Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 28 2013, 10:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 28 2013, 09:46 PM)
one of my fav anime char laugh.gif and that's some seller selling.. i saw its too shiny to be super movable edition, u sure? hmm.gif but seller selling for 180 loose.. i'm too broke but very very tempted
Chill bro... If me, I will pass this and save for Chogokin Gilgamesh. But depends on you lar, because I like Gilgamesh more. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Feb 28 2013, 10:02 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 28 2013, 10:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 28 2013, 10:37 PM)
agreed sweat.gif actually quite expensive.. but i'd rather not venture into nendos as of yet!
i also would rather save, best not venture into another line.. but i'll save from chogokin too and keep hoping that they produce a figma for gilgamesh!
Haha, need to wait long for Figma Gilgamesh... Maybe after Chogokin Gilgamesh release, then only they plan to make. tongue.gif
But that time I think I won't buy Figma Gilgamesh unless they got better accessories, and that probably not going to happen.
Plus Chogokin Gilgamesh will have gold plated armor, and there is another point that make me choose it over Figma. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 28 2013, 10:59 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 28 2013, 10:56 PM)
haha, i do not mind, as long as he looks good alongside saber.. seeing as i already got the figma one.. getting the chogokin gilgamesh would mean i need the chogokin saber to go with him tongue.gif
Haha not really la because their height almost the same... But if you really want get chogokin saber to pose with chogokin gilgamesh, your pocket confirm lubang besar. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 1 2013, 12:54 AM

86 posts

Haha... Suddenly so many people order from amiami including myself. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 1 2013, 01:31 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Mar 1 2013, 01:27 AM)
Pretty sure its just you and the new people coming here.

Rest of us might have already been silently doing this, or other online retailers, for years?
Maybe, but I also very sure there is someone not new here. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 2 2013, 11:00 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 2 2013, 10:45 PM)
My AmiAmi parcel still show at Tokyo Airport since yesterday 4pm, wonder if it's still there or the system doesn't update on weekend sad.gif
Mine also same but I think probably will update by tomorrow or maybe Monday.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 4 2013, 11:20 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2013, 05:31 PM)
No worries mate
IMO, it's cheaper (eventho it's more expensive)
My reason been, u pay rm10-20 less, u get ur stuff after a month, but paying that little extra charges, u get it for 3-5 days after release.
As for AmiAmi, I can't comment much since it's the 1st online figure shop i bought my item, so far every detail is shown clearly, no dodgy condition and of cos no deposit before the product is release, and it might get cheaper than local if the currency drop like now biggrin.gif

BTW Aegis is delicious~ drool.gif  drool.gif
I agree. Friday I make payment then I received on this afternoon. Packaging nice and very efficient.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 5 2013, 10:51 PM

86 posts

Damn bad luck, broke my ex:ride Spride.05 : Saber Motored Cuirassier handles on the 2nd day I received. And some more lost 1 handle, wtf! How to fix this? rclxub.gif

And anyone know where got sell motorbike model similar size to Cuirassier? I think 1:8 and must be cheap. Plan to remove it handle and attach to Saber bike. doh.gif

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Mar 5 2013, 11:03 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 6 2013, 09:24 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(shrike @ Mar 6 2013, 08:01 AM)
What happened, QC issues?

Although figmas are considered non-scale, they are usually within the 1/12 range. 1/8 is too large. If you still can't find a cheap bike for replacement parts, the alternative plan is to get a new bike altogether. Go buy a 1/12 scale Yamaha Vmax.
Don't know is QC issue or what. Maybe the handle too thin. But my BRS TV. Animation Ver. dropped from 3 feet height, nothing broke including her hairs...
Hope I can find cheap replacement, other bike handle also can. Just I don't know where got sell. Last choice would be buying 1/12 Yamaha Vmax but the price is a bit high just for the handle...
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 6 2013, 10:18 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 6 2013, 09:41 PM)
cant glue the original handle back at all?
New one so easy broke, glue back one sure more easily to broke again.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 7 2013, 05:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 7 2013, 10:37 AM)
Pay a sifu to do it for u smile.gif they use Supa glue! smile.gif .. by the way.. Y u No handle With care, Neh??
NOW me really really waiting for my Motor:EXRide until ber-jangut edi.. next time wanna use EMS edi.. Payment done on

20-Feb-2013  HOBYSARCHI TOKYO JP  Â¥3,091.00  RM104.47 

But now... still haven't received..  doh.gif
Handlebar too fragile, I'm not expect that from MaxFactory because my BRS dropped on floor everything is fine. This one just let my saber to hold only already can see it bend. Inside sure stress a lot. Now need use pla rod to make new handlebar... Sifu teach me.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 08:52 PM

86 posts

I saw this will open PO soon, anyone up for it?
I think I will get him even though it will be expensive because he is one of my favorite character when I don't even know what is Fate Zero.

Chogokin Gilgamesh,

TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 09:17 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 30 2013, 09:03 PM)
that gilgamesh... is amazing... i almost want that guy.. but price range is out for me sweat.gif too bad he doesn't come with more swords to play around with.. too bad gates of babylon effect parts is too much to ask laugh.gif
If R.A.H comes out with Gilgamesh, Gates of Babylon effect parts are possible. But it will impossible for me to get it unless I start working and with extra money left.
This Chogokin Gilgamesh I have to think twice too, now waiting the PO price. If I use the money on plastic kit, I can get a lot of things. LOL
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 10:11 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 30 2013, 09:20 PM)
that's the thing whistling.gif
don't get me wrong though, i'm a HUUGGGEEE fate fan... but i can't justify the price for these, even the saber.. which is about 300? i'd think gilgamesh would cost more, seeing him so bling-ed up
Ya... looks like gold plated, in that case, it will cost more. Maybe around 360 and so on. sweat.gif
Hope not too expensive, because I want to save up for AB for long time already but end up buying figma.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 31 2013, 01:01 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:22 AM)
ehem, the plastic model kit you can always buy later because it will get restock(re-release) from time to time
the action figure however rarely got re-release, so once its become rare you will know the price whistling.gif
I know the price will increase by time, become rare will even jack up the price more. What I mean is with the amount of money, I have to think wisely which thing I need the most now. I know if I don't get the Gilgamesh now, it will surely become expensive when the next time I want to buy it. But if I choose to buy it later, means I already know this will happen which I won't care about the price.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 12:32 AM)
i mean personally i cannot justify such an expensive purchase, not that i'm saying the figure is not worth it sweat.gif
the side effect of having very low purchasing power, plus collecting too many different lines at once doh.gif

for now the figma saber is enough for me.. so i cant get the chogokin gilgamesh cos he may not look as great next to a different line? possibly? sweat.gif i'll see them side by side first though before i make a final FINAL decision
Ya, I agree with you. Everyone have their budget, items that exceed the budget will be considered as expensive. The figure worth the price based on the materials used on it but if it over budget then we have to hold back.
Collecting too many different lines also a problem. I always check out on new release figures(don't care which lines as long as it look good), and then ended up buying most of the figures that look good IMO. In the end, I almost don't have money to buy other things for the whole month. The solution is don't check out for new release figures, so that my purchase rate will decrease. LOL
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 31 2013, 03:26 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 02:09 AM)
it is not call as expensive, it is out of budget or not affordable
expensive usually reserved for for 'irresponsible' scalper seller

and it is recommended to have wish list(not say you have to buy it,it is just a mere wish list) so you can know which one you want to target first
FYI, over budget do related with expensive. Expensive means involving high cost or is beyond a prospective buyers means.
For example a person with RM 20k income want to buy a Lamborghini Aventador, but his monthly salary couldn't afford it. So he will say that Lamborghini is expensive whereas another person with monthly income RM 80k buy the same car, after he/she pay the installment(maybe around RM 30k) he/she still have plenty of money left. Both of them are rich but the car is beyond the first person affordable range, whereas the 2nd person can afford so it is not considered expensive for him/her.
Same case here, if my budget is RM 300 for each figure but the I attracted by a figure which cost a lot more than that. And I couldn't afford it, indirectly it is expensive for me.
'Irresponsible' scalper seller as you mentioned is another case, it only applied when you do comparison. When a person selling an item at higher price compared to market price or any other sellers, of course you will say he selling at expensive price. But if all sellers jack up the price together, obviously the market price for that item also increase. Then you wouldn't feel expensive, because the price don't have much difference even you make comparison. As long as it is in your budget or affordable range, you wouldn't say it is expensive.
Anyway this is how I think, you can accept or ignore. But the definition of expensive is correct.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 11:04 AM)
gf is still a further away dream for me than an okay paying job tongue.gif
soon la.. i'm graduating soon so getting a job real soon.. then only buying power will increase! (if only slightly laugh.gif)
Wow... same case here.

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
As much as I love gilgamesh (in fact i was bragging about why no one release a figure of him just a week before he's announced), but when i see the price, then see his body proportion, and face...i probably skip, or see the real thing to decide (saw 10x saber around the market, so not so worry about out of stock) :/
Ya, I also saw many Chogokin Saber still available in the market. And the price already dropped, if I'm right I saw it below RM 180.
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 31 2013, 06:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Mar 31 2013, 06:25 PM)
Lol that TL;DR. Anymore words can be article.

And just discovered MISB figma Strength when my pile of figure boxes collapsed yesterday.
Sad strength biggrin.gif
No choice. Too short can't explain; this long maybe hard to understand too. sweat.gif
Poor Strength, pity here lol...
TheGreatBahamut
post Apr 13 2013, 09:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 13 2013, 09:01 PM)
Figma BGS TV released!
I hope some shop still have stock

Good, can't wait to receive mine. Love the color. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 1 2013, 03:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 1 2013, 11:38 AM)
anyone gotten their BGS yet?
Mine still on the way. smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post May 1 2013, 06:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ZackU88 @ May 1 2013, 06:02 PM)
if i going to order these 3 play arts kai dc comic variant 1 go at 6800 yen each from amiami in late august using ems , sure kena tax 1 right ?

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...I-5348&page=top
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...I-5346&page=top
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...I-5347&page=top
As I know, below RM 500 is safe. But your things already exceed that amount. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0253sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:23 AM