QUOTE(awh85 @ Jan 15 2013, 02:32 PM)
happy birthday fwhoam - threadstarter
aww wub.gif
thx awh85
TSfwhoam
post Jan 16 2013, 12:27 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jan 15 2013, 09:22 AM)
They chuck in 8-16gb so that they can keep the cost as low as possible.
better to wait for 32gb first,
learned my lesson. cry.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Jan 16 2013, 12:33 AM
TSfwhoam
post Jan 17 2013, 12:01 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:48 AM)
Same as you too,but 3 years for me is those Nokia type already lol
i am still using my n70.
bought in 2006 brows.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 19 2013, 01:18 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Jan 19 2013, 12:09 AM)
may i ask where to get nexus 7c with skmm rebate? any shop?
refer previous page.
someone has stated there.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 19 2013, 01:24 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Jan 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
izzit satu gadget dot com? hmmm but i cant find any info from any of their threads saying that n7c is in the list.. somemore, it's not a phone though..
try pm him.
u can get more info by asking him directly.

TSfwhoam
post Jan 19 2013, 09:44 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 19 2013, 06:10 PM)
which one is good, nexus 10 or nexus 7....in term of compatibility n performance ! tqvm
u ask in nexus 7 thread surely people will say nexus 7 better, tongue.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 21 2013, 05:26 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 21 2013, 05:08 PM)
Is rooting really necessary ??  biggrin.gif
rooting is necessary if u are to use app such as titanium backup,stick mount.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Jan 21 2013, 05:27 PM
TSfwhoam
post Jan 21 2013, 11:21 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 21 2013, 10:11 PM)
how to claim ?

thanks  notworthy.gif
can go to asus service centre.
u might want to give them a call first. thumbup.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 22 2013, 10:50 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Jan 22 2013, 10:36 AM)
I noticed that some users here have problem on the speakers. Seems the build quality of the speaker is not as good.
the speaker is low quality, it will brake if frequently play at high volume.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 24 2013, 01:27 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 24 2013, 12:05 AM)
Then then how did u guys got it? Pay directly or by instalment?
u can get it in garage sale.
quite many fellow forumer sell nexus 7.
or can get via sen heng.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Jan 24 2013, 01:28 AM
TSfwhoam
post Jan 24 2013, 01:32 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Jan 23 2013, 01:05 PM)
best price available at LYN is 999 for nexus 7 32gb with 3g
which seller?
cheapest i found rm1010.
need to put on first page.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 24 2013, 02:41 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Marketer @ Jan 24 2013, 02:33 PM)
Galaxy Nexus 7 users looking for extra accessories can PM me smile.gif

what kind of acc?hmm.gif

TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:35 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 25 2013, 12:00 AM)
ok my mistake, my question should be : n7 support SIM card or not? lol
Nexus 7 3g surely support sim card nod.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:36 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Jan 24 2013, 10:46 PM)
*high five* yea man... same here, just realised it is cracking/buzzing this morning

now i hav to root my N7 just to make a complete backup of everything before sending to asus, but dunno what i did, cant restore my backup so all my apps and data is gone (game high scores especially! FUUUU)

the good side is, now that is rooted, its much easier to do full backup from now on..
why must we root to do a full backup? screw u android!
dun forget to unroot and locked bootloader before sending to sc>
just to be on the safe side icon_idea.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:37 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:31 AM)
Yup,the battery life very nice,but if you reach around 10%,it will shut down
nah, mine doesnt do that.
it will shut down when reach 3%
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:38 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 25 2013, 12:37 AM)
but the sim card slot doesnt fit the sim card?
the slot is smaller than sim card..
use micro sim.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:03 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 25 2013, 11:30 AM)
I disagree in Uncle Benny claim. Nexus 7 is not a Ferrari.

In fact its more like a Proton with Mercedes engine.

Suspectable quality of door windows, doorlock is equivalent to the quality of speaker and screen of the Nexus 7.

But now the thing is, if the car is designed with a top speed of 130km/h and anything above that is considered illegal;

And at the same time im content at driving my car below the speed limit, why would i need to modify the engine to increase the top speed? Most of the road i drove in are narrow and crowded, which forbid me to basically drive more than 90km/h. (Most of the apps are not utilising the full capacity of the N7 as well) There are also the risk of being caught during a roadblock. (warranty claim

Rooting is good, and its not tough. But its risky for the beginners and unnecessary for most of the users. I said most since none of my friends actually went into rooting their phone before. Perhaps im in small town maybe. biggrin.gif
of course it is not ferrari.
how much u paid for it?
one of the cheapest tablet in market rite.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 12:28 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 25 2013, 12:21 PM)
Its a proton because of its price, as well as the QC of certain hardware.  smile.gif
everybody got their own opinion.
to me its not proton, bcoz proton is overprice. laugh.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 06:49 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Fr3eStyL3r @ Jan 25 2013, 04:51 PM)
Tempted to get one too  drool.gif

Please share if anyone found this casing in M'sia or doing bulk order  rclxms.gif
cant understand chinese, lol rclxub.gif
how to buy. sweat.gif
TSfwhoam
post Jan 25 2013, 06:50 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 25 2013, 05:35 PM)
Just contacted the Asus Service Center abt my N7 Speaker replacement status and unforunately that they are out of the stock for the speaker and new batch of stock will only arrived in the middle of Feb doh.gif  doh.gif Gonna ask them to return my N7 back for now and resend for repair again after the speaker arrived.
too bad, pity you. maybe out of stock because of this coming new year.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Jan 25 2013, 06:50 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0497sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:37 AM