iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote

TSxproc
post Jan 2 2013, 05:23 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Jan 1 2013, 08:24 AM)
Just look for paint marker and do paint touchup yourself on scuffed area. I bought this marker before at MPH. Look for fine tip.
got take picture before and after?
TSxproc
post Jan 4 2013, 09:31 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Jan 3 2013, 11:11 AM)
i dont have any photo to show as there arent any scuff marks on my iphone5 yet.  used this marker before on some other aluminium surfaces and they worked great!

borrow it to update it at first post
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:31 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:40 AM)
actually just a very small scratch for both unit.

i talk to them nicely , that guy just see then quietly walk in and change without saying a word

then 2nd unit , i said sorry bro got some scratcg again..he see , take in and give me another box to open. no muka masam.

then i ask him is it alot of ppl change..he said yea black and white also alot of people change
i suspect they just reseal back and pass to next user.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:33 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:51 AM)
yes i did and no sound for all 3 phone (Thou previous 2 have abit dent issue)
shake it properly and place ur ears to the correct position, and you will hear the sound....
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:36 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:32 AM)
i think they just bungkus back aje  laugh.gif

unless u request for change
coz digi iphone got 2 plastic seal, but i dont think they will do that la....

anyway after 1 month of usage (1 month '"man yue") finally my iPhone got 1 tiny dot at lightning connector there... but i already not care about it.... just use it as normal...
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:40 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:37 AM)
it will be sent back to Apple as DOA
likely at least 20% unit sent back to apple??? i doubt it lorrr.... someone pls write email to apple/telco PR/CS see what they do with the DOA/scuff/rattling sets
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:42 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
me already got some scratch on lighning connector on my 1st day ...when i cucuk , tak kena then i saw eh got 2 liao shit
welcome the the non perfect iphone world... its not virgin-scuff liao...

place ears near the back of the phone then shake it, if your have thick casing remove it and try...
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 14 2012, 09:18 AM)
Scuffgate is only applicable to Black & Slate units due to the annodized slate color.
white also got la... but not scuff, is scratch lor... can call scratch-gate?
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:52 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 14 2013, 12:10 PM)
why do you doubt it?
its like a policy for Apple products
is US or EU i believe is so lor... but at boleh-land i wondering only....

like that then why some telco reluctant (M paricularly) let us exchange the phones... do they need to write report why so many DOAs?

TSxproc
post Jan 22 2013, 02:19 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Jan 22 2013, 12:04 PM)
Disclaimer: Not really scuffgate as this is purely my fault - just wanted to share
Dropped my naked black iPhone5 from chest level on to a hard floor.

I'm guessing it landed on its side because whilst the screen is okay, there is a massive chip/nick/ding on the chamfer.

I guess that's why people use a case.

Anyone tried covering these marks up with a marker pen?
you got pic to share?

i drop mine once but got casing, did not have a bit of scratch/chip/dent whatsoever....
TSxproc
post Mar 24 2013, 04:48 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

conclusion, if the phone not scuff out of the box, it will remaining scuff free for a very long time...

0.0524sec    0.49    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:44 PM