None
777 posts

Reporting in biggrin.gif
mel5582
post Dec 14 2012, 03:54 PM

None
777 posts

My sis just signed up for YES 2 weeks ago (staying in Minden Heights).. speed like crap ahahaha. I let her use my SIM and she wanna buy Maxis unlimited plan cuz able to get more than 10Mbps whereas YES can get only 5-7Mbps at her area.
mel5582
post Dec 17 2012, 07:55 PM

None
777 posts

Pretty clear over my area as well.. just finished raining..
mel5582
post Dec 17 2012, 10:09 PM

None
777 posts

I'm thinking of using a radio loop antenna and connect it straight to the E398.. wondering if that will boost the signal better..
mel5582
post Dec 17 2012, 10:16 PM

None
777 posts

Luckily you told me! LOL!
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 02:29 AM

None
777 posts

No wonder half way testing went kaput.. haha, oh well.. will test again tomorrow then..
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 11:59 AM

None
777 posts

Using connectify dispatch with unifi:
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 12:11 PM

None
777 posts

Maxis 3G w/ E398 + Unifi 20Mbps via Connectify Dispatch smile.gif
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 03:00 PM

None
777 posts

Haha, was previously subscribed to hotspot pro, so I bought the lifetime bundle for cheaper la.. I think it's worth it so far. IDM downloads surely faster, just use round robin algorithm smile.gif

This post has been edited by mel5582: Dec 19 2012, 03:03 PM
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 05:00 PM

None
777 posts

Here's a speed test I did with Connectify Dispatch..

This post has been edited by mel5582: Dec 19 2012, 05:02 PM
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 05:09 PM

None
777 posts

I'm not sure about a cable that long cuz the above speed test is using a 3G stick and Wi-Fi signal only.. didn't use LAN cable.. I believe if I'm connected to Unifi through LAN cable, the speed would be more consistent.
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 05:34 PM

None
777 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 19 2012, 05:26 PM)
bro , if without UniFi what was your Maxis IDM speed?

Wat package was your UniFi?

can you spell out your setup and the cost to do it via the Connectify Dispatch

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I don't have a very expensive setup lol.. I'm using E398 and in my area (Puchong), my average IDM speed would range around 20-22Mbps.. As for my Unifi, I'm only connected via Wi-Fi (BTU straight to router) but the speed averages from 23-24Mbps.

One thing I do know is, using Dispatch.. you can use multiple 3G sticks to get better speeds.. doesn't have to be from different providers. Or, you can use Wi-Fi + 3G Stick + Phone tethering etc. Since my iPad/iPhone is Maxis as well.. I can tether it, add the E398 and Unifi.. the speeds can go higher.. maybe around 58Mbps or more.. but too many wires haha so I just use 3G modem and Wi-Fi only.
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 06:25 PM

None
777 posts

It depends on how you see it la.. for me, I was previously a subscriber, so the package only costs RM140 for lifetime bundle.. it will help if you have other networks to bridge.. I prefer the Dispatch because I travel a lot, so it's software based application, and I don't have to bring along the hardware, just my laptop.. 3G stick, plus a phone.. I can combine all these together with ease without a load balancer smile.gif
mel5582
post Dec 19 2012, 10:04 PM

None
777 posts

Haha, that's good.. anyway, they have 30 days money back guarantee.. so it's like a trial also. If not happy with it, can get full refund. smile.gif
mel5582
post Dec 20 2012, 01:18 AM

None
777 posts

Hahaha buy an E355 and portable battery pack tongue.gif
mel5582
post Dec 20 2012, 01:21 AM

None
777 posts

By the way, I'm tempted to try the Dovado Tiny router but I guess the price is what's keeping me from it.. anyone tried it before?
mel5582
post Dec 20 2012, 01:51 AM

None
777 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 01:45 AM)
Another router which make it way to my blacklist.

Reported by user got many speed issue
Could it be the gap issue which is causing interference thus leading to speed problems? Thanks for the feedback biggrin.gif
mel5582
post Dec 20 2012, 08:52 PM

None
777 posts

Yeah, it did improve a lot biggrin.gif

mel5582
post Dec 20 2012, 09:22 PM

None
777 posts

OK I did cheat a bit.. 20Mbps is Unifi.. but managed to get 40Mbps from Maxis.. so I'm really happy! biggrin.gif
mel5582
post Dec 21 2012, 12:32 AM

None
777 posts

Wah very power.. you have like a database / directory of all the antennas? Haha awesome lah, next time must ask you for some tips before going on vacation d tongue.gif

0.0438sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:09 PM