Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

TheEvilMan
post Jan 18 2013, 03:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 17 2013, 10:49 PM)
chibi versions of sexy characters do seem wrong...
She looks nice, but just doesn't give me the mood, because most of the time I collect those with weaponry

TheEvilMan
post Jan 18 2013, 07:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

another 2 wonfest figmas, no idea what series they belong to

this one looks great

and this one too

TheEvilMan
post Jan 23 2013, 08:54 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(aurelius1708 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:30 AM)
you should go to the curve, "cineleisure building" there's 3hobby shops near the 7e shop which is on 2nd floor i think and there's even an anime dvd's , anime's goodies and lots more on the ground floor smile.gif its easy if u just walk all around "cineleisure building" at curve and ull eventually find it smile.gif
i knew about those but their varieties is pretty limited, some are overpriced, and the one that sell anime which i visit has counterfeit too
TheEvilMan
post Jan 23 2013, 08:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(aurelius1708 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:28 PM)
true, but there's nothing that we can do :/ but the 3hobby shop clerk is really #@!%$#@!@##!! the way they treat customer
is really bad sleep.gif not friendly at all and racist %#@!!!$%^&@#!@#
guess the only shop based hobby shop are those in Timesquare eh :/

TheEvilMan
post Jan 27 2013, 07:10 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

holy zomg!

TheEvilMan
post Feb 10 2013, 04:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

someone missed this
The Avengers Figma @.@!
TheEvilMan
post Feb 16 2013, 08:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Feb 15 2013, 11:03 PM)
Did anyone pre-ordered Revoltech Snake ?
Looks good but afraid it will turn out like the previous Red Samurai fella, eye-liner fail .  shakehead.gif   doh.gif
go for play art better, i never collect them cos i wanna make everything 1/12 scale but their sculpt is really something.
As for revoltech I given up ever since they start doing the sculpt and the color badly that it's nothing close to their preview

BTW, anyone knows if any place still selling Medicom RAH Black Rock Shooter expecially the White Version????

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 16 2013, 09:55 AM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 16 2013, 10:09 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2013, 10:03 AM)
About the Medicom's BRS, just be careful ya. Both version already have been counterfeited (last I saw each was around RM 200 or 300)
yea but the original is no where to be found ~_~
I saw it on AMIAMI, but could any guide me regarding the postage handling
I know the majority will use EMS, but for item like this which cost a few hundred, is it better to use SAL since it come with insurance and registered too
Any pro that buy expensive PVC statue online please tell me what is the safest and best way to ship something this big and expensive?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 16 2013, 10:32 AM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2013, 07:32 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 17 2013, 03:50 AM)
Hmm IINM EMS also comes with insurance (max 20,000 yen) and trackable. Safest and best way maybe courier like Fedex or DHL tongue.gif And to tell you the truth, BRS are not really big, and not that much expensive either. So my opinion would be EMS
AMIAMI default option is only EMS and DHL, but I did see people saying that we can request for FEDEX or DHL by emailing them, is it true?
Also, since it's gonna be over RM500, I have another question regarding custom, is the item gonna be hold up and I have to go all the way to Custom to pay the custom taxes in order to release it??
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2013, 12:47 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 17 2013, 12:18 PM)
That's sometimes based on luck. Sometime you get caught, some you don't.
Ordered 2 Cheer Miku PVC (yea, that stupidly large ones with a speaker as a base). Tot will get held by customs.
But sail right thru.

But got kena once last time. Too many items I think.
if it's been held, where do i need to go to release it, KLIA itself??
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2013, 01:34 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 17 2013, 01:22 PM)
Yes
my god that's quite a trouble to travel all the way to the airport just to get some item which are supposed to be sent to your door step ~_~
guess i will only order small tiny Figma, SHF from AmiAmi :/
TheEvilMan
post Feb 19 2013, 11:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 18 2013, 02:14 PM)
got my figma Scarlet Rain..

ugh... the quality is getting worse la.. sad.gif
I'm worried about the upcoming Aegis, BGS and DM that i preordered too
When i look at those old Figma I own, the sculpted and material used are like 10x better, and the face looks better too, the recent one the faces sometime looks off compare to their announced photos sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 19 2013, 11:46 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Feb 19 2013, 09:19 AM)
Bought Chie Satonaka Figma few days ago.

I really like this signature pose of hers.

By the way: Anyone here have SHFiguarts Luffy and Nami? Are they worth it? I get a good deal for both of them (not yet buy).
Wait for D-art to release her persona (if they do) then it's gonna be total pwnage!
TheEvilMan
post Feb 19 2013, 09:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:28 PM)
lol.... amiami 58% sale only 1980yen for few week liao.
more than a week actually, i been eyeing on it but then end up not getting it XD
TheEvilMan
post Feb 19 2013, 09:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:30 PM)
cos... i er.... refrained myself from amiami for the past few months liao. sakit telinga kena pulas ;_;
what's up with amiami @.@?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 20 2013, 09:12 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

I saw some KO nendoroid Dead Master, almost gotten it since it's only half the original price but after staring it longer, u will see a lots of flaw and u just don't get the satisfaction even it cost u lesser, just my 2 cent >.<
TheEvilMan
post Feb 20 2013, 09:13 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Feb 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
Beli jangan tak beli~!  tongue.gif

Worth to get it now marr... Yen drop and 58% discount worr.
Yup. You can check at Amiami. Next time check price at amiami 1st before buying at others site.  smile.gif
I have Aegis, BGS and DM coming up soon, ain't spending too much on toys along since i have other things to kill my wallet i.e. Xperia Z and a new Vaio if possible sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 22 2013, 07:15 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 21 2013, 08:33 PM)
Simple. Dont buy anything local. Import. biggrin.gif
Price too good to be true, then it probably is.

Only buy from trusted/reputable local suppliers.
Research them. See the feedback from other users.
We also have tons of reputable local ones in facebook and LYN.
my only concern is never KO because I can notice them by checking the quality of the figures (KO usually have dodgy joints and funny paint job)
but quite a number of time when I bought something from the local online seller, they said the item is MISB yet the stickers on the cover (figma) seems to be carefully pulled off and re-stick again, the figure itself is in alright condition, just worried that some people selling BIB as MISB item.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 22 2013, 07:16 AM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 23 2013, 11:50 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

dun dun dun~

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 23 2013, 11:50 PM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 25 2013, 09:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Kelrys
Apparently I heard a lot of critic regarding her face, other than this serious face, the other 2 looks very "durr hurr/derp", Anyway saw it for abt 50% off at AmiAmi if u're interested.
Here's a comparison of Figma and Chogokin faces, top been figma and bottom veen Chogokin

Anyway, Any AmiAmi pro MyKy44 here please tell me when will they usually issue an invoice for a preorder items, I preordered Aegis and it will be released on Feb 28 which is 3 days more, so just curious since this will be my 1st online purchase.

Btw more poison laugh.gif laugh.gif
How I wish all the Animation Ver is already released drool.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 25 2013, 09:23 PM

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:41 AM