6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

maiself
post Jan 14 2015, 09:46 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Sometimes MAS only deduct 35k EM (No TAX) for 1 way ticket
Sometimes 35k EM + RM300 CDG-KUL (NOV 2014)
Sometimes 35k EM + RM475 CDG-KUL (DEC 2014)

not sure how they calculate the tax
maiself
post Jan 26 2015, 03:04 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Jan 26 2015, 01:25 PM)
Hi guys,

Noob question. Recently I flew to Melbourne, at KLIA I presented my Enrich member card but forgot to do so on the way back at Melb airport. Will I still be credited with points for the return journey? Or is there a way to rescue the lost points?
Login to Enrich website and report missing miles

maiself
post Mar 2 2015, 10:24 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:37 AM)
any tips on how to upgrade enrich membership to silver? i mean fast track it.
When book a ticket..do not choose MH Promo.. always get MH Smart(at least)

As for now I only maintain Enrich Gold status as I do not really need Platinum benefit(For Now)

maiself
post Mar 5 2015, 10:56 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 5 2015, 07:30 PM)
so you mean pay more everytime i book a flight so i can earn miles faster?
Yes.. but if u travel once in a while.. then not worth it lah..
I travel almost every month to Europe.. so Gold status is a must for me.. extra 50% on luggage allowance.. easier to get upgraded to biz class although in full flight..
maiself
post Mar 11 2015, 07:40 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 11 2015, 06:38 PM)
just want to double check, as long as i earn or redeem miles, my account will not be close, thus the enrich miles will not expire? I got this FAQ from their website

Is there an expiry date for membership?
No, Enrich memberships do not expire. However, your Enrich account will be closed if no activity is registered in your account for 36 months.
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 11 2015, 07:05 PM)
Enrich miles only valid for 3 years
Unless you hold Enrich Platinum Status - No Expiry Date
maiself
post Mar 13 2015, 04:22 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 13 2015, 04:16 PM)
just some update, last month went for Europe trip with my gf, i got the tickets for both of us via full EM redemption, understand from MAS FAQ that award ticket is not eligible to earn EM, however, award tickets to my gf earned both ellite miles and enrich miles for her own account.

Her account therefore got free upgrade to MH Silver haha
I asked about this b4 to Enrich staff.. they said sometime their system made mistake.. HaHaHa so yr gf shld just enjoy the free upgrade
maiself
post Apr 20 2015, 12:58 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Apr 19 2015, 12:32 PM)
They also going to downgrade for Paris... From A380 to 777 soon
maiself
post May 24 2015, 10:48 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 24 2015, 10:32 PM)

May i know how much Enrich Miles needed to upgrade into Business Class?
(KL To London for One Way)

Also, it is we need to book for MH Basic to entitled for the upgrade?
40K + RM350-RM450 - You need to purchase MH Smart Economy

This post has been edited by maiself: May 24 2015, 10:49 PM
maiself
post May 25 2015, 10:38 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 24 2015, 10:53 PM)

Thanks for the info smile.gif

You meant i need to purchase ticket based on MH Smart instead of MH Basic?

Also, once purchased, how do i upgrade?

It is just directly called the Enrich CS to redeem?
If your date is flexible, better call CS 1st to check upgrade seat availability before purchase your ticket.

If your date is fixed, Just purchase MH Smart.. On the travel date, go to KLIA ticketing counter(3H-4H earlier) and asked for an upgrade.

Do the same if from London to KL, Mr Halim or other MAS personnel at MAS LHR counter will help you on the upgrade.
maiself
post May 31 2015, 09:00 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ May 31 2015, 08:42 AM)
What? Do you earn EM again on your redemption? If true, it means "effective cost" of EM to redeem must deduct by the EM earned on redemption? Is this a standard practice also across other flyer programmes? Please explain bearbear kor.
it just a mistake from their(Enrich) system.. it happened a lot.. Redeemed ticket not entitled for points.

maiself
post Jun 2 2015, 08:43 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 2 2015, 08:18 PM)
I see. Coz i rmb their aussie route dont have A380, so they actually just park the 2 extra A380?

And any idea which route they going to upgrade the flat bed first? Were thinking AMS and FRA this year end, which high chances they gonna drop
The do flying the A380 for KUL SYD route on MH123 & MH122
maiself
post Jun 3 2015, 12:28 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 2 2015, 11:45 PM)
No they don't fly A380 to SYD. And they won't because they would want to maintain 3x Daily . If you are aware, MAS is restricted to a limit of around 1000 seats per day for an Australian destination by their govt. So the opportunity cost would be 2x on A380 or 3x on A330.
So this is not true then?

I told my fren MAS flying A380 to SYD

maiself
post Aug 9 2015, 02:46 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Aug 9 2015, 08:01 AM)
Ok that means it will not help maintain my enrich gold status also then  blush.gif
Surely not.. for elite status tier need to maintain from paid flight tickets only..

to maintain Gold you need 50k elite miles or 50 elite sectors but if your accrual elite miles close enoght to 50k e.g 48xxx or 49000 they will also upgraded/maintain your elite status.. IF they're not upgraded it for you.. Try to email them..

This is from my own experience.. nod.gif
maiself
post Sep 4 2015, 09:27 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Sep 4 2015, 08:31 AM)
[attachmentid=4884504]

20% off enrich to any destination, terms and conditions apply.
Received this email aswell. I guess every Enrich member got this. only 5% extra from normal online redemption
maiself
post Sep 4 2015, 09:57 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Sep 4 2015, 09:28 AM)
anyone could borrow Enrich Silver card x 2 pcs?
Need to use it on Melbourne Golden Lounge in October.

Thanks in advance.
They didn't checked the enrich owner's name with the name on your boarding pass?

maiself
post Sep 8 2015, 04:07 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 8 2015, 12:53 PM)
Well, more importantly, Enrich Silver doesn't give you the privilege access to Golden Lounge leh, only Gold and Platinum can access. Just got my Silver card, only benefit is the 'premium' check-in for luggage and also on-boarding. Nothing else significant.
yes correct.. Only Gold & Platinum entitled for FREE + 1 access to Golden Lounge

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 8 2015, 12:55 PM)
Didn't get this e-mail although I'm a Silver member. sad.gif
Or Maybe they only sent to Gold members hehe brows.gif

I just used that 20% promo to redeemed 2 return tickets to Paris next week. Only Eco class though.. Business class seats all taken..!! small plane I guess!!
maiself
post Sep 8 2015, 06:19 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 8 2015, 05:58 PM)
Bro, quick question I have for you. I just got my Silver this year and now targeting to make it into Gold by year end. From 1st Jan-31st Dec next year, I will still maintain my membership status (Silver or Gold), right? It is during 2016 that I will need to achieve the min number of flights/mileage so that it will continue to roll on onto 2017. Correct?
Yes, correct. If you being upgraded to Gold, letsay by Dec 2015, You will continue with that tier till Dec 2016 or early 2017.
maiself
post Sep 9 2015, 01:44 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Sep 9 2015, 08:32 AM)
also 40kg check-in baggage allowance
Not 35kg? Extra 5kg for silver.. No?
maiself
post Sep 10 2015, 03:47 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 10 2015, 12:02 PM)
I'm seriously thinking of doing the same, but I can't justify paying RM1k for fuel surcharge and airport tax when a normal economy return ticket on the mid eastern airlines are roughly RM2.1k...

Enjoy your trip to Paris!
Yeap.... I thought the same way too.. 120k miles for 2 return tickets. and yesterday my partner updated me she cannot follow me to Paris as she need to be in Japan.. doh.gif
burned my 60k points for nothing.. hahahaha

QUOTE(herc @ Sep 10 2015, 02:37 PM)
oops sorry, extra 5kg only.

[attachmentid=4930065]
thumbup.gif
maiself
post Sep 11 2015, 09:13 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 11 2015, 02:59 AM)
One must be damn lucky if he/she can get a Business Class  ticket to Paris for 63750 EM one way (standard 15% discount) to Paris a week before departing.

And seriously, if want to fly to Paris on Economy, better just pay for the damn ticket and save the Enrich Miles for another day to redeem for Business Class ticket. Last week I checked, return ticket to London  or Paris on Economy less than RM3K. Multi-City ticket KL>London and Paris to KL also less than RM2K and cheaper than KL/London return.

I have given examples in my blog several times that it is not worthwhile to redeem for Economy Class tickets. The only time it may be worthwhile to redeem Economy Class is when all the Promo and MH Basic tickets are sold out and you need to be someone urgently and left with the MH Flex option.

I posted below at my Facebook page on 24 Aug 2015:-

Actually I just booked my ticket to London with Malaysia Airlines, and of course on Business Class - and it's FREE, complimentary from Maybank once again. You see, I am following my cousin who is starting Uni over there. Two weeks ago I checked, from mid September, we could still get a one way Business Class ticket KL to London for 63,750 Enrich Miles. But since last week, A Level results were out and most of the students now know if they got accepted into the University of their choice and would have started booking their tickets to UK.

But today I checked, after mid-September, one would need minimum twice the Enrich Miles - i.e. 127,500 for a one way ticket, certain dates you need 212,000 Enrich Miles (EM)!

Luckily my cousin wants to go over 1 week before his orientation, so his dad and him managed to get Business Class tickets to London at 63,750 one way just before mid-September 2015. Immediately after they booked, I log in to my Enrich Account and wanted to book the same flight, BUT I needed double the Enrich Miles (127,500) for the same one way ticket! So I tried a day early and luckily there is still a Business Class ticket to London for 63,750 EM. As for the return trip, I managed to get a ticket back for just 63,750 EM (before 25 September, after this date, need more EM). So, in total, I used up 127,500 EM for the return trip KL/London.

In other words, if you want to redeem Business Class ticket, it is best you book early, at least 1 month before your desired departure date else you may end up needing to burn up more Enrich Miles for the same flight to wherever your destination may be.

Its true. Its better to redeem Business Class ticket rather than Economy. But Im not worry much about Enrich points as I'm flying to Europe almost every months and collecting average of 80k - 150k Miles per month.

Due to my part time business nature, I only able to decide 1-2 weeks before departure.. and its better to Pay RM1k + 60k points for return tickets rather than 3k-4k biggrin.gif

To maintain my Enrich Gold tier, I will make sure to fly at least 5 times a year (Europe) with MHSmart fare & upgraded it to Business with 40k(previously 35k) for 1 way.

Its good for you to get Business Class for 67k to London, I was in London 4 weeks ago and my return flight fare around RM5k + 80k enrich points to upgrade to Business.. (less than 2 weeks decision rclxub.gif ).

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 AM