Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
dctravels
Jan 14 2016, 07:59 AM

Malaysia Airlines to codeshare Emirates on KL-Dubai route KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia Airlines will codeshare Emirates on the four times daily service to Dubai from Kuala Lumpur, effective Feb 15, as part of the partnership sealed between both airlines in early December 2015. In a statement today, Malaysia Airlines said the Kuala Lumpur to Dubai flight frequency will therefore increase from one to four times daily. All flights will be operated on Emirates aircraft. The service to Dubai will be operated thrice daily on a Boeing 777 and once, on the Airbus 380. Malaysia Airlines will also suspend its Kuala Lumpur-Dubai route by Feb 15 and re-accommodate passengers on the codeshare flights with Emirates. -- Bernama Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/01/121939/...-kl-dubai-route
dctravels
Jan 15 2016, 09:51 AM

Very interested in my Enrich miles again now: Emirates to fly high with new first class, business class http://www.ausbt.com.au/emirates-to-fly-hi...-business-class
dctravels
Jan 27 2016, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 26 2016, 08:57 PM) Can't complaint as the hotel rate is similar to other sites. QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jan 27 2016, 08:42 AM) ...depending on the situation if the price of the rooms are NETT then might as well get the booking with miles included QUOTE(herc @ Jan 27 2016, 09:19 AM) paying extra for miles is not worth IMO. Agree to the above. I've used Rocket Miles, Points Hound, Kaligo and Expedia to earn miles only if the price is similar to what I would be paying say through the hotel's or other sites. Unless you have status in hotel loyalty programs which will score you upgrades and/or other freebies, it's a no-brainer. You can get miles through referrals as well so a bit of creative work and you can earn a lot quickly.
dctravels
Feb 17 2016, 09:23 PM

Aussie debut for MH's new business class. Mr Mueller said the first aircraft would go to the hangar to be refitted next month and an Australian destination would be selected for the first flight with the new product. Read more: http://www.afr.com/business/transport/avia...6#ixzz40QnaCKVu
dctravels
Feb 19 2016, 01:07 PM

Airlineroute.net report:
Malaysia Airlines today (18FEB16) further updates planned roll-out schedule for new 2-class A330-300 aircraft, with J27Y261. As of 18FEB16, planned service entry for the new 2-class A330 as follow. Note planned operational routes, effective dates remain subject to change.
eff 23MAR16 Kuala Lumpur – Sydney MH141/140 (MH123/122 from 06APR16) eff 18APR16 Kuala Lumpur – Melbourne MH129/128 (MH149/148 from 30APR16) eff 21MAY16 Kuala Lumpur – Auckland MH131/130 (MH133/132 from 07JUN16) eff 27MAY16 Kuala Lumpur – Tokyo Narita MH070/071 (MH088/089 from 18JUN16) eff 02JUL16 Kuala Lumpur – Osaka Kansai eff 03AUG16 Kuala Lumpur – Beijing eff 03AUG16 Kuala Lumpur – Shanghai Pu Dong eff 20AUG16 Kuala Lumpur – Adelaide eff 10SEP16 Kuala Lumpur – Delhi eff 10SEP16 Kuala Lumpur – Perth eff 01OCT16 Kuala Lumpur – Seoul Incheon eff 15OCT16 Kuala Lumpur – Jeddah
Hang on to some of those EM. :-)
This post has been edited by dctravels: Feb 19 2016, 01:08 PM
dctravels
Mar 29 2016, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 29 2016, 11:16 AM) Was kept waiting for 1.5 hours in the plane last week by MH and was already fuming. Can't imagine 5 hours.
dctravels
Jun 9 2016, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 9 2016, 09:00 AM) I have started a page on facebook - Luxury Travel With Miles Btw I recently hijacked some pts from my old man on his CIMB credit card to my own Enrich acc and it was successful. Great job on the FB page.
dctravels
Jun 13 2016, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 13 2016, 08:40 AM) My thoughts too. Why even bother?
dctravels
Jun 13 2016, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:53 AM) bodoh.. normal redemption on business to Auckland on enrich website is around 127k EM per person return. this promo, return is 125k EM. what kind of stupid thinking is that.. Exactly. I'll redeem SIN-AKL on SQ, one of the world's best airline for 93,500 KF. For 127,500 KF I will fly Suites class. Memang bodoh, or they think we are all bodoh. This post has been edited by dctravels: Jun 13 2016, 12:15 PM
dctravels
Jun 20 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 20 2016, 02:19 PM) I notice that with the Maybank World Master card, members get 50k Airmiles upon approval. Are there any other cards that give air miles upon activation? Has anyone signed up for it, claimed the miles, and cancelled the card? I actually got around the annual fee by accident. I applied for the card, converted the Airmiles (back when it gave 10k miles) but then the card never arrived. So MBB cancelled it automatically.
dctravels
Jun 21 2016, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 21 2016, 12:08 AM) I actually have the maybank 2 premier to earn miles, so thats good when I get 5x transaction. However I am curious to know if there are cards out there that gives bonus miles upon activation that we can take advantage of. Other than the 60k offered by CitiBank Premier Miles some time ago there has been nothing substantial AFAIK.
dctravels
Aug 1 2016, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(minthiam @ Aug 1 2016, 11:18 AM) Unfortunately i was told by Enrich call centre that BA is the only flight available Yes, these are the enrich miles earned over the years, not from my credit card. I am studying the feasibility of crediting all the future miles into AsiaMiles but that will mean i start from zero as i am currently on Enrich Gold. What are your dates and destinations? We can help monitor as seats do open up 2 weeks out.
dctravels
Sep 19 2016, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(Shanglin @ Sep 19 2016, 12:08 PM) yeah I have roughly 600k euqivalent enrich miles which I earn from amex reserve but not yet converted to any loyalty program, I learn something from mr gen x and the best way/value to fly is to take business class and here I am. planning to go to Scandinavian on july/august next year. thanks for your info tishaban  I won't convert into Enrich Miles if I were you. Check out the discussion on the Frequent Flyer thread.
dctravels
Sep 19 2016, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Shanglin @ Sep 19 2016, 02:05 PM) location wise and ease of travel mas still the prefer one. 1. if choose krysflyer, I heard fellow forumers said always need to be on waiting list and therefore this is an issue to consider. 2. if choose asiamiles, location and time consume and waiting list is big issue as everytime we need to fly to hong kong. 3. therefore the only option left for me is to try redeem enrich miles on oneworld partner airlines? perhaps someone that have more experience can enlighten us?  You said your intended destinations were Oslo/Helsinki and intended date of travel July/August next year. I've plugged 25 July and return 8 August and there are 2 business class seats available. You fly Qatar A340/A320. If you depart SIN I suspect better availability and aircrafts. Only redemption I would do for MH would be their A380 J KUL-LHR.
dctravels
Sep 19 2016, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Shanglin @ Sep 19 2016, 03:03 PM) good info thanks. can I confirm that enrich miles can be use either on Finnair or Qatar cause all of them are oneworld participating airline? Convert your points to Asia Miles and you can redeem it online yourself without having to endure MH's call centre. Just checked ex SIN, there are seats available too, Finnair A350. You're good to go!
dctravels
Apr 19 2017, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(minthiam @ Apr 19 2017, 06:16 PM) Hey folks, looks like another "fantastic" Enrich redemption promo is coming up next week!  Wow, can't wait! Better redeem more miles in preparation!
dctravels
Apr 20 2017, 09:24 AM

I must clarify my previous post was tongue in cheek: I am NOT expecting anything great from MH. However, if they do offer something close to what they were doing some years back, OZ and NZ would be relatively good destinations IMHO. Let's see but I'm not holding my breath...
dctravels
Apr 21 2017, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 20 2017, 03:06 PM) Rather go for BA or Cathay which is also still better... CX>MH>BA BA is downright pathetic.
dctravels
Nov 6 2017, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 6 2017, 11:24 AM) flight tickets that are redeem by miles still entitle for enrich miles when i fly? I have been credited Enrich Miles for MH award flights to London. Only the LHR-KUL sector though on both occasions. Last one was Feb 2015.
dctravels
Nov 6 2017, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(herc @ Nov 6 2017, 04:30 PM) I got it for KUL-LHR and CDG-KUL, on Feb 2015!  Haha. Didn't get anything for my EY flights in June though