Build: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;bgc!aacbca

Still belongs to the bottom of the monk list sweat.gif

[Edited several hours later: fixed the youtube not showing correctly]

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 2 2013, 09:14 AM
wlcling
post Jan 2 2013, 01:51 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

actually barbs have an advantage with ghom... because of the fart pool, we can keep hota 100% up... which is not the case when fighting normal creeps or elites without molten/desecrstor..
SUS2890
post Jan 2 2013, 02:12 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jan 2 2013, 01:51 AM)
actually barbs have an advantage with ghom... because of the fart pool, we can keep hota 100% up... which is not the case when fighting normal creeps or elites without molten/desecrstor..
how so?

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 2 2013, 02:12 AM
olman
post Jan 2 2013, 02:37 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 1 2013, 09:08 PM)

Starts : 0:09
Finishes : 5:14
Duration : 305 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB 2nd attempt featuring my wiz, ...thanks for the useful advice.
u shld place wicked wind on left click + time bubble on right click
force weapon can be on the 4th button as you dont nid to activate it so much

u shld spam wicked wind more as it is ur main proc for cm and LOH
EB is the secondary proc for cm and loh but it is ur main dps dealer

spam WW + EB + frost + dskin,,,, frost nova is the main crowd control spam as much as u can
if u use chant wand socket or a double speed chant wand , u will see WW proc much more and EB blast faster

if u have enough LOH u dun nid to spam DSkin and save the additional arcane for even more WW/EB brows.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Jan 2 2013, 02:41 AM
TSALeUNe
post Jan 2 2013, 03:14 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 2 2013, 02:37 AM)
if u have enough LOH u dun nid to spam DSkin and save the additional arcane for even more WW/EB  brows.gif
Just a question, based on your experience, how much LOH needed in order to remove the diamond skin?
It would be really awesome if wiz can facetank ghom with just LOH.
With the addition of DS, Wiz can be as tough as nails.

I'm looking into that build, if it's possible. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 2 2013, 03:27 AM
olman
post Jan 2 2013, 06:33 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 2 2013, 03:14 AM)
Just a question, based on your experience, how much LOH needed in order to remove the diamond skin?
It would be really awesome if wiz can facetank ghom with just LOH.
With the addition of DS, Wiz can be as tough as nails.

I'm looking into that build, if it's possible.  nod.gif
no such build, a skill slot is permanently reserved for dskin brows.gif
dskin is just like an additional 10-27k life, dpends on whic rune u choose. It cant be treated like tough as nail for a barb

not using dskin only works on some situations and certain E with the easy affixes.
certainly wont work in higher MP, eg: mp10 ghom fart gas

a cm wiz usually have loh of 500-1K+, dpending on budget

more attack speed = more loh proc , more cc + attack speed = more cm proc

twisters ticks just like barbs tornadoe, just keep freezing which is the purpose of cm/ww build

This post has been edited by olman: Jan 2 2013, 06:56 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 2 2013, 06:54 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 2 2013, 02:37 AM)
u shld place wicked wind on left click + time bubble on right click
force weapon can be on the 4th button as you dont nid to activate it so much

u shld spam wicked wind more as it is ur main proc for cm and LOH
EB is the secondary proc for cm and loh but it is ur main dps dealer

spam WW + EB + frost + dskin,,,, frost nova is the main crowd control spam as much as u can
if u use chant wand socket or a double speed chant wand , u will see WW proc much more and EB blast faster

if u have enough LOH u dun nid to spam DSkin and save the additional arcane for even more WW/EB  brows.gif
Thanks for the so many key points for improvement that I certainly appreciate lots.

Somehow I just couldn't spam ET -ww on mouse left click however space + 1 did the job wonderfully. For the 1st time, my wiz has equipped on its Tal Rasha's Relentless Pursuit and finally, all the skills are well under my control.

I'm really comfortable and actually feel that Echoing Fury is a natural fit for my wiz, ...strange but true.

Starts : 0:11
Finishes : 4:16
Duration : 245 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB 3rd attempt featuring my wiz.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 2 2013, 06:56 AM
TSALeUNe
post Jan 2 2013, 10:44 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 2 2013, 06:54 AM)
Thanks for the so many key points for improvement that I certainly appreciate lots.

Somehow I just couldn't spam ET -ww on mouse left click however space + 1 did the job wonderfully. For the 1st time, my wiz has equipped on its Tal Rasha's Relentless Pursuit and finally, all the skills are well under my control.

I'm really comfortable and actually feel that Echoing Fury is a natural fit for my wiz, ...strange but true.

Finishes : 4:16
Duration : 245 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB 3rd attempt featuring my wiz.
Good effort. I'll update the list tonight. thumbup.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 10:51 am
QUOTE(olman @ Jan 2 2013, 06:33 AM)
no such build, a skill slot is permanently reserved for dskin  brows.gif
dskin is just like an additional 10-27k life, dpends on whic rune u choose. It cant be treated like tough as nail for a barb

not using dskin only works on some situations and certain E with the easy affixes.
certainly wont work in higher MP, eg: mp10 ghom fart gas

a cm wiz usually have loh of 500-1K+, dpending on budget

more attack speed = more loh proc , more cc + attack speed = more cm proc

twisters ticks just like barbs tornadoe, just keep freezing which is the purpose of cm/ww build
Thought I can sustain my life with just LOH.
Just some wishful thinking. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 2 2013, 10:51 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 3 2013, 07:05 AM

241 posts

Starts : 0:12
Finishes : 2:53
Duration : 161 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB shocker 4th attempt featuring my wiz.

Thanks to our own lowyat wizards community as they (especially olman, Davy123, ALeUNe & metalfreak) have helped me to build my wizard and made me understood its potential.
TSALeUNe
post Jan 3 2013, 09:32 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 3 2013, 07:05 AM)

Starts : 0:12
Finishes : 2:53
Duration : 161 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB shocker 4th attempt featuring my wiz.

Thanks to our own lowyat wizards community as they (especially olman, Davy123, ALeUNe & metalfreak) have helped me to build my wizard and made me understood its potential.
Another remarkable result from moba. notworthy.gif
The score has been updated accordingly.

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:44 amGo all out offensive skills, both passive and active.

Start: 0:01
End: 2:20
Total: 139 sec

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 3 2013, 10:44 AM
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 4 2013, 02:29 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 3 2013, 09:32 AM)
Another remarkable result from moba.  notworthy.gif
The score has been updated accordingly.

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:44 amGo all out offensive skills, both passive and active.

Start: 0:01
End: 2:20
Total: 139 sec
Seeing all your skill key blinking...man... wiz class must be the most hard worked player notworthy.gif
TSALeUNe
post Jan 4 2013, 02:43 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 4 2013, 02:29 AM)
Seeing all your skill key blinking...man... wiz class must be the most hard worked player  notworthy.gif
Indeed. Wiz could be the hardest class to play.

There are many "oh-sh-t" moments too, especially for noobie like me.
If there were fewer crit (meaning the skills are not cooling down in time), I died.

Those seasoned CM Wizs that get so used to their "finger movement" on their keyboards are the busiest players.
They just can't stop spamming the keys.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 4 2013, 07:35 AM

241 posts

Finishes : 2:30
Duration : 139 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB shock'nado'shards (SnS) 5th attempt featuring my wiz.
Gecko
post Jan 4 2013, 08:34 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
yerrr... wd really need to running around and kill ghom meh???

either slow kill with face tank or running around but kill slightly faster...

BLIZZARD... see what you did to our WD... sad.gif
hehe here comes a WD who doesnt run around ghom biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Starts : first hit 0:14
Finishes : last hit 3:29
Duration : 195 seconds
Remark : my 1st try ,, just hantam skill choice lolz
HenryLow
post Jan 4 2013, 09:29 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 4 2013, 08:34 AM)
hehe here comes a WD who doesnt run around ghom  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

bro mind to share the skill build and the gear setup???

now i semangat a bit... LOL...
Gecko
post Jan 4 2013, 09:44 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 4 2013, 09:29 AM)
bro mind to share the skill build and the gear setup???

now i semangat a bit... LOL...
I just did another try with some changes to gears & skill/build .. 167 sec time taken (video is being uploaded) .. hehe but more risky build .. 1st one was very high EHP (63k health lolz)

For the 1st try .. skill i hantam only biggrin.gif apart from must-have skill (widowmaker, bears, sw, garg) the other 2 i just pick any that can give any additional dmg grasp with the falling corpse rune & mass confusion with that big skelly walking giving some dmg tongue.gif passive i took SV, BR & VQ
Gears i show u in game lor tongue.gif basically only 2 zuni item (pox n vision), climbers & rare pants for EHP boost kaw2 .. Tyreal Might for dmg against demon n elites (oso for the MS which i didnt really need haha). For the 2nd try i use full zuni for mana regen bcos i use PtV passive

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 4 2013, 09:55 AM
TSALeUNe
post Jan 4 2013, 10:38 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 4 2013, 07:35 AM)

Finishes : 2:30
Duration : 139 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB shock'nado'shards (SnS) 5th attempt featuring my wiz.
Thanks for your contribution. I'll update the score tonight.

Added on January 4, 2013, 10:40 am
QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 4 2013, 08:34 AM)
hehe here comes a WD who doesnt run around ghom  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Many thanks for your contribution.
Very powerful build you got there.
It is going to be the build for WDs for MP10.

I'll update the result tonight.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 4 2013, 10:40 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 4 2013, 10:40 AM

241 posts

Starts : 0:10
Finishes : 1:53
Duration : 103 seconds
Remark : cmFreeze + EB Glasshock'nado'shards (SnS) 6th attempt featuring my wiz.
metalfreak
post Jan 4 2013, 11:14 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

MOBA,

Your wiz damn sedap weh.....that GLOVE.......your gears are damn powderful.

I'll just keep farming at MP1 Archon =.=" really getting bored but i do about 3-5 runs thats all.
Gecko
post Jan 4 2013, 12:38 PM

437 posts

Added on January 4, 2013, 10:40 am
Many thanks for your contribution.
Very powerful build you got there.
It is going to be the build for WDs for MP10.

I'll update the result tonight.
Thanks bro thumbup.gif not as fast as other characters but at the very least can survive & do mp10 in party smile.gif
Using my usual full Zuni set with some skill changes for my second try...

Starts : first hit 0:11
Finishes : last hit 2.58
Duration : 167 seconds
Remark : took out Spirit Vessel & replaced with Pierce the Veil to get xtra 20% dmg (125k dps from previous 95k dps on 1st try)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 4 2013, 12:39 PM

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:58 AM