Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 18 2012, 04:18 PM

86 posts

Gratz for V7, imma move my question to here. tongue.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 18 2012, 11:23 AM)
Is the nose really less pointy and shorter??  Whenever i compare the actual with the promo it does looks round and shorter, saw a box when i went to MV and also find that the nose looks different >.<.

Added on December 18, 2012, 11:59 am
The conspiracy between China ori and Japan ori, from what I read in China, Taiwan, Msia, HK, Indon Toy forum, they're both built and manufactured under the same roof which is in China.  Japan Ori quality might be 0.05% better than the China Ori because they went for 2nd QC and the price is higher because it goes to Japan and then shipped back to China. 

There's a debate about Japan Ori been the superior and have perfect condition, but some buyer already proven it wrong with picture of his Miku Append from Japan having 2 left feet instead of one each, so in the end it's ur luck whether or not u encouter human error or mistake from the manufacturer. 

As for me, half of my figma are from China and half from Japan and I can't see any different between the 2.  The only exception are those exclusive which only sold in Japan, they do have better quality and joint, however I think the reason behind this is because they're made in lower quantity and they are exclusive which is more expensive so the QC is done severally to make sure every each of them are good, again not really relevant to China/Japan ori debate.
PVC figure wise u have to ask others because I don't collect any >.<
Oh I see. After see your explanation I straight check my figma boxes, they are made in China. I thought they were made in Japan all the time. LOL...
I hope other collectors will help me with PVC figures. Anyway, your good explanation cleared my doubt regarding the difference between China and Japan version. Thanks.

Any other sifu here can help me confirm these two got China Ori or not, thanks. smile.gif
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10157911
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10170047
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 18 2012, 05:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 18 2012, 05:25 PM)
Congrats for V7~

Although I seldom post here smile.gif but.. I still love Figmas smile.gif

Bro, haha seldom see you here. You punya keh? tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 19 2012, 02:11 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:42 PM)
Zack Fair clone whistling.gif
oh yeah imagine FFVII getting figma

i gonna cry kaw2(screw the Play Arts)
If FF VII getting figma, I will bankrupt because I want to collect all.
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 20 2012, 03:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 20 2012, 03:02 PM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif

Not going to use my money buy this Sh*t uncle figure. doh.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 20 2012, 11:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 20 2012, 04:29 PM)
i guess those who collect every figma will "forced" to like this one too lolz
Haha... Luckily I not collect every figma, no need "forced" to buy this uncle. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 21 2012, 12:19 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 21 2012, 12:14 AM)
Appppppppa benda ni!!!!!!
Kenapa dengan nama kau? Buy that Figma uncle. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 23 2012, 10:33 PM

86 posts

Damn, don't so fast open PO. I ran out money to PO them... cry.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 25 2012, 12:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 24 2012, 06:43 PM)

Dafuq! Year end I used all money and they have such a good promotion... sad.gif Next year gonna save up a lot for year end loot.
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 28 2012, 11:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(klaymore @ Dec 28 2012, 11:10 PM)
oh Asuna is much nicer compared with Kirito
Ya, Kirito look odd in my opinion but I will buy it together with Asuna.
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 29 2012, 10:49 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(klaymore @ Dec 29 2012, 12:29 AM)
thats the problem, getting Asuna means terpaksa get Kirito too
Ya, we forced to buy it. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 29 2012, 12:49 AM)
is just me the color are different from anime?
Colour is no different, fine for me. Maybe is the lighting make the white part look a bit grayish. whistling.gif

TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 8 2013, 09:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:18 PM)
All hail Lelouch!

Auto get for me. wink.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 21 2013, 06:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 21 2013, 12:03 PM)
revoltech also got right whistling.gif if hot toys also go into anime line.. i wonder how that will turn out whistling.gif
That will be expensive lol... But good thing is they have a lot of accessories and look good. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 25 2013, 02:18 PM

86 posts

Anyone have experience buying items from amiami? Is there any custom charges when reach our shore?
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 26 2013, 10:30 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Feb 26 2013, 08:34 AM)
Never had a Chogokin before but why is BANDAI Chogokin more expensive than Figma/SHF?
I think is because they use diecast materials.
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 26 2013, 06:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 26 2013, 12:34 PM)
why bother get Chogokin? go get RAH Saber better
RAH saber really big but worth to get la, got extra money sure buy! Now too much poison from Figma and other model kits... bankrupt dah sweat.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 27 2013, 10:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 27 2013, 09:45 AM)
chogokin vs figma vs RAH

my opinion is chogokin is good at robots. when it comes to anime character. sure got something weird.

RAH is very good at characters, try google "RAH toys". it's like a cheaper version of hottoys. But their anime character is a bit weak, see RAH BRS.

figma...you all should know about figma. lol
Agreed your statement. But RAH big scale la, good for those who like big figure. Figma quality so far not bad, just smaller scale and less equipment.
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 27 2013, 07:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 27 2013, 11:51 AM)
Gilgamesh already announced from Bandai Chogokin, probably will get that~
I just paid for my 1st purchase from AmiAmi and will be shipped tmr, so far everything is processed accordingly and very well handled, lets see how many days til it reach me
Oh Bandai gonna release it? Then I must buy it if within my budget. tongue.gif
I will pay later for my 1st purchase from AmiAmi, also hope everything process smoothly.
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 27 2013, 08:22 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 27 2013, 08:10 PM)
I been wanting a gilgamesh since the 1st time i watch fate stay night series, as always, nowaday anime had lacking terribly on cool guys, always lame guys gay guy ever since Evangelion become popular.

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/128174
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Before I watch fate zero I already want him because of his golden armor. That time I only know his name is Gilgamesh and don't know he was fate stay night character.
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 27 2013, 08:27 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 27 2013, 08:23 PM)
seen his chogokin release.. but i wish there would be a figma of him as well.. but i do so very want berserker/lancelot.. but no releases or news of any release so far sad.gif
If they want make, I think they already come out together with Saber and other characters from the series. I saw some people post that they believe there will be no Figma for Gilgamesh, but I don't know la... People say only, who knows one day GSC will announce this. whistling.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 28 2013, 09:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 28 2013, 07:04 PM)
would like to ask if anyone know which one these are?

they look a lot like the super movable but the armor seems way too shiny hmm.gif also how much are they normally?
Wow bro, you like Saber ar? I think is Nendoroid Saber: Super Movable Edition. According to yen rate now, it is around RM 120. But kinda rare already because released on 2010...

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Feb 28 2013, 09:36 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:39 AM