13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v2 - All aboard the Lemming Train!, Keep Calm and Tank On.

TSGrif
post Feb 6 2013, 10:43 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Qrious @ Feb 6 2013, 10:41 AM)
Hi Wargammers!

Can you share some of the magazines or websites that you guys usually read/ visit for more information on your games? Am currently working on a project that need all these information.

Appreciate your help! Thanks. =D
I read the WOT forums. No gaming sites or magazines. tongue.gif

EDIT: Okay, maybe the WOT Wiki.

This post has been edited by Grif: Feb 6 2013, 10:43 AM
TSGrif
post Feb 7 2013, 01:24 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 7 2013, 12:42 PM)
Sometime not SPG dont want to help. Its due to the enemy position/environmental cover, not possible to hit.
Either you fire force them change location or retreat to lure them out.
Counter battery is also very situational. If the enemy SPG is dumb and does not move, yes, it is effective. If your opponent even has an inkling on how to play SPG properly, counter battery becomes ineffectual, and your firepower is best used to support your team instead by nuking their heavies.

Generally, I will only CB if I actually manage to spot a tracer and reasonably sure the enemy SPG is an idiot.
TSGrif
post Feb 8 2013, 03:43 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 8 2013, 11:20 AM)
when will 8.4 will be implemented?

i was wondering since i already elited churchill i, do i have to grind it again to get to churchill gun carrier? kinda lazy to grind for the heavy tank of brits already, and 183mm gun sounds macam sedap
(yes that is a longshot lol, my highest tier is still vii, heh)
It's likely we would need to regrind the Church I. But to be fair, Church I has a really good gun, as well as decent armour.

I'm so glad they didn't make us grind the Church VII instead. God that tank was just awful.
TSGrif
post Feb 8 2013, 07:37 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 8 2013, 05:57 PM)
I agree to this. Churchill I somehow feels forgivable comparative to Churchill VII. Now I just gonna elite my Churchill VII then regrind my crew into Churchill I and from there go to TD line.

Somehow I do think that Black Prince won't do me any justice. Kinda bored with super slow tank :/
Black Prince is actually more like the Church I. Decent gun with decent armour, although slow.

You won't like it, but you won't actively hate it either like the Church VII. That said, Caern looks like its miles better.
TSGrif
post Feb 10 2013, 02:58 PM

378 posts

The x5 crowd is so...

/facepalm
TSGrif
post Feb 10 2013, 09:11 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Feb 10 2013, 08:20 PM)
this game dun have tutorial? i noob dunno what to do..
Nope. Just run around and shoot the red tanks. smile.gif

You'll pick up tactics in due time. Read the wiki though. It's very useful.
TSGrif
post Feb 12 2013, 02:52 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 12 2013, 12:31 PM)
If you know how to play light or medium.....crusader tank are good tank. I saw some medium tank expert play crusader like OP tank.  My crusader result also good.
There are far better tanks to play than the Crusader. The Cromwell is a good example of OP mediums.

Other good mediums are (from tier V): Pz IV/Shermans with 105mm, VK3601H, T20, Pershing (depends on your playstyle at this point, you may prefer T-44 or Panther II), T-54 (again dependant on playstyle, but all accounts point to M46 Patton underperforming and E-50 being a little too clunky) and of course, the OP BatChat 25t.

Lights I actually recommend Chaffee or T-50-2. Chaffee is a moving 500m spotter, while T-50-2 plays like a true run and gun tank. Those AMXs (12t, 13 75, 13 90) require a certain playstyle to be effective.

TSGrif
post Feb 12 2013, 04:23 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 12 2013, 03:50 PM)
Crusader are light tank.  You must know light way. Crusader no speed no firepower, but it got very low profile like USSR SU series TD.  Hide in bush with paint and camo.....100m only can spot you.  I always hide and open target of arty kill enermy.  As long no tank pass me within 100m, no one can spot me.
Which both the Chaffee and T-50/T-50-2 can do as well.
TSGrif
post Feb 12 2013, 07:17 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 12 2013, 07:15 PM)
Chafee and T-50 or VK2801 need move around and high repair cost,    crusader diffrent.  It just hide do nth...repair just cost 2400 credit
I... don't understand what you're trying to say.

If you're comparing tanks capabilities, repair costs shouldn't come into equation. Now if we're talking about the profitability of a tank, then yes. Besides, don't your Crusader need to move around as well?
TSGrif
post Feb 15 2013, 10:10 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Feb 14 2013, 10:24 PM)
tier 1 - 10 in 1 month can.

but must focus on that line only.

unless if u play lots of tank, this line, that line, this spg, that medium,  ow shit another tank forgot to finish x2.... bla bla bla...then for sure take more than 1 month to get tier 10
Don't be noob like me can d. Play since May and only get Tier 9. tongue.gif (Almost got that T110E4 though.)
TSGrif
post Feb 15 2013, 04:55 PM

378 posts

0.4 accuracy and 3.4 aim time. I bet this gun would be even more frustating that the T30 155mm.
TSGrif
post Feb 16 2013, 10:13 AM

378 posts

Pfft. Type T-34?

I'll stick to my KV-1 and its troll 57mm. biggrin.gif
TSGrif
post Feb 16 2013, 11:11 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(kucinganaz @ Feb 16 2013, 11:05 AM)
Any tips for using M3 Lee ?
Play like a TD.
TSGrif
post Feb 18 2013, 08:32 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 18 2013, 07:27 PM)
Yesterday at general channel chatting, discusing that FV215 183....then AALG come in intercept......he say 183 sure will get nerf. 

I found tier3 Valentine AT got 60/60/60 amour.  Come on!! who can pen it?    It will get nerf soon also
40mm Pom Pom has 68 mm pen... wink.gif
TSGrif
post Feb 20 2013, 07:23 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Feb 20 2013, 01:17 PM)
i believe they will move T50-2 to higher tier, then put another LT at tier 5
More precisely, they're removing the T-50-2 entirely and replacing it with a similar tank that has the same stats and more importantly, more in line with its historical abilities.

The historical T-50-2 was actually slower than the original T-50.
TSGrif
post Feb 20 2013, 10:17 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Feb 20 2013, 10:15 PM)
I love my chafee better  biggrin.gif , good engine and good gun tongue.gif
But no tank can vroom vroom like a T-50-2. brows.gif

TSGrif
post Feb 22 2013, 11:41 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 21 2013, 09:43 AM)
T-50, why your strongest gun cant even damage SU-5!!!!
i rush towards enemy base, spotted spg alone. Fire it twice but all deflected. Then enemy allies came and back stab me. This happen twice.

i'm like user posted image
Life of a T-50.

doh.gif
TSGrif
post Feb 24 2013, 10:41 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Feb 24 2013, 02:03 AM)
i belip most of guys here use mods. u can ask them.

but i play default, no mods.  thumbup.gif
I don't use mods. smile.gif

(Used XVM for a spell, mainly for the stats thing.)
TSGrif
post Feb 28 2013, 07:16 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Feb 27 2013, 07:46 PM)
Ahh a NOYPI kid. He's alright.
Specializes in one tech line only.
NOYPI at least has some semblance of skill (MrVojo is pretty decent, and I can respect him), but in general those Thai and Pinoy clans tend to feature baddies more often than not. shakehead.gif
TSGrif
post Mar 1 2013, 01:25 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Mar 1 2013, 04:15 AM)
well most of the time i can see TD charging and HT sniping. its "unique" SEA server playstyle. LOLOLOLOL
There's also the small fact that sometimes TDs have no choice. If you're not going to lead the charge, who will? Those schmuck in HTs sniping before SPGs? sweat.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:36 AM