Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1
TheWandererX
Jan 5 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 5 2013, 03:01 PM) I think it's only works on the devices other than Nexus. I tried on my nexus 7 and HTC senstaion. only HTC responded faster. But feel nothing on Nexus 7 Maybe because the N7's software is already built without the usual bloatware, and this app is to disable the bloatware clogging up your phone/tab. Just a theory, I might be wrong. On a separate note, I bought a flip book case for the N7 and after a week the case is starting to show signs of wear. I hope this caase can last me at least a few months LOL.
TheWandererX
Jan 5 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 5 2013, 04:48 PM) This app is not disabling bloatware. It has something to do with data read/write, the way data is accessed. Read if you wanted to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...592&postcount=1No on stock. Some mods need to be flashed. Google for "Wifi Tether Nexus 7 3G XDA-Developers" Ooh, I see. I only face lag issues when my N7 heats up, other than that it is smooth sailing every single time. Suffice to say, I am really glad I picked this over an iPad. It'll serve me even better than an iPad would, even for college works.
TheWandererX
Jan 6 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Jemi @ Jan 6 2013, 08:49 PM) The high specification hardware and project butter still can't reduce lag, often I see my nexus 7 lag when drawing security pattern. By the way, how do I setup 'My Library', my tablet seems missing something here. My Library in which app? Books or music? Mine doesn't lag, only when it heats up it starts to slow down. Even so it rarely heats up, it only does so because mine is stuck in a book case. No ventilation, the back starts heating up.
TheWandererX
Jan 7 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM) How's the battery consumption for the 3G version? Can tahan how long ehh?? I'm only using my Note 2 LTE's WiFi Hotspot for connection! Long enough  continuous browsing I say it probably would give me around 8-10 hours on WiFi. Yet to get my data plan so not sure about 3G. Even on WiFi mine is always connected to a mobile network so maybe airplane mode might save even more battery. QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 7 2013, 03:35 PM) Anyone can share their battery life when watching movie? I normally watch tv series using s/w . Usually 40mins episode, drop 10%.. is it too much? or normal? Depends on your brightness and sound output too. If you want to save even more battery, low brightness and use earphones. I haven't tried myself so I'm not too sure
TheWandererX
Jan 7 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(jackalcheng @ Jan 7 2013, 03:54 PM) may i know where can get cheaper Nexus 7 case? Check Garage Sales. So far apart from buying it online there isn't even much choice. If you really want to you can get those USD5-10 cases from eBay etc and ship it to Malaysia.
TheWandererX
Jan 11 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(allycat @ Jan 11 2013, 10:05 AM) Guys, What's a good music manager like iTunes for Nexus? One that can help me manage my music on both PC and Nexus, and also converts CD tracks to soft version. BTW, what are the formats that Nexus can play? Almost everything. Music, I've tried m4a aac mp3, for video get MX Player, it supports most codecs.
TheWandererX
Jan 11 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(allycat @ Jan 11 2013, 11:23 AM) Thanks. Any suggestion for music manager? Can MX Player manage music libraries as in iTunes? I don't have much time for managing my music on my tablet but I use iTunes on desktop. MX Player is only just a video player with almost universal support, so yeah it can't manage your library.