°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

SUSmacguyver
post Jun 8 2017, 11:12 AM

133 posts

where to replace Prius C brake pads at outside other than Toyota Service Center?
glorykeeper
post Jul 5 2017, 10:28 AM

119 posts

where to replace Prius C brake pads at outside other than Toyota Service Center?

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 5 2017, 02:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(glorykeeper @ Jul 5 2017, 10:28 AM)
any mechanic shop shud have isnt it hmm.gif
FormalCat
post Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM

195 posts

I want to join PC whatsapp group

Please contact me
liqti7
post Dec 23 2017, 11:27 AM

A good friend of mine, replaced the battery after 5 years for about rm8k plus.. luckily it's still under warranty..
popow
post Feb 15 2018, 02:49 PM

My 2012 Prius C is showing this message this morning. Called Toyota Service Centre and they advised to drop the car today but will have to wait until Monday for them to have a look at the car as they're fully booked and too busy today due to CNY public holiday. Anyone experienced this issue before?

And how to join Prius C WhatsApp group? Please add me too!

Butcherator
post Mar 7 2018, 11:08 AM

58 posts

Anyone knows where to get side mirror for prius C? Someone hit it and broke the mirror and lights . The folding function and mirror movement still fine.
sengchangko
post Apr 26 2018, 12:40 AM

99 posts

I too gotten the check hybrid system error, sent my car to puchong sa taken them entire day still unable to tell me what is the issue, anyone here found out what causing it?

mar72
post Apr 30 2018, 09:37 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(sengchangko @ Apr 26 2018, 12:40 AM)
I too gotten the check hybrid system error, sent my car to puchong sa taken them entire day still unable to tell me what is the issue, anyone here found out what causing it?
most probably the hybrid battery. Usually covered in the warranty. The battery can't sustain in our humid and hot tropical whether
Ck.Kheng
post May 6 2018, 05:41 PM

Wow quite alot also facing this error check hybrid system.
ChanYip1000
post Jun 22 2018, 12:26 AM

23 posts

Hi guys, is the current price for Prius C 2012 around RM37k worthwhile, are there problems that imply that after purchase there is another 10k to spend on hybrind change?

If any sifu around, can advise it would be good
fenixchoo
post Jun 25 2018, 08:08 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM)
I want to join PC whatsapp group

Please contact me
Me too.
Looking for joining Prius C whatapps group.
Please contact me.
FormalCat
post Jun 25 2018, 12:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(fenixchoo @ Jun 25 2018, 08:08 AM)
Me too.
Looking for joining Prius C whatapps group.
Please contact me.
It's been one year and they never added me so don't hold your breath bro
K for Ketamine
post Jun 25 2018, 01:20 PM

1,188 posts

Just use the FB

https://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/priusgang/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/myprius/
*related
https://www.facebook.com/groups/HVBatRepair/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cth.my/
*oversea
https://www.facebook.com/groups/791000171009587/
asidz13
post Oct 17 2018, 09:19 PM

154 posts

i got 1 unit new hybrid battery from toyota. let me know if anyone interested. thanks
NoobboyZzZ
post Apr 4 2019, 07:31 PM

317 posts

Looking for prius c driver side headlamp any idea whr to find it ?
ckbckb
post May 9 2019, 05:56 PM

45 posts

anyone face the issue same as mine?
*SIGH* sa yesterday told me it's might be inverter problems...he tried 12v battery...today testing cabling etc....yet to know the result..aikssss
hyperx
post May 24 2019, 12:10 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

Has anyone of you change your lower arm? I was quoted rm3500+ for 2 pieces of lower arm inc labour at toyota sc 😱
Tuychi
post May 31 2019, 01:23 AM

I am 2013 Prius-C owner. Recently I started hearing the brake pump running every 20-30 seconds even when not using the brakes. Looks like brake system is losing pressure and I may need a new brake actuator which I heard is very expensive.

My car has 80k km on it and still using original brake pads. It is very sad that I am having brake system trouble even before changing brake pads. This should not be happening with Toyota.

I have an appointment with service next week and will update here on what happened. Please let me know if anybody else had problems with brakes.

I suspect brake problem could be due to hill start assist because it requires pushing the brakes down to the floor for engaging. This could be damaging the brake system.

I am interested to join Prius C whatsapp group. Please message me if you are in that group.

bobb
post Jun 5 2019, 09:56 PM

34 posts

Tuychi,
Sorry to hear your problem with brake pump. My priusC 2012 was generating high braking sound whenever I applied brake and this only happened whenever it rain be it small or heavy rain. For past 3 regular services I have informed Toyota SC on this problem and each time they mentioned brake pads are still in good condition. As the sound get unbearable I insist Toyota SC to change the brake pads at front wheels initially but the sound was still there but volume was lower. I then insist to also change the brake shoes at the rear wheels. The sounds totally gone after that !. Had suffered with this sound for almost 1.5 years and this blurdy Toyota sc guys keep on telling me the brake pads are not the problem. I’m really doubting the quality of the technicians at Toyota SC now ! Recently I had the same unprofessional experience the Toyota SC in handling the my PriusC third brake light. What I am saying is Toyota SC may not be giving the right info do get opinion from outside too.

129 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0365sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:52 AM