5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

conqu3ror
post Jun 24 2013, 01:55 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jun 24 2013, 11:43 AM)
tongue.gif
that normal,calculation
and if car depreciate been refer, we hav to counter back with Bank Loan rite..
Simple rule
None Sum Insured must be less than Bank Loan settlement of the month on Last Year balance

heheheh Nop i'm not in finance, just regular Person using Prius C
Bro, don't think it work that way lah. (refer to Bank loan settlement)

What if the person loan for 3 years? or Worst 9 years. Maybe paid by cash, where he should refer to?
It will result u will insure less for shorter term loan, or more in longer term loan. Cash = no need to insure?

Anyway, 10% is a good reference.
conqu3ror
post Jul 2 2013, 12:14 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(SYL17 @ Jun 30 2013, 12:56 PM)
2 months after gotten the car..
Here's the photos.

Cosmetic upgrades:
1. Door visors RM120
2. TRD bodykit RM1500
3. 3M solar film RM1500
4. Tyre caps RM9
5. TRD sportivo emblem RM30
6. Crystal carplate RM110
7. Auto Door Lock RM110

Problems found:
1. Rattling sound, suspect driver door lock sensor rattling.
2. Windscreen cracked after small stone hit it. guess the windscreen is thinly made.
    Had to re-do the tint as didn't insure the tint.

Thanks for sharing.

Please update us the cost of replace wind screen. Or maybe can just repair (Doctor Windscreen) instead of replace a new one.
conqu3ror
post Jul 23 2013, 09:54 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(houguan @ Jul 23 2013, 05:02 PM)
how long u guys has waited for your PC arrived after order?
1 month? 2 months?
I waited about 3 mths.

Some had waited 6mths. All depends on the stock and the colour available.

Hope you enjoy the ride.
conqu3ror
post Aug 20 2013, 11:49 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(kaneboy85 @ Aug 20 2013, 11:38 AM)
Anybody Interest in this thing.
100% Original Pure Leather SmartKey Wallets

[attachmentid=3590746]
[attachmentid=3590747]
[attachmentid=3590749]
[attachmentid=3590750]
[attachmentid=3590751]
Nice one, how much will it cost?
conqu3ror
post Sep 20 2013, 01:10 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 20 2013, 12:43 PM)
12volt battery cable jumper la . Normal car battery at front bonnet if battery dead car cannot start use jumper to start from others car battery.. PC 12volt battery at rear seat 2012 until February 2013 car need to connet jumper cable under rear seat battery after February 2013 PC can jump from front bonnet fuse box no need go to rear under seat battery
Didn't know 2013 model jump start from front. Anyone can share the video or picture how to jump start from engine?
conqu3ror
post Sep 20 2013, 02:47 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Sep 20 2013, 01:49 PM)
weeee....I just received my orange pc. the sa show me the front bonnet jumpstart. open front bonnet, on ur right top there's a fuse box. open that...got this positive sign on the cover as well
Aiya, should ask you took some picture and share with us.... tongue.gif

Really appreciate for your sharing
conqu3ror
post Sep 27 2013, 01:50 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(babygal1985 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:08 PM)
Still waiting for my loan approval... Both public bank and hong leong bank giving interest 2.46... Anyone got cheaper than tat? Loan 70k for5years..... Excited waiting to get my own very 1st car...  hmm.gif
Congrats, hope you will enjoy it.

For bank loan interest are quite standard, it doesn't really make a big different. It more depends on which bank you are more convenient for repayment.
conqu3ror
post Sep 29 2013, 01:12 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:34 PM)
My PC aircond seems to be having some problems these 2 days. When I started the car and on the aircond, it would auto reset to 25C without the cool on automatically itself, all need to set manually. Got to send it to SC to check.
Please update us the feedback from SC.

Hope this is not the manufacture A/C defect.
conqu3ror
post Sep 30 2013, 04:57 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(asidz13 @ Sep 29 2013, 04:22 PM)
Guys, i just submit my document to apply loan. From front page, i am confius which PC version we gonna to get? Latest version 4 with moonroof?
Malaysia PC spec are different then US. Sorry no sunroof & DVD/GPS player for Malaysia version.
conqu3ror
post Oct 2 2013, 12:09 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Oct 1 2013, 10:44 PM)
thanks alot  biggrin.gif
hmm..i was told by my SA that the battery warranty is 1year or 200k km. But he didn't tell me the cost for replacing  blink.gif
I guess your SA also not sure about the warranty. PC hybrid battery is 3 years, but certainly it can last at least 8-10 years so don't really bother about the replacing cost icon_idea.gif
conqu3ror
post Oct 3 2013, 09:38 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Oct 3 2013, 12:20 PM)
I went to puchong SC. the one behind Tesco IOI. maybe the sc assistant no idea on the actual price i guess.

oh ya, this service cost me rm130...coz i opt for semi syn oil instead of mineral.

semi syn - rm97
oil filter - rm30
gasket - rm1
windshield shampoo water - rm2

*round up price

went in at 8am, finish at 9.30am.
That is the standard price without the labour cost. Good one, they able to finish it within 2 hours. Anyway for first 2 service, it is advisable to use mineral.
conqu3ror
post Oct 4 2013, 05:14 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 4 2013, 03:17 PM)
From 2014 onward, Prius C and Prius will be RM130k & RM180k. Because there is no local production line for these cars.

Source: http://paultan.org/2013/06/25/nap-revision...l-assembly-eev/
Be prepared to see second hand PC price hike in 2014. Probably higher then the cost we bought.

Good Investment?? cool2.gif
conqu3ror
post Oct 6 2013, 01:33 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 5 2013, 08:58 PM)
What the heck..
Dannnnn

I tot it about 500/800...

So the ori/factory one is double layer rite
It safe for me to still using it b4 i find the RM too replace it...
Sorry to heard that bro.

Make me also worry my windshield.

Do update us blink.gif
conqu3ror
post Oct 7 2013, 05:17 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 7 2013, 11:01 AM)
mad.gif
Y la. .. If I Know CKD Windscreen R so expensive
Sure I Take Insurance cry.gif

Dannnnnnnnnnnnnn

Toyota SC
Oredy Confirm it
Windscreen RM1150
Installation RM350

I Hope Someone Pin This Thread
hmm.gif ....
Bro, try get replace at outside windscreen shop.

I'm sure at least you can save the installation cost.
conqu3ror
post Oct 7 2013, 05:19 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 7 2013, 12:16 PM)
55% oredi transfer it last time to the PC
So if i claim how many percent it will deduct? shocking.gif

We r Not talking about windscreee insurance rite..

Lesson Learn
CKD Car
Insurance All That U Can sweat.gif
If you claim insurance, you will loss the whole 55% NCD which are not worth compare to our insurance cost for next few years.
conqu3ror
post Oct 8 2013, 09:58 PM

636 posts

Everyone, car wash & waxing deal at RM5 at Bandar Sunway & Putra Heights

https://www.livingsocial.com/cities/1964-kl...tm_source=blast
conqu3ror
post Oct 18 2013, 06:34 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tkh1 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:31 PM)
GUYS ~
MAY I ASK ABOUT THE TINT..
HAVE U GUYS INSTALL V-KOOL TINT? IS IT WHEN USING GPS / SMART TAG NOT FRIENDLY?
IM JUST WORRY ABOUT THAT..AND I SEE SOME POST HERE ARE RECOMMEND HUMAK OPTIK TINT
V-Kool... hmm.gif

Expensive tinted

Maybe you can try open a general threat and ask?

Even I using Toyota tint somehow affected the GPS signal as well.
conqu3ror
post Oct 21 2013, 09:54 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Oct 21 2013, 09:38 AM)
Hi all. I'm in the midst of getting new PC due to its 8k rebate. Anyone face difficulties/problems in driving PC?

Btw, I'm still not decide which color should I choose. Silver, aqua mica or dark blue? Any owner of these colour can comment? I went to showroom, they only have orange which I don't like. I found the image from google too nice to be believe. I scared it will be deviate from the actual seen color..

Thank you.
Join our TT session, dozen of experts & various colour of PC for you to view.

8k rebate is the good deal. If budget announce no more tax exemption for Hybrid CBU, then PC will sell like hot cake & no discount.
conqu3ror
post Oct 28 2013, 09:46 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Oct 28 2013, 09:08 AM)
PriusC:
Pros: full hybrid system(good fuel economy), reliable(some country use it as taxi)
Cons: ugly car, back seat design abit stupid, bad NVH

Jazz:
Pros: more headroom inside, magic seat, nice design, good NVH
Cons: no spare tyre, mild hybrid system(turbo diesel car beat this hybrid system), CKD specs lots of accessories and airbags removed. Aircorn compressor shut off when engine auto stop

Insight:
Pros: biggger car, nice interior design
Cons: mild hybrid system(same as jazz), AC off when engine auto stop,

P/s Im PriusC owner.

Actually all 3 cars are nice and comfort. Depends which one suit your taste.
+1

I would said, Honda win the design & stylish. Toyota win in the HSD Technology and reliability.

So it depend on individual preference.
conqu3ror
post Oct 29 2013, 09:47 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Oct 29 2013, 09:29 AM)
what is the FC on this car actually?
I always get 22-30km/L

The vary depends on the traffic condition and the how heavy the foot.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0346sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:28 PM