Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

iamWill
post Apr 20 2015, 01:00 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Apr 20 2015, 12:58 PM)
They also going to downgrade for Paris... From A380 to 777 soon
No more enrich or mas for me.
iamWill
post May 13 2015, 10:03 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 13 2015, 01:06 PM)
But only RM5 spend = 1 Enrich mile
Don't forget Maybank will impose gst on the redemption...
iamWill
post Aug 5 2015, 09:38 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 4 2015, 03:32 PM)
have question on AsiaMiles hope sifu here can enlighten me before I call the always busy AM line.

Im looking at a short trip to taipei TPE this December, and a stopover at HKG but no way to do it online, do I have to call them to complete it?

Dec 25 PEN-HKG-TPE
Jan 1 TPE-HKG
Jan 3 HKG-PEN

Would take 50,000 AM for business standard PEN-TPE return.

If stopover is not allowed, can I purchase round trip TPE-PEN then one-way TPE-HKG on Jan 1, then I give up the Jan 3 TPE-PEN and board the plane for HKG-PEN.
Don't really understand your last sentence. Do you want a round trip PEN-TPE or TPE-PEN?
If you have a TPE-HKG(transit)-PEN flight, you must board at TPE.
You can't board in HKG because your flight will be ticketed at TPE or you are considered no-show for the whole journey!

In general, for one way ticket A-B-C, you can board at A and depart at B without going to C (provided you don't check in your luggage. luggage still go to final destination)
For round trip eg. A-B-C; C-B-A, you can fly C-B(depart here) without going to A(if no check in luggage)
If A-B(depart here) without going to C, you might encounter problem on return flight(C-B-A) because you did not complete the first part of your flight.
it's rare to be levied charges for breach of flight but it's possible to lose miles for the whole trip.
iamWill
post Aug 13 2015, 07:46 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 13 2015, 02:17 PM)
Mana Ada System as usual.

Still shown here, the web guy accidentally delete the page maybe?  tongue.gif

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/hq/en/enri...ich-offers.html
Mana Ada System. haha good one
iamWill
post Dec 4 2015, 12:35 PM

650 posts

Malaysia Air Seals 90-City Emirates Deal, Drops Paris, Amsterdam

Malaysian Airlines agreed a mammoth code-share deal with Dubai-based Emirates, the world’s biggest international carrier, allowing it to sell tickets to more long-haul destinations while scrapping unprofitable routes.
The accord covers more than 90 locations in the U.S., Europe, the Middle East and Africa served via Emirates’s Gulf hub, according to the airline, which will sever 10 code-share agreements with existing partners and drop its own direct flights to Paris and Amsterdam next year.
The deal gives the Malaysian carrier access to Europe without incurring “monumental losses,” Chief Executive Officer Christoph Mueller said in a phone interview Wednesday. Mueller, who took over in March, has already trimmed capacity by 30 percent and cut thousands of jobs as he seeks to revive a company racking up losses even before two high-profile crashes in 2014.
“Our network architecture is largely complete with this move,” he said. “It’s a very, very big and important piece in our puzzle.”
The tie-up with Emirates also fills a hole in European coverage left by the dropping of a “kangaroo-route-centric” approach, Mueller said, referring to the traditional model of linking Europe with Australia via cities in southeast Asia.
The Malaysian Air code will appear on Emirates flights to 38 European destinations, as well as 15 locations in the U.S. and 38 in the Gulf, Africa and Indian Ocean, according to the statement. Emirates will gain access to some 300 daily flights.
Malaysian dropped services to Istanbul and Frankfurt earlier this year as it eschews longer routes in an effort to make Kuala Lumpur a hub for the fast-growing regional travel market that includes China and Vietnam.

No more direct flight to europe except london. Do we still get 15% discount for online redemption of codeshare flights?
iamWill
post Feb 28 2016, 11:03 PM

650 posts

25% Bonus Enrich Miles on Emirates Flights
iamWill
post Dec 9 2016, 12:19 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Dec 8 2016, 11:43 PM)
Just want to check, anyone using hong leong VI? Does paying TNB bills or auto debit TNB bills entitle for points?
wrong thread to post
iamWill
post Jun 5 2017, 07:18 PM

650 posts

Has anyone redeemed Finnair before? Tax/charges seems quite high
iamWill
post Jun 15 2017, 11:36 AM

650 posts

I redeemed before devaluation too. PVG-HEL on Finnair A350 J class. 48k miles + RM130 one way.
iamWill
post Jun 15 2017, 11:40 AM

650 posts

same ticket would have cost 131k miles now!
iamWill
post Sep 3 2017, 10:47 AM

650 posts

Still worth to redeem after devaluation? Do your own calculations

EXPERIENCE LONDON’S CHARM WITH UP TO 40% OFF ENRICH MILES

iamWill
post Sep 8 2017, 10:46 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 8 2017, 06:12 PM)
call the partner airline to check if your booking is still valid

chances are they are not, then you have to work out with MH.
What happened? My booking is still valid. They even sent me an email in July to update the booking reference number(PNR) from 5 digit to 6 digits.
If you have the new 6 digits PNR, use finnair website below to check. it works for oneworld partners too.

https://www.finnair.com/gb/search
iamWill
post Sep 9 2017, 12:40 AM

650 posts

can't help you in that case. lol
iamWill
post Oct 6 2017, 10:04 AM

650 posts

suite in MAS?

Add a privacy door and call it a suite? Mas suite/first class = Qatar business class?
iamWill
post Oct 29 2017, 09:02 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Oct 29 2017, 03:01 PM)
hi guys..i have a ticket which I redeemed 31 Dec 2016. The flight is 24 Nov 2017 KUL - Narita Airport..

I have some questions:

1) what happens if I don't show up? any penalty?
2) can i change to a later date? say may 2018?
3) can i change route?
I saw the terms and conditions below, wanna clarify if any penalty if no show , what do they mean by utilized or partly utilized

Cancellation/No-show penalty charge to a redemption ticket (unutilized or partly utilized)

No Show penalty charge will apply for last minute SEAT CANCELLATION/NOSHOW to each award ticket redeemed.
Malaysia/ *ASEAN - NIL
All other destinations - USD100

*ASEAN -
Singapore/Thailand/Indonesia/Phillipines/Vietnam/Laos/Cambodia/Brunei/Myanmar/South Korea

Refund penalty charge
• The part Miles redeemed is NOT refundable.
• The cash amount paid by credit card for the cash plus miles award ticket may be refunded subject to a refund penalty charge for each award ticket
Malaysia / *ASEAN
i. First / Business Class: USD 100
ii. Economy Class: USD 40
All other destinations
i. First / Business Class: USD 200
ii. Economy Class : USD 50
*ASEAN −
Singapore/Thailand/Indonesia/Phillipines/Vietnam/Laos/Cambodia/Brunei/Myanmar/South Korea
1. Based on the terms and conditions above, there will be penalty of USD 100 because your destination is Narita.
2. You can postpone the flight for 6/12 months. I don't remember exactly. Call the MAS hotline for confirmation
3. I'm not sure. Anyone can help? Better call MAS hotline
4. Unutilized means you have not started the journey. Partly utilized means you have flew at least one segment
5. If you used miles+cash to redeem flight, miles used for redemption is not refundable. Cash used will be refunded after deducting the penalty
iamWill
post Dec 2 2018, 11:24 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 2 2018, 01:29 AM)
I'm just saying it's possible despite not everyone can achieve, since most mentioned that the only way to get upgraded is by flying. My circle of friends already have 5ppl upgraded with this scheme including myself and no, we're not that rich to spend so much, but there are ways
Mind to share any other ways besides the convert 1mil points promo?

0.0265sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 PM