AD08 or RE002 for 225/40R18, choose.....

torreto
post Dec 28 2012, 02:26 AM

659 posts

if you think RE002 is grippy the AD08 is way more stick to the road.
torreto
post Dec 29 2012, 06:01 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Dec 29 2012, 07:34 AM)
very clever rclxms.gif
RE002 and PS3 is not even in AD08 class.
My track kaki friends all got better lap when running on AD08 in Sepang.
exactly, many thinks that PS3 is replacement for PS2 doh.gif but actually it's replacement of Pilot Preceda. Replacement for PS2 is Pilot Super Sport. PS3 normal tires only.
torreto
post Dec 31 2012, 01:52 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Dec 31 2012, 02:49 AM)
Thanks for all who gave me valuable inputs... just ordered 2pcs of yoko AD08 for my rear and will transfer my RE001 to front. Once RE001 botak, maybe buy PS3 or S-Drive for it's low aquaplanning qualities. :-)

On the sidenote, (the AD08 thread is damn aggressive and much nicer once fitted)

Will post pics once i taken the tires, dun wanna be branded as TALK C*CK SING SONG
oh yeah, the AD08 thread design is one of the nicest i've seen. looks like a flame rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

0.0173sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:15 PM