5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

maskedchan
post Feb 23 2015, 03:45 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 23 2015, 02:40 PM)

It is possible to transfer the Maybank TreatPoints to 3rd party Enrich?
(i meant to another person)

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yes..no problem...
maskedchan
post Feb 23 2015, 05:11 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(warrentan @ Feb 23 2015, 05:01 PM)
In the past I knew it was possible, but when I speak to MBB officer on the phone now they say cannot. Has to be in the same name as card, apparently...

Anybody tried their luck recently?
can..just tried last week..successfully..
call CS again and you will have different result..

if still cannot, use the online redemption form...
maskedchan
post Feb 24 2015, 09:20 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 23 2015, 11:56 PM)
Called twice and both the same result  sweat.gif
Must under the same name

Probably will try the online redemption form
shocking.gif
you called mbb premier card number right?
perhaps too many people do that, they change the policy again?

maskedchan
post Feb 25 2015, 11:10 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Feb 25 2015, 08:40 PM)
Whats the best mass market card to get enrich points?

Fuming mad with MBB for making the TP inflate by over 33% for Enrich
Mbb2card premier not affected on TP inflation
maskedchan
post Mar 12 2015, 09:36 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 11 2015, 06:38 PM)
just want to double check, as long as i earn or redeem miles, my account will not be close, thus the enrich miles will not expire? I got this FAQ from their website

Is there an expiry date for membership?
No, Enrich memberships do not expire. However, your Enrich account will be closed if no activity is registered in your account for 36 months.
enrich membership would not expired if there is activity within 36months..
enrich miles expired after 3years from the date it credited to your account
maskedchan
post Mar 12 2015, 12:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 12 2015, 11:51 AM)
I thought MBB Premier 4500 TP = 1K Enrich, not 5600?

Anyway after a busy schedule (KUL > NRT > KUL > DXB > BCN > LHR > KUL) I enjoyed the last leg back to KUL in First Class thanks to Enrich miles (134,000 miles for one way) .

Very spacious and comfortable seat on the A380, with only 3 of us in the 8 seat cabin. Got 8 hours sleep which is rare for me - I normally only manage to get a couple of hours in.

5600 is correct because he referring to MR points, not TP
maskedchan
post Apr 2 2015, 11:18 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Apr 2 2015, 11:11 AM)
I am using Maybank 2 cards Platinum + Visa Signature, after following bro GenX blog quite some times. smile.gif

I wish to convert my treatspoints to Enrich miles. May I know what is the procedure?
1. Do I need to call Maybank for the redeem as I cant find any online redemption?
2. After the redemption, how do they transfer to Enrich? By automatically or by sending me voucher?
Please help me as I am quite blur.

Thanks bro.
the fastest way to redeem is by calling maybank CS at the back of your card..
they will ask your enrich account number during that time..
within 1-3days, the enrich miles will be credited to your enrich account..
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2015, 10:01 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 7 2015, 01:03 AM)
Can redeem via phone for Alliance? Last time I did, they still asked me to fax thru the form.
I just faxed over the form ytd, running down my points to almost 0.
If kena 6% GST gonna loose 13,320 points  cry.gif

Anyone has the link to the revised redemption schedule/table for Enrich?
Can't seem to access it as the website tells me " you do not have sufficient points' or something to that effect.
here you go for the new chart..
Attached File  enrich_chart.pdf ( 94.96k ) Number of downloads: 65

maskedchan
post Apr 20 2015, 02:31 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 20 2015, 02:16 PM)
but they have a fleet of 6 A380, launching new route?
most likely rent out to turkish airlines..
there was a newest about that but nothing concrete so far..
maskedchan
post May 1 2015, 10:09 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 1 2015, 02:26 AM)
MAS has put up all 6 of its A380 for lease or sale!!
Where are you flying to?
Does this mean MAS no longer have A380 fleet?
maskedchan
post May 21 2015, 10:17 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 20 2015, 08:28 PM)
Not exactly the correct place to post this, but SQ is having a 50% off Krisflyer sale to some destinations for the summer in economy class. 37k return for Houston for example is not a bad deal, aside from the S$600 YQ fuel surcharge...

https://beta.singaporeair.com/en_UK/ppsclub...ionpromo-may15/
should we start another thread for KrisFlyer miles since Enrich miles not popular choice now?
maskedchan
post May 22 2015, 09:34 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 21 2015, 11:11 PM)
Bro, you go start new thread and I close this thread.
why not just edit the title for this thread, then add new more information regarding other frequent flyer program on first post..
this way we can maintain the information about enrich miles.
maskedchan
post May 25 2015, 03:59 PM

6,022 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...m-range-routes/

http://business.asiaone.com/news/it-will-e...0-mas-employees

MAS not going to fly to europe anymore cry.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 1 2015, 09:48 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 1 2015, 09:12 PM)
MH is finally upgrading their angle-flat business class seats!

"The new Malaysia Airlines business class seats will be "a world-class leading lie-flat seat", says Mueller, with "very large dimensions, and be positioned above the industry standard for business class."

http://www.ausbt.com.au/malaysia-airlines-...30s-boeing-777s
Nice. Wondering how long it take to change all the plane hmm.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 1 2015, 10:25 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 1 2015, 10:04 PM)
Do what you do best instead of jack of all trades. I hope he can turn MAS around but at the same time have a feeling he will cut off some of the enrich benefits ( miles, seat availability)
Then redeem now than later
maskedchan
post Jun 2 2015, 02:48 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 2 2015, 08:34 AM)
Based on what other airlines are doing it might take 1-2 years to do the complete makeover. Total around 25 planes.
hopefully they do the makeover on popular route 1st tongue.gif

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 2 2015, 02:07 PM)
still have 4 A380 left..better than nothing..

maskedchan
post Jun 4 2015, 11:55 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jun 4 2015, 11:24 AM)
I just read off the Mas flight search, it shows LA and Dallas. Assumed it was operated by MAS
Now on checking flight details, it says flight operated by Japan Airlines & AA.

which means the redemption on these sectors will be via One World partners rather than MAS, right?
that would be on One World partners
maskedchan
post Jun 5 2015, 05:28 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 5 2015, 04:28 PM)
I want to ask about expiry for miles. If I collect 1000 miles this year and collect 1000 miles next year it will show I have 2000 miles. But the expire is 3 years so after 2 more years how they expire? Deduct 1000 miles from my total?
Yes..Miles expired date according to when they credit to your account..

credit on June 2015, then expired on June 2018
maskedchan
post Jun 5 2015, 09:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 5 2015, 07:36 PM)
I thought expiry is always on 31st Dec of every year?

If you have enrich ACC you can check online.
I remember mine expired in the middle of the year
maskedchan
post Jun 9 2015, 02:09 PM

6,022 posts

just want to ask, how you guys select seating after redeem enrich miles?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 PM