119 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 0-2 MAC

Angel of Deth
post Dec 30 2012, 04:12 AM

1,242 posts

Second half Arsenal were very direct. Newcastle edged the possession and passes, but Arsenal were clinical. I kinda knew Newcastle couldn't last longer than 70 minutes because of their injuries and tiredness, it's pretty obvious during their match against Manchester United few days ago. United could've won with bigger margin that day had they take their chances.

So, it's very good performance and substitution by the player and manager. Football is a tale of 90 minutes, never give up until the final whistle. Just like what Walcott showcase with his third goal. It's already halfway through the season. The team need to be consistent from now on.
SUSAzurues
post Dec 30 2012, 04:16 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 30 2012, 04:03 AM)
Damn can't remember the last time I watch a arsenal game with a big smile on my face.
well obviously u didn't watch the carling cup game against reading laugh.gif

every season we compulsory have epic games regardless of which team.

didn't expect the team to score 7 today. second half insanity rclxub.gif
HiperPanda
post Dec 30 2012, 04:42 AM

92 posts

What a goal fest but somehow both team defensive r totally crap. Thankfully Scezcny kept us in the game and i think he was our best player in the 1st half.
And for TW, now Kroenke, HIll Wood, Gazidis, AW, give him what he want, salary increasement and his regular place in the middle front!! And TW..sign da thg!!
And lastly... sign Ba!! he just show how good he is. 7.5m clause is worth spending for his quality. Its actually a gr8 bargain. Perdew mention bout it after the match..
"[Ba leaving the club] will be what it will be. There is nothing we can do about that the clause is there and that is that."
sos
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 30 2012, 05:09 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Dec 30 2012, 04:42 AM)
What a goal fest but somehow both team defensive r totally crap. Thankfully Scezcny kept us in the game and i think he was our best player in the 1st half.
And for TW, now Kroenke, HIll Wood, Gazidis, AW, give him what he want, salary increasement and his regular place in the middle front!! And TW..sign da thg!!
And lastly... sign Ba!! he just show how good he is. 7.5m clause is worth spending for his quality. Its actually a gr8 bargain. Perdew mention bout it after the match..
sos
Sry I don't agree with you on the scezy part. I feel he too cocky. The 3rd Newcastle goal was his fault he was there at his near post but Ba still manage to score.
ben3003
post Dec 30 2012, 05:32 AM

10,859 posts

Walcott 1st goal and last goal is TOP CLASS biggrin.gif
Angel of Deth
post Dec 30 2012, 05:40 AM

1,242 posts

2nd goal is the best of the bunch for me. In tight space, close down by a marker, facing the goalkepeer and man(s) guarding the goalmouth, he still manage to turn around 180 degree and drive the ball into top corner. That goal ooze quality, world class and intelligent. He made couple of perfect decisions in that short instance and space.
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 30 2012, 05:45 AM

281 posts

what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game.

sorry about that, gentlemen, but....WHAT THE !@#

anyone with full match links already? i cant believe this, dammit! even looking at the scorers and the order at which we score and newcastle score, anyone can tell that this was an epic game.

i think the ghost of 4-4 with newcastle a few years back came, and since we were damn aware of that the players pushed on for a large margin.

in a season where man utd were mainly the entertainers, today man city and arsenal came up with the goods.

congratulations to those who watched the game, and for those who missed it WHAT THE #$%$#&

Added on December 30, 2012, 5:58 am
QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 30 2012, 03:53 AM)
This is Full Match only
MOTD we will need wait abit,many uploader now sleep...

English Commentary - ESPN HD

for my people who terlebih tido this night  cry.gif
eh bro i love you lah. i cant believe i missed this game too. GAH

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Dec 30 2012, 05:58 AM
Walaoeh!
post Dec 30 2012, 06:48 AM

304 posts

Walaoeh!!!!
vanpersie91
post Dec 30 2012, 07:02 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

Congratulations to Arsenal! Wenger please give Walcott the contract he deserved!
mechazawa11
post Dec 30 2012, 07:06 AM

^too bad can't change your username
apisfires
post Dec 30 2012, 07:07 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(mechazawa11 @ Dec 30 2012, 07:06 AM)
^too bad can't change your username
maybe can, must ask to helpdesk smile.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:18 am
Highlight

This post has been edited by apisfires: Dec 30 2012, 07:20 AM
SUSMondo Socialist
post Dec 30 2012, 07:28 AM

Arsenal plan move for Brian Marwood to help end trophy drought

sos: http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...er-city-1510801
mickeysew814
post Dec 30 2012, 07:33 AM

380 posts

rugi! i went to bed... damn... from the score sheet, i saw giroud n walcott, are we playing 4-4-2???? working well?

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:35 am
QUOTE(Mondo Socialist @ Dec 30 2012, 07:28 AM)
Arsenal plan move for Brian Marwood to help end trophy drought

sos: http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...er-city-1510801
instead of buying player, AW play to buy admin staff to win trophy? wow...... ini memang football manager... haha

This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Dec 30 2012, 07:35 AM
toshio14
post Dec 30 2012, 07:37 AM

704 posts

they have the legend that is Martin Keown today in MOTD, but unfortunately they also have Alan Hansen, as usual. I really not sure how he keep his job as regular panel in the show as his analysis are always rubbish, keep on pointing the obvious in his usual blabbering way, as if he is drunk or something

to summarize, i usually have the TV mute when watching MOTD..haha..the goals (and Martin Keown) made it worth to turn the voice on tonight though
apisfires
post Dec 30 2012, 07:49 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Dec 30 2012, 07:33 AM)
rugi! i went to bed... damn... from the score sheet, i saw giroud n walcott, are we playing 4-4-2???? working well?

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:35 am

instead of buying player, AW play to buy admin staff to win trophy? wow...... ini memang football manager... haha
haha laugh.gif
i'm play football manager and my sporting director keep buy player i dun want, and i fired him away
mickeysew814
post Dec 30 2012, 08:04 AM

380 posts

watched the highlight, giroud also almost hat-trick... what a game! but do u all notice that we always allow opponent to score from right, even is gibb or santos taking the role...
woque
post Dec 30 2012, 08:04 AM

133 posts

Walcott did it his signature move again. Dribble, fall down to fool defenders, get up and scores. Just sign that thing!

He did it b4 against chelsea. RVP got ha-trick too in that game.
mickeysew814
post Dec 30 2012, 08:07 AM

380 posts

SIGN DA THING THEO!!!!!!!!! give us a new year gift.
Angel of Deth
post Dec 30 2012, 08:21 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 30 2012, 07:07 AM)
maybe can, must ask to helpdesk  smile.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:18 am
Highlight

Do you know where to download full MOTD? I mean, there are lots of great match beside Arsenal as well. It used to be Pakman, but he already switch his blog to private.
apisfires
post Dec 30 2012, 09:12 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 30 2012, 08:21 AM)
Do you know where to download full MOTD? I mean, there are lots of great match beside Arsenal as well. It used to be Pakman, but he already switch his blog to private.
go to fbtz forum, but for now new member register is closed, what game you want? all game in one to hard to find already smile.gif

119 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0153sec    1.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:05 AM