Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
ronnie
Apr 8 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 7 2013, 10:10 PM) i have experienced few times of voucher out of stock at Parkson Ipoh Parade, it happens especially after festive season  Correct... there's a certain allotment of MBB Voucher for redemption to each branch. Happened during CNY/Raya last year
ronnie
Apr 8 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 7 2013, 10:10 PM) i have experienced few times of voucher out of stock at Parkson Ipoh Parade, it happens especially after festive season  Correct... there's a certain allotment of MBB Voucher for redemption to each branch. Happened during CNY/Raya last year.
ronnie
Apr 8 2013, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 8 2013, 05:43 AM) And may i ask... as i want to buy a wedding ring which above my credit limit. Can i call mbb that i top up money first and pay first then they unlock my limit temporary. My limit is 8k and i wish to buy a ring above 10k.  Be careful if you are spending beyond your means.... RM10000 for a wedding ring I wonder how much the whole wedding gonna cost you.
ronnie
Apr 8 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(endau02 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:03 AM) But with low Credit Limit and earns RM70k annually.
ronnie
Apr 8 2013, 10:12 AM
I wonder does MBB actually pay Parkson for those vouchers... if yes, MBB being stingy to buy so low quotas.
ronnie
Apr 10 2013, 10:04 PM
Just received my latest TNB bill with the test payment done on Weekend (6-Apr) with Maybankard 2 AMEX Transaction date on TNB Bill is 6-Apr, unlike OCBC Online Banking which reflects 1 day later in TNB bill
ronnie
Apr 10 2013, 11:26 PM
Anybody from LYN won the Maybankard 1 Swipe, Win 6 Apples ?
ronnie
Apr 14 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 14 2013, 09:34 PM) damn... went to PC fair but missed out..  Maybankard Centres in KLCC/1U/The Gardens also offer same TP redemption....
ronnie
Apr 15 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:19 PM) Damn...! My Amex principal and supp card got compromised. Received 7 SMS notifications for unauthorised chargers amounting to USD220 this morning. Alerted CS and they immediately cancelled my cards and reversed the charges. You mean we can "reverse" those fraud transactions immediately ?
ronnie
Apr 15 2013, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:15 PM) I guess so. I was told on phone they will reverse the charges and send a new card to me. All different, principal card kena 1 charge usd60 and supp card kena 6 charges ranging from usd10 to usd60. Got 1 charge was in euro. Which was the Merchants in question ?
ronnie
Apr 16 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 16 2013, 09:03 AM) I never said that this Maybank2kard is no good, in fact, I myself too holding 1 & I never deny the fact that credit card offered some attractive promotion & rewards. However, we must consider about the annual fee & control our spending power because the cashback encourage consumer to spend more than they suppose to. By having more cards, we leave ourselves more vulnerable and they is higher risk of mismanagement. You should have at least 2 credit card which suit your life style but definitely not more than 2. I have more than 2 active cards.... Important point: You control the card, not the other around.
ronnie
Apr 16 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 16 2013, 09:52 AM) Sure. If most of the people are like you then is perfectly fine. However, based on statistic Malaysia had high number of bankruptcy among youngster because of credit card. Therefore, we must be alert & not take things for granted. Statistics are just bunch of numbers.... do not use statistical numbers to generalise.
ronnie
Apr 16 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 16 2013, 10:24 AM) Agree. Statistic may not be accurate & is just for our reference. However, we cannot deny the fact that there are indeed many people who fall into debts because of credit card mismanagement. I'm just suggesting that we must always be prudent on our spending & spend wisely so that the CC benefit us but not a burden to us. You are right about IQ but please do not forget about the EQ as well. We are getting  in the wrong thread.....
ronnie
Apr 16 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 16 2013, 10:32 AM) Couldn't agree more... the 5X TP is terrific.... I redeemed 195k TP for lots of stuff last week.
ronnie
Apr 19 2013, 10:27 AM
I was suprised with another RM3 MILLION CASH BACK in my AMEX account  Making the TOTAL = RM300 !!!! Very nice of Maybank. Thanks to those who complained. I personally did not complaints to Maybank... This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 19 2013, 10:29 AM
ronnie
Apr 22 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:03 AM) Last Friday I swiped my MC card 2 times at Krabi but until today it still not updated in my M2U account. Usually how long it take to appear in M2U if using the card abroad? Give it at least 1 week for it to appear....
ronnie
Apr 23 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 23 2013, 08:31 AM) 1 of my transaction in zanith hotel in kuantan took about 6-7 months to update in my mbb ... I tot I got free stay ..  .. 6-7 months.... doesn't the merchant have a time frame to post a transaction ?
ronnie
Apr 23 2013, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Altruis @ Apr 23 2013, 03:57 PM) My AMEX card which has been compromised - replacement just issued. I wonder if that means the RM50 for the new card has been renewed? IE : old card charge weekend RM1000 already if charge another RM1000 to new card this weekend will I get RM50 rebate for each card? It will be under the SAME account.... no extra RM50 Weekend Rebate