PC Audio HTPC, anyone doing this?

moomoos
post Oct 28 2009, 01:10 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 27 2009, 08:58 PM)
hey !!! centralise cctv can ah !! wah i interested ! currently cctv connected to another box(not pc , is like some AVR i dunno wat u call it)

ok i go for option 1)

can i connect the astro decoder to my HTPC punya pc?

thx
very hitech in deed, think you must really consult your supplier,
think thats already a Multimedia PC biggrin.gif

maybe you need to add in other modules ( TV card maybe) smile.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Oct 28 2009, 01:11 AM
moomoos
post Oct 28 2009, 02:04 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 28 2009, 01:56 PM)
yeah... coz sometime i can record some dramas on astro mah  thumbup.gif

or when got miss astro event i can record =P

so i add TV card then i can get astro liao ah?
hmm.gif should you consider Astro-Max then if you only require that recording feature

moomoos
post Nov 1 2009, 12:10 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 29 2009, 02:52 AM)
i mean..

astro connected to my HTPC.. then i dfownload some software to record the input video/audio that comes into my com from astro..

possible?
if you insist, think....a tv card should have the inputs and recording fea=tures u mentioned
moomoos
post Nov 1 2009, 05:32 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Nov 1 2009, 01:21 AM)
No need to buy sound card. Get ATI 57xx with HDMI audio and support HD Audio bitstreaming.
QUOTE(butter finger @ Nov 1 2009, 01:56 AM)
my amp does not support hdmi ler... that's why need a sound card... help please... smile.gif
bro pierreye's right, get a HDMI sound card, i believe, it shouls oso have outputs for stereo, 7.1, Optical, and HDMI of course,

but if if you dont use those extra, now or nextime, then a normal RM50 to RM150 sound card should be decent enuf smile.gif
moomoos
post Feb 1 2010, 09:59 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

frankly speaking does the quality of HTPC on HDMI equals or better a RM1k media player ??

any one really compared, wheres the majority HTPC or Media player

Priority on Multi Media Playback only ... touching on the quality of video and not (PC usage and others)
i have personally, compared MSI KA 790 AMD c/w quad core CPU, built in ATI cross fire HDMI etc which i est costing RM1700.00 and actually loose out to the BD HDD combo orf RM1200.00

This post has been edited by moomoos: Feb 1 2010, 10:01 PM

0.0397sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:14 AM