License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

Kabadi84
post Sep 5 2008, 01:16 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

long time no see this thread hahahahah...just to brag i just pass my dca license c turbne engine huhuhuhhhh so damn happy beb...... for those who still afraid of dca just go they are human not monster hahahahah... its was really worth it

currently concentratng my type rating for fokker 50 (yes i know old skool hahahahah)

Added on September 5, 2008, 1:28 am
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 3 2008, 01:54 AM)
mmm I've given some consideration into switching my career from a Hardware engineer (semiconductor company) to the aviation line. I'm 25 (mechanical engineer), could anyone roughly guide me what are the options available for me? Yeah, know there's long thread over here, but it roughly emphasizes on the SPM/STPM entries, and not the current job switching options. Appreciate if someone could input some reliable statements
the thing when considreing something like this it may be a liltle passion needed because when considering aviation ..maintenance particulary ...experience are needed if not having any aviation background education ...so its kinda hard if u willing to work as a technician then u can ...because the law of aviation maintenance state taht we need to carter through dca ( aviation authority ).. even we got degree in engineering does not help ... smile.gif

may i suggest ...u can consider tecnical service personel ..though they dont work directly to aircraft they still handle aircrfat matter differently more on to documentation side of aviation but they also do some technical justification to ac but not so extensive as an lae smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Sep 5 2008, 01:28 AM
Kabadi84
post Sep 19 2008, 08:07 AM

1,012 posts

heheheh tima kasih tima kasih yep uts hard work and it didnt help getting a new surveyyor who seem really hard to plezz he want me be fit like and an 10 year old experience 50 % of the question is troubleshooting question and and im in the room for 3 hour of mental torture .....seriously i was doom getting him as surveryor but in the end its the hard work that count...hehehehe n yes im so happy ...and the more serious thing just getting started

Added on September 19, 2008, 8:10 amto mister jazzy im not underestimating f50 ...to tell u the truth i like f50 more then the new atr ......the atr ....is ...freaky and feel kinda like a cheap aircraft ...and two of these new babies already causing problem in our t3 operation huhuhuhuh

Added on September 19, 2008, 8:11 amsalary tak bole cakap la its confidential lets just say im happy with it hehehehhe

Added on September 19, 2008, 8:12 amstudy ....hhehehe dont follow me i just study old question and try make ur essey intresting bro not justt like others

Added on September 19, 2008, 8:13 amrotor combined both world la.... a&c heheheheh ...lestat bole tumpang naik heli tak ....i really want to ride one someday

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Sep 19 2008, 08:13 AM
Kabadi84
post Sep 20 2008, 07:38 AM

1,012 posts

yup tGG is like a painting from the sky got a glimps of it during my atr72 joyride .....(my first time went there just last for 3 hour then go back hahahahhaah)

tongue.gif/s: lestat i take ur word on that ....kerteh here i come heheeheh (bile la tue, asyik ot je heheheh)

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Sep 20 2008, 07:39 AM
Kabadi84
post Oct 17 2008, 01:57 PM

1,012 posts

called them la bro
Kabadi84
post Oct 20 2008, 05:37 PM

1,012 posts

jazzy any particular special detail for f50 pw125 engine ..getting ready for qa nie hehheehhehe
Kabadi84
post Oct 27 2008, 05:19 AM

1,012 posts

dca lwtr is our own license and easa cat b license is europe lisence iits basically the same but due to some sort of requirement and law our license is not on par with those easa lisence thus they dont recognize us . as for easa license it is very acceptable in our country need to convert first at dca for issuance of dca lwtr ( i think need to attend air legislation exem only ) .

simple math dca = malaysia and some country easa = world (mawi world)

too jazzy

aiyaa need to study more i think hmm i think mr ralf augustine is my qa recently a frend taking pw125 f50 kene with him
Kabadi84
post Oct 28 2008, 07:01 AM

1,012 posts

to jazzy

hahaha yup its hard alright and me always ot didnt help any of this thinking of getting a study leave for my self for this but there is not enough men for t3 ops is hard to get leave until they have new face

to hirari

no problem bro

to anybody

dont pm me just post it here im sure there are many of us here will help ya all
Kabadi84
post Nov 4 2008, 06:56 AM

1,012 posts

in mas the avionic guy is like royalty man ... less work higher pay and dont tell me u dont know what 'stanby work is'...heheheheh stanby work = no work but pay and ot still jalan ...and this my frend what make avionic guys are the one who owns car like 350z ,merc and bmw hehehe just to name a few but a/c also not bad ..(humble) heheheh .and u earn every penny u got here ...big responsibelity my frend

weh rafale ape old timer nie aku baru umur 24 taun tau hahahah pyan looking foward for you to be my easa instructor huhuhuhhhhhu

lestat is working with mhs i think and pay there for lae is shocking.gif ..even fresh meat lae can earn five figure at least this what i heard

to that guy who ask abaout how easy to land job ....hmmm preatty much u will get a job in this field if u got your degree/ diploma and your license. if not there is a lot of company now who are very instrested with miat since they are not like mas , airasia but only maybe to be mechanic and technician ( mind u they also earn as much as exec out there ) ..if u believe in what u learn and passionate about it there should be no problem i think to land a job in aviation maintenance .

there are many singaporean lae working with mas and asking them... will they go back ...they said " stay here lor ..more money more relaks .hahahah"
Kabadi84
post Nov 21 2008, 06:09 AM

1,012 posts

huiyo best thread nie keep it coming guys ...spam a bit ..the easa and dca part do make people confuse hahahahah..btw it depends on company actually some do prefer dca graduates rather than easa (mas... i think )and some just want faa license( saw wesstar making an adv for this) ..but the important thing is every license u got it simply just worht it ..there a some thinking ...people who take easa license are afraid of oral from dca ..and dca license is simply too time wasting ..imagine waiting 1 and half year for oral exam ...very tiring process
Kabadi84
post Nov 26 2008, 05:55 AM

1,012 posts

i do have some frend doing their easa degree and b1/b2 at uk... the thing is mas didnt even bother to take them for ojt they said only people origin from mas saje... kinda sadening ..and even u got your b1 or b2 u still got to have a type ( can be bought i guess nowadays ) to make yourself marketable in the industry and for mas to consider you... what i heard is they will not have any freshmeat easa or any license .they already have many their own freshmeat and currently co-op with metc sure will produce many aprrentice punye .they prefer with experience and it help if you got mas fleet type rating ..btw this is not the end you can always start with other companies ( airasia,taiko,mhs,..etc.etc) and they pay aint that bad may be even more ...the only thng is maybe mas have a better development program a nice bunch of fleet to make yourself a very decorated lae ..

p/s: this is only from what i heard and think ..maybe wrong

Added on November 26, 2008, 5:57 amopss sorry c license kaa hebat woo...

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Nov 26 2008, 05:57 AM
Kabadi84
post Dec 8 2008, 06:30 PM

1,012 posts

heheheh time and patient is your frend in this industry
Kabadi84
post Apr 30 2009, 12:28 AM

1,012 posts

to all the bro and the sifu helping me during those day thank you ..im now an officially a license aircraft engineer hehehhehe..to everybody keep up the good work it is totally worth it ...hehehhehe

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

1.2452sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:20 AM