9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[ worklog ] mini casing for my gf, update : check out the pics on page 5 !!

FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R
post Mar 14 2006, 08:42 AM

416 posts

That is sweet...
i mean the case...and the also the fact that ur doing this for ur GF...
anyway...u gonna put a handle on it for moving purposes?

Great Job...
Snoy
post Mar 14 2006, 11:13 AM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

1. Don't you think the DVD-ROM vibration may spoil your HDD?
2. Very curious to know how are you going to make your front panel!!!???
ianho
post Mar 14 2006, 09:01 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Pls keep it clean ya. Don't spam. Thread cleaned.
fido_dido2110
post Mar 14 2006, 11:18 PM

90 posts

cool man....
Hungry_Wolf
post Mar 15 2006, 10:20 AM

836 posts

i would suggest u chage the motherboard to mATX form...it will be smaller and u can make the CPU smaller...
somemore most of the mATX form mobo come with onboard LAN, sund, VGA...save up more space and u can put the HDD on the top of pci slots and the casing will be shorter...
change the place of blow out fan to back too....
just my suggestion...
ALIAS.JG
post Mar 15 2006, 11:07 AM

1,940 posts

since its for ur gf, do u wanna make heart shapes for the hdd led and power led ??

shining love biggrin.gif laugh.gif
gmail
post Mar 15 2006, 11:51 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Mar 15 2006, 11:07 AM)
since its for ur gf, do u wanna make heart shapes for the hdd led and power led ??

shining love biggrin.gif laugh.gif
what a good idea! thumbup.gif
Hungry_Wolf
post Mar 15 2006, 12:49 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Mar 15 2006, 11:51 AM)
what a good idea!  thumbup.gif
and make a buzzer playing backstreet boys - shape of my heart tone...tongue.gif
Austin
post Mar 16 2006, 02:58 AM

Sole Loser
1,476 posts

erm, actually, by using blurred acrylic which has got sand paper surface would be nicer like Imac. but unfortunately cannot find.

actually you can spray the acrylic with lacquer evenly, then you can have the sandpaper effect !!! sweat.gif
SUSAcey
post Mar 17 2006, 06:47 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

go signcraft shops buy sandblast stickers... got one but i think should be very expensive compared to vinyls
lucifah
post Mar 17 2006, 07:02 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

like usual, parky my nick here so can track this easily

good work allen
abubin
post Mar 17 2006, 04:09 PM

10,429 posts

eh...why go outstation? Don't lah...your GF waiting for the PC to use. Faster finish it.... tongue.gif
lakonik
post Mar 17 2006, 05:09 PM

18 posts

the effect of spraying on the inside of the acrylic is really intresting..never thought of that b4
SUSAcey
post Mar 18 2006, 09:25 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(lakonik @ Mar 17 2006, 05:09 PM)
the effect of spraying on the inside of the acrylic is really intresting..never thought of that b4
All along you've been spraying outside? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Hungry_Wolf
post Mar 18 2006, 11:28 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 17 2006, 04:09 PM)
eh...why go outstation? Don't lah...your GF waiting for the PC to use. Faster finish it.... tongue.gif
maybe outstation for another girlfriend.. whistling.gif

still no update...cant wait for the finished work...
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 18 2006, 05:24 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Mar 14 2006, 11:13 AM)
1. Don't you think the DVD-ROM vibration may spoil your HDD?
2. Very curious to know how are you going to make your front panel!!!???
erm, i dont think so.....it's just mild vibration only

QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Mar 18 2006, 11:28 AM)
maybe outstation for another girlfriend.. whistling.gif

still no update...cant wait for the finished work...
dude, i had a vacation with my current gf man !!!!
i dont have got the energy and cash to support another rclxub.gif
Torniquet
post Mar 18 2006, 11:02 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 18 2006, 05:24 PM)
erm, i dont think so.....it's just mild vibration only
dude, i had a vacation with my current gf man !!!!
i dont have got the energy and cash to support another  rclxub.gif
lol...after the vacation...she'll be nagging u to finish the mod faster.... sweat.gif
SkyD
post Mar 19 2006, 11:59 AM

..l..(^o^)..l..
964 posts

rclxms.gif nice work man... really cannot wait to see the final LOOK....
Vervain
post Mar 20 2006, 03:26 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

nice mod. how are you going to work on the power button? is it going to be like the xbox 360 switch with blue light? anyway from the looks of the psu hanging. its kinda dangerous. anyway good luck in modding. hope to see your works in action again..

btw, don't forget to send it to sirim for QC inspection. just joking~
radioactive
post Mar 21 2006, 12:52 AM

1,857 posts

Hmm...looks like im gonna steal some ideas of making the power button from him. Hope he nvr send the charge me for copyright infringmenting. icon_rolleyes.gif I currently ran out of idea liao...dunno wat to do with the power switches.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:40 AM