Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

TheEvilMan
post Aug 8 2013, 07:16 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(vinlwj @ Aug 8 2013, 06:39 PM)
My HT Predators coming to be sardine too, it is going not enough space in future.
You can ask someone to custom do the cabinet according to your requirement.
Will this be more expensive or direct buy a ready-made glass cabinet is more expensive?
Yup, these glass cabinets are quite low to eye level, need to bend down to see those figures.
But since they were free so i had no complaint, haha.

Those HT Predators in the top level are 1:6 scale, around 14 inches height.
The Predators at the middle level are 1:12 scale, around 7 inches height.

Another view with LED light on. (Older photo)
the one i show as example is actually from some local website but the seller is in Johor sweat.gif
I think custom made should be a few hundred bucks extra since it's not mass produced, but most ppl i asked have no idea how to make full frame glass cabinet (with almost non visible edge on 4 side), they're mostly old school carpenter maybe that's the reason :/

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Aug 8 2013, 07:17 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2013, 07:48 PM

1,589 posts

TheEvilMan

How much the glass cabinet u bought ?
Pliskin
post Aug 8 2013, 07:49 PM

424 posts

My HT Predators coming to be sardine too, it is going not enough space in future.
Will this be more expensive or direct buy a ready-made glass cabinet is more expensive?
Yup, these glass cabinets are quite low to eye level, need to bend down to see those figures.

Oh, I tot u said it's not suitable for 1;6 n 1:4 figures biggrin.gif u meant the other shelf rite?

Anyway, I like the way u place ur figures..very clean n tidy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 8 2013, 07:13 PM)
i mean it only able to contain 3-4 figmas the most when u doing the dynamic pose, like u mentioned, they're space out, i dun like to cramp the figures just because i wanna slot them in, yet the pillar from the back taken 30% of the case making it difficult to place figmas to the way i want them to be.

Was wanting to get the Detolf from Ikea but realise that it's even smaller than my current one (since i mainly want more width and depth)
The whole display is 4 tier, the 3 tiers is shown in my video and the lower tier i only store boxes in it since it's too low.
Detolf is not my preference, too small and when u place too many within a tier, it does not look exclusive already. Like u said, dun wanna place them there just for the sake of placing them. biggrin.gif

Custom made cabinets are expensive, more so if u manage to find sumone who can do all 4 sides glass without those thick frames.

derravile
post Aug 8 2013, 11:18 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

nice collection, i see some very old collection of megaman figures, use to buy it when i was a kid, now all gone~
TheEvilMan
post Aug 9 2013, 07:36 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Any rio:bone collector here, they released a number of figures like panty and stocking, FLCL, not much review about those, I wonder if it's a good production and worth buying. Also, any Diebuster fans here???

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Aug 9 2013, 07:39 PM
B-Mecha
post Aug 11 2013, 04:32 PM

Mecha collector & Multimedia Designer
1,080 posts

I bought a Gurren Lagann Riobot from Sentinel, I would like the say the QC, joints and paint job is one of the best brand out there. But I never try Rio:bone series before. I'm tempted by the Buster Machine 7 but I have low cash since I preordered Riobot Black Getter 1 that come out one month later XD

Any Kotobukiya Co-Puche collector here? I bought the Dark Magician Girl and it is awesome.

This is Kotbukiya Co-Puche Dark Magician Girl Figure Review

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 9 2013, 07:36 PM)
Any rio:bone collector here, they released a number of figures like panty and stocking, FLCL, not much review about those, I wonder if it's a good production and worth buying.  Also, any Diebuster fans here???

This post has been edited by B-Mecha: Aug 11 2013, 04:33 PM
short purple hair lover
post Aug 12 2013, 12:41 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Aug 11 2013, 04:32 PM)
I bought a Gurren Lagann Riobot from Sentinel, I would like the say the QC, joints and paint job is one of the best brand out there. But I never try Rio:bone series before. I'm tempted by the Buster Machine 7 but I have low cash since I preordered Riobot Black Getter 1 that come out one month later XD

Any Kotobukiya Co-Puche collector here? I bought the Dark Magician Girl and it is awesome.

This is Kotbukiya Co-Puche Dark Magician Girl Figure Review
hmmm... i dont know Cu-Poche can be considered belong in this thread or nendo's thread coz it some kind of merge from those 2 elements..btw, its nice to see it, KAWAII~~~~~!!! rclxms.gif
TheEvilMan
post Aug 12 2013, 10:43 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(short purple hair lover @ Aug 12 2013, 12:41 AM)
hmmm... i dont know Cu-Poche can be considered belong in this thread or nendo's thread coz it some kind of merge from those 2 elements..btw, its nice to see it, KAWAII~~~~~!!! rclxms.gif
this one is a success
now staring at the sonico hybrid figure, spent rm200 and get something badly done and not even poseable doh.gif
gave to my niece ytd lol

was playing with saber lily
she looks damn good after i switch the saber zero face and hair piece to it
and now saber poison going deeper,
saber bride....yay or nay!!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Aug 12 2013, 10:47 AM
B-Mecha
post Aug 12 2013, 08:28 PM

Mecha collector & Multimedia Designer
1,080 posts

QUOTE(short purple hair lover @ Aug 12 2013, 12:41 AM)
To be honest I don't know where to post Cu-Poche lol. Didn't see it anywhere so I think closest should be here where we talk more about anime action figure tongue.gif
TSnazrul90
post Aug 12 2013, 11:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 12 2013, 10:43 AM)
saber bride....yay or nay!!! cry.gif
Saber Bride is different Saber you know
I suggest get Saber Alter but wait 1st since it might get re-release because Fate/Stay Night Heaven's feel gonna get anime soon

short purple hair lover
post Aug 13 2013, 01:23 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Aug 12 2013, 08:28 PM)
To be honest I don't know where to post Cu-Poche lol. Didn't see it anywhere so I think closest should be here where we talk more about anime action figure  tongue.gif
Interested in Cu-Poche b4 bcoz of few idolm@ster release in it, hoping chihaya to get also, still waiting until now...at least figma chihaya confirmed, haha
TheEvilMan
post Aug 13 2013, 06:25 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

anyone had any idea where can i still find Figma Guts Berserker Armor?
any website? or local store?
klaymore
post Aug 14 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 13 2013, 06:25 PM)
anyone had any idea where can i still find Figma Guts Berserker Armor?
any website? or local store?
play-asia.com still got
squall_12
post Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(klaymore @ Aug 14 2013, 03:26 PM)
play-asia.com still got
Below is the link for it but prepare to pay high price for it and i can tell u this figma is one of the best quality figma figure i ever had also it come with berserk comic which is totally all japanese word lol... rclxm9.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/berserk-non-scale...en-70-5d89.html
TheEvilMan
post Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM)
Below is the link for it but prepare to pay high price for it and i can tell u this figma is one of the best quality figma figure i ever had also it come with berserk comic which is totally all japanese word lol... rclxm9.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/berserk-non-scale...en-70-5d89.html
fuuu rm300++? worth it?
ori price like 4000+ yen nia X_x

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM
TheEvilMan
post Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(klaymore @ Aug 14 2013, 03:26 PM)
play-asia.com still got
fuuu rm300+ thanks anyway let me decide 1st >.<
squall_12
post Aug 14 2013, 06:19 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 14 2013, 05:34 PM)
fuuu rm300+ thanks anyway let me decide 1st >.<
ya the figma berserk armor guts is super limited currently which explain the high price rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TheEvilMan
post Aug 14 2013, 06:26 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:19 PM)
ya the figma berserk armor guts is super limited currently which explain the high price  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
but i check mandrake most are jacked up to 7000yen which is around rm200 (reasonable for me) but 370 and after shipping around 450, a bit too much sweat.gif
u got urs as pre-order or also jacked up price?
i'm so regret i hesitate for a few weeks during preorder time and seeing it sold out when i decided :/

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Aug 14 2013, 06:27 PM
short purple hair lover
post Aug 14 2013, 08:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 14 2013, 06:26 PM)
but i check mandrake most are jacked up to 7000yen which is around rm200 (reasonable for me) but 370 and after shipping around 450, a bit too much  sweat.gif
i'm so regret i hesitate for a few weeks during preorder time and seeing it sold out when i decided :/
Hoho, padah menimpa...
squall_12
post Aug 14 2013, 09:20 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 14 2013, 06:26 PM)
but i check mandrake most are jacked up to 7000yen which is around rm200 (reasonable for me) but 370 and after shipping around 450, a bit too much  sweat.gif
i got it from mandrake for 6000 yen which is quite decent so i grab it lol rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0346sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:23 PM