest and the best tire shop in this area if refer to their service done.until now im always satisfied with alignment + balancing they done. Unlike other shop like i just give them free money without doing what they hv suppose to do.expensive tire and expensive charge and balancing + alignement not good at all.
Just reading ur link.that shop at puchong lah bro.very far from my place.if u come here at kedah u will never found price like that.plus u will be more wow if u see other tire shop price.even most of tire shop at alor setar area which claim to have many selection will be much more pricey.just look at lowyat tire price list..
ah no wonder, that's abit unfortunate. I know where you are coming from as my hometown also has similar pricing levels. I remember timing my purchases when I am in KL for some savings.
End of the day, as long as the tyres serve you well, then that's more important smile.gif

0.0188sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:00 AM