Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

yukimonochan
post Jan 24 2013, 10:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jan 24 2013, 09:47 PM)
For some reason, its happened again. Speaker cracking.
*high five* yea man... same here, just realised it is cracking/buzzing this morning

now i hav to root my N7 just to make a complete backup of everything before sending to asus, but dunno what i did, cant restore my backup so all my apps and data is gone (game high scores especially! FUUUU)

the good side is, now that is rooted, its much easier to do full backup from now on..
why must we root to do a full backup? screw u android!
yukimonochan
post Jan 25 2013, 08:36 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 25 2013, 12:36 AM)
dun forget to unroot and locked bootloader before sending to sc>
just to be on the safe side icon_idea.gif
yup will do that thumbup.gif

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Jan 25 2013, 01:55 AM)
Hye there, sifu2 of Nexus 7....

I just bought my Nexus 7 yesterday & i can admit that i'm a newbie (maybe can be called total noob too) in tablet & android world.

Now, after i got my n7, i don't know what to do. Just installed a simple apps that i know like fb, skype, dropbox & etc.

Can i know any best & recommended free apps & widget. If got any list, it would be better.  notworthy.gif

Thanks in advance
root it! dont care what negative things ppl say about rooting. coz i regretted for not rooting my N7 earlier thus cannot make a full backup in case of emergency cry.gif
yukimonochan
post Jan 25 2013, 12:36 PM

382 posts

comparing nexus 7 with cars, especially proton... this can get interesting...

anyho, my main reason to root is full backup.. titanium works like a charm! smile.gif
yukimonochan
post Jan 25 2013, 01:43 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 25 2013, 12:52 PM)
True

TB and adfree really important for me and main reason for me to root
if they have added a "full backup" feature into android in the first place (like apple did), then we wouldn't have to root for the sake of getting it

COMPLAINSSSSSSSS~ RAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEE~
yukimonochan
post Jan 25 2013, 02:02 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 25 2013, 01:50 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, but iOS can't save app data right? Game saves, configurations, etc.
List of backup-able data using iTunes

see the bold-ed part. It looks like it DOES back up app data, and suffice to say that it is better than stock droid?
yukimonochan
post Jan 25 2013, 07:32 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 25 2013, 05:35 PM)
Just contacted the Asus Service Center abt my N7 Speaker replacement status and unforunately that they are out of the stock for the speaker and new batch of stock will only arrived in the middle of Feb doh.gif  doh.gif Gonna ask them to return my N7 back for now and resend for repair again after the speaker arrived.
oh thanks for informing man, was planning to go to Asus centre at lowyat next week to repair my speaker..

u just saved my time n petrol, kudos!
(yea i know i could have called asus too, oh what the heck tongue.gif )
yukimonochan
post Jan 26 2013, 09:44 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 26 2013, 02:17 AM)
Finally trying to root my n7 using wugfresh NRT..adb method won detect my device, I'm using Win8! DANG!!!!
why didnt u use nexus toolkit ?

QUOTE(ijamz @ Jan 26 2013, 08:22 AM)
Got my nexus 7 3G 32gb version...jaw dropping and impressive...
welcome to the club!

first and foremost.. root it, dont max out ur speaker, download lots of apps (lol)
yukimonochan
post Jan 26 2013, 01:27 PM

382 posts

reviewers say the plastic flap/hook used to close n lock the case is fragile.. so u guys using that case becareful tongue.gif
yukimonochan
post Jan 26 2013, 01:30 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 26 2013, 11:38 AM)
Speaker problem still on the newer batch, like 7C ??
i dont think its related to which batch the n7 is in, it all comes to how lucky u are.. laugh.gif

some users here used for vy long time, blast full volume, speaker no prob
some users used it less than a week and the speaker broke doh.gif

0.0243sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:38 PM