424 posts

Ah... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Pliskin
post Jul 20 2013, 02:14 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 20 2013, 11:43 AM)
still so flat  cry.gif
That is well proportion as per actual human shape vmad.gif I hate those anime characters with exaggerated boobies tongue.gif

Edit: Pacific Rim 7" figures sold out at amiami just after opening PO.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Jul 20 2013, 02:15 PM
Pliskin
post Jul 20 2013, 03:20 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 20 2013, 03:04 PM)
what so nice abt PR mecha >.<
Nothing nice about PR for me..sumone posted they wanna buy earlier in this thread, thought of giving them a heads-up blush.gif

I dun even like PR..didn't even watch the movie too..biggrin.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 25 2013, 06:04 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:05 PM)
should i or should i not?  hmm.gif
Nov release.

y not bro? i PO-ed mine edi biggrin.gif the Hall of Armour base is already worth it's price tongue.gif

btw, this one shud be in the Nendoroid thread ah sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Jul 25 2013, 06:05 PM
Pliskin
post Aug 5 2013, 04:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(short purple hair lover @ Aug 5 2013, 04:46 PM)
Y need to buy ular?? Just put some watermelon beside him enough lor..hehe
LOL! i was surprised they include a cut up watermelon as an effect part as well thumbup.gif

nice figure this...still thinking wanna PO this or not, or wait for local shops to bring it in... hmm.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 5 2013, 05:35 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(short purple hair lover @ Aug 5 2013, 05:07 PM)
Hoho...fast decision, want or not??
decisions decisions.... hmm.gif maybe wait a few more days and see whether i still have the same urge or not tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 6 2013, 02:31 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Aug 6 2013, 11:27 AM)
playart still win. revoltech skip a lot detail
of course man...PAK costs double at retail...and being bigger in size, more details are expected....anyway, for Revoltech's price (3,480 Yen), it is still a good buy, especially if u already got Revoltech Snake smile.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 6 2013, 06:25 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 6 2013, 06:16 PM)
Amiami canceled my pre-order of nendo black rock shooter anime version....
replaced my order with :
they did?! i thought they don't entertain cancellations sweat.gif great to hear that man...they replied u officially via email? is it because u bought something else in return?
Pliskin
post Aug 6 2013, 06:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 6 2013, 06:27 PM)
I  bought something else in return.. tongue.gif
yup...reply via email...
thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 6 2013, 09:02 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Aug 6 2013, 06:53 PM)
No love for figma spiderman?
Already discussed a bit previously..will just wait for local stores to bring them in I guess blush.gif

Already got the Mafex Spidey..not sure whether I should get the Figma one as wel..if only for the backpack n mobile phone tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 8 2013, 06:05 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(vinlwj @ Aug 8 2013, 04:47 PM)
"mmbn" means?
Sure, but it is another shelve (same design as the shelve i display my Rockman)
This is the shelve entire view, the measurement is 60" length x 20" width x 48" height.
It is good to display small scale figures, but not enough for 1:6 or 1:4 figures.
Nice display case man..although I would prefer higher shelves coz no need to bend down to check out the figures biggrin.gif but since it's free, no complains man!

Btw, what scale are those predators? I tot those are 1:6 scale blush.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
i use it mainly for figma display but the current one is too small and half my collection doesn't get displayed
i still searching for a nice glasses cabinet
saw this but i wonder where can i buy something similar
seen ppl use the same type of cabinet to display their figures in MFC website

my current one is like sardine sad.gif
http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/...a1fb3f4_101.mp4
Y u say like sardine bro? From the video, u still have lots of space between figures I see, nice...but u didn't show the whole display case, can't judge. Anyway, I like generous spacing between figures..else look too cluttered.

I'm using Ikea's Billy bookcase with glass doors, and glass shelves. Very happy with it.

Pliskin
post Aug 8 2013, 07:49 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(vinlwj @ Aug 8 2013, 06:39 PM)
My HT Predators coming to be sardine too, it is going not enough space in future.
You can ask someone to custom do the cabinet according to your requirement.
Will this be more expensive or direct buy a ready-made glass cabinet is more expensive?
Yup, these glass cabinets are quite low to eye level, need to bend down to see those figures.
But since they were free so i had no complaint, haha.

Those HT Predators in the top level are 1:6 scale, around 14 inches height.
The Predators at the middle level are 1:12 scale, around 7 inches height.

Another view with LED light on. (Older photo)
Oh, I tot u said it's not suitable for 1;6 n 1:4 figures biggrin.gif u meant the other shelf rite?

Anyway, I like the way u place ur figures..very clean n tidy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 8 2013, 07:13 PM)
i mean it only able to contain 3-4 figmas the most when u doing the dynamic pose, like u mentioned, they're space out, i dun like to cramp the figures just because i wanna slot them in, yet the pillar from the back taken 30% of the case making it difficult to place figmas to the way i want them to be.

Was wanting to get the Detolf from Ikea but realise that it's even smaller than my current one (since i mainly want more width and depth)
The whole display is 4 tier, the 3 tiers is shown in my video and the lower tier i only store boxes in it since it's too low.
Detolf is not my preference, too small and when u place too many within a tier, it does not look exclusive already. Like u said, dun wanna place them there just for the sake of placing them. biggrin.gif

Custom made cabinets are expensive, more so if u manage to find sumone who can do all 4 sides glass without those thick frames.

Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 07:41 PM

424 posts

Final Fantasy VII figures made from 3D printers..sweet! wub.gif

Pliskin
post Aug 18 2013, 03:12 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Aug 18 2013, 02:13 PM)
The guy had just received C&D from SquareEnix's lawyers, lol.
LOL! but if u print for personal use only, it's not illegal rite? biggrin.gif

0.0490sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:31 PM