168cm MALE, do you regret that you not being tall?

SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 12:37 AM, updated 13y ago

1,594 posts

hi all 168cm MALE, do you regret that you miss out the chance of being tall during your puberty period? cry.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Dec 11 2012, 01:13 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Dec 11 2012, 01:01 AM

Ok
723 posts

Pfft... So what... I'm 167cm nia also living well here... biggrin.gif
hilmims
post Dec 11 2012, 01:06 AM

33 posts

all that god creation... no need to regret...
danielcmugen
post Dec 11 2012, 01:08 AM

5,538 posts

168cm doesn't sound short. If I can ever reach 165cm I'll be satisfied.
SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 01:13 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hilmims @ Dec 11 2012, 01:06 AM)
but some ppl said, if u more active in sports during puberty + correct nutrition.......... u can 'fight' with Gods or Genetics....
ntw
post Dec 11 2012, 01:15 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

i believe its because of lack of sleep that caused my 165 height
SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 01:18 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Dec 11 2012, 01:15 AM)
i believe its because of lack of sleep that caused my 165 height
is too much Homework last time (Form 4 and Form 5)??
Blofeld
post Dec 11 2012, 03:24 AM

4,703 posts

Too much homework can stunt a person's growth? hmm.gif
MrNoob.com
post Dec 11 2012, 09:13 AM

168cm tall and ntg differences... Still work to earn living.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 11 2012, 09:15 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

So? As long as you in the pink of health, no need to worry about height.
It's better to train lifting weight. Who knows someday you can't even carry your wife. biggrin.gif
Calvin789
post Dec 11 2012, 09:17 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

im 180 and i hope to be shorter..
SUSsuicai99
post Dec 11 2012, 09:19 AM

43 posts

My cousin is only 165cm, but manage to get a model height wife about 180cm. Ada wang ada ahmoi.
jvs5805
post Dec 11 2012, 09:34 AM

Doesnt matter

i have big feet

you know what they say about men with big feet
azarimy
post Dec 11 2012, 09:46 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

Bila atas katil, semua sama tinggi.
rayng18
post Dec 11 2012, 09:48 AM

1,481 posts

My parents aren't tall and I am not active in sports, my sis only 152 but I am 178 and younger bro 172. So what have you got to say
pokchik
post Dec 11 2012, 10:07 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 11 2012, 03:24 AM)
Too much homework can stunt a person's growth?  hmm.gif
too much homework = too many books bring to school = heavy backpack = stunt growth. sweat.gif

anyway, i'm 165cm.. always feel shawty, but then again there are girls who are shorter
and doesn't mind having not so tall bf..
aldaris
post Dec 11 2012, 10:57 AM

Height isnt really genetic, its influenced by various factors. Food, environment and even activites. If u live a healthy lifestyle during young age, u prbly get taller than average.
shinchan5347
post Dec 11 2012, 11:36 AM

1,675 posts

So any chance to get taller by nutritional that we eat?
SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 11:48 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
too much homework = too many books bring to school = heavy backpack = stunt growthsweat.gif

anyway, i'm 165cm.. always feel shawty, but then again there are girls who are shorter
too much homework = too many books bring to school = heavy backpack = stunt growth =======> yaya, this is what I hated about....... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Helz
post Dec 11 2012, 12:07 PM

26 posts

my friend 192cm but all his family height below 168cm.. so still genetic is the factors?unsure.gif
d7adict
post Dec 11 2012, 01:11 PM

268 posts

I am 184 cm and rest of family below 178cm. Y tall? Play alot of basketball and drink alots of milk during puberty
deodorant
post Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I am 182cm. My mum says that it is because when I growing up she give me drink a lot of peanut roots soup.

I got no idea whether that is true or not lol.
Ultima
post Dec 11 2012, 02:10 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

if by any chance u diet whn u r on a growing period, u will b short...

i regret myself on dieting during younger days..
cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 02:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Too late. When young, drink those fresh milk from Bhai that comes on motorbike every evening.
But nowadays, a lot of it are diluted with water. Difficult to find non-diluted ones.

Average ones are 165-170cm. But the two fellows who drink since small, the guy is ~190cm, the girl is 180+cm

DanielW
post Dec 11 2012, 02:40 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:37 AM)
hi all 168cm MALE, do you regret that you miss out the chance of being tall during your puberty period? cry.gif
No need to regret.. A lot of pretty asian girls out there are below this height smile.gif

This post has been edited by DanielW: Dec 11 2012, 02:40 PM
SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 02:44 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Dec 11 2012, 01:01 AM)
Pfft... So what... I'm 167cm nia also living well here... biggrin.gif
u guy or girl ?
rayng18
post Dec 11 2012, 03:18 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM)
I am 182cm. My mum says that it is because when I growing up she give me drink a lot of peanut roots soup.

Ya my mom also boiled this soup for me to drink wor no wonder i m 178 and my sis is 152 coz she dun like to drink lol
megahertz
post Dec 11 2012, 03:20 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

hmm,, im more regret why im not born rich.
EarendurFefalas
post Dec 11 2012, 04:13 PM

155 posts

168 not really that bad i guess
Slinkee
post Dec 11 2012, 06:49 PM

168 is not bad la..

don't feel down TS

jonny4
post Dec 11 2012, 06:49 PM

1,974 posts

just try to wear properly fitting clothes, this will help a lot.

i tend to think that height is all genetic. my dad is 164cm n my mum 160cm. but luckily for me i managed to grow to 180cm. but my bro is only 170cm. my maternal side r pretty tall especially the men. but my paternal side r all shorter than average height. so i got more dominant genes fr my maternal side n my bro the opposite LOL
Ichirune
post Dec 11 2012, 07:01 PM

21 posts

177cm here, and I have a friend who is 155++

almost 170cm already so no need to worry much, it's normal.
Lil Kiasu
post Dec 11 2012, 09:09 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 02:44 PM)
u guy or girl ?
Male. smile.gif

dkk
post Dec 11 2012, 11:11 PM

11,400 posts

That's my height. and the answer is no. For my generation, that is significantly above average.

For today's 20 year old though, this would be below average.
andriel
post Dec 11 2012, 11:35 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Genetics + Nutrition + Exercise

What asians normally lack is nutrition esp chinese, seldom consume milk. Worst my parents dont like milk or eat much meat.

I was severely malnourished when young from eating home cooked food. However I gained significant weight and height when I started eating out and doing sports.

But still a bit too late, since growing up years are most vital.
Ronzph
post Dec 12 2012, 12:32 AM

120 posts

i'm 186 and got troublesome with some men's toilet urinal sink ... some place build too low ... zzzz
Mr.CoMoT
post Dec 12 2012, 12:35 AM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

168cm = money banyak = amoi mari

180cm = money banyak = amoi mari

i dun see any diff? brows.gif
r0cky_balboa
post Dec 12 2012, 01:29 AM

105 posts

this is why

eating nasi in the morning , u think is healthy

look at the UK & US , they eat youghurt , cheese , cream , salad in the morning

we eat nasi lemak

nasi shit
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 01:58 AM

6,774 posts

IMO, i think 168 is ok. It is more than enough for everything you will need/meet in daily-life.

Some-more, being smaller usually mean a better/faster agility also.
SUSxingai
post Dec 12 2012, 02:03 AM

76 posts

Both parent not more than 160cm, but me and my brother is 180 and 177cm.

guess that...sometimes its genetic, and what you are born with...not happy one can go do surgery, rumors there is knee surgery that makes you taller.
SUSdantck
post Dec 12 2012, 02:14 AM

1,004 posts

my friend same 168cm , when form4-5 ,

he try anything until jump hardcore until he crack his leg , lol
JustForFun
post Dec 12 2012, 11:31 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

<---- Lionel Messi also 169cm only

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Dec 12 2012, 11:31 AM
akidos
post Dec 12 2012, 01:22 PM

606 posts

napolean bonaparte was short . source Pinky and the Brain
ash50210
post Dec 12 2012, 04:49 PM

96 posts

what the height to do with life? my boss is only around 150cm only..and he GM now huhuhuhu
afeeq
post Dec 12 2012, 09:00 PM

237 posts

I'm 190cm and i feels like a giant. I think better if around 170-180cm tho.
jGuyz
post Dec 13 2012, 08:35 AM

14 posts

Im 125 cm and proud because I still can wear my Kiki Lala which is very comfortable after years of conditioning.

0d1N
post Dec 13 2012, 11:01 AM

64 posts

182 here, wish I was abit shorter, cuz most of the car I went in I have to adjust the seats and make the people behind me uncomfortable.

The high is genetic thingy is abit wonkeh for me, my parents are 168 and 161, my bro is 188 and I'm 182, little sis in around 167.

I remember when I was young my dad will prepare milk for lunch and dinner. One tall glass, everyday for 6-7 years and we grew alot. Sis didn't cuz she hates milk.

matmoto5125
post Dec 13 2012, 03:07 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

I 168cm and got hot girlfriend. Height is nothing.
iceypain
post Dec 13 2012, 03:22 PM

503 posts

manlets
MrWorldWarrior
post Dec 13 2012, 03:28 PM

320 posts

168cm tall or belows not a main issue if;

1. Rich
2. luxurious life
3. More Lucky in everything
4. Hot Amoi
5. Handsome
7. humble

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
siksa
post Dec 13 2012, 03:56 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(jGuyz @ Dec 13 2012, 08:35 AM)
Im 125 cm and proud because I still can wear my Kiki Lala which is very comfortable after years of conditioning.
notworthy.gif rclxms.gif you sir just made my day.
kaiwoon
post Dec 13 2012, 05:05 PM

92 posts

i am 167. got good looking but i always hope i';m bit taller like 175.
LOL

well.. fuq it.. i got pretty chicks too..
yeezai
post Dec 13 2012, 07:17 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

since there are alot short male respondent here ima ask a question cause my friend said short ppl have big deck ..issit true ? coz im tall but have medium length ....
emino
post Dec 13 2012, 07:42 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

174 cm and wishes to be taller. sad.gif
raulxiver
post Dec 13 2012, 08:04 PM

348 posts

OKOK, SO I ASK ON BEHALF OF TS....

Q: SO HOW TALL ARE U ALL ???

A:
QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:17 AM)
im 180 and i hope to be shorter..
QUOTE(d7adict @ Dec 11 2012, 01:11 PM)
I am 184 cm and rest of family below 178cm. Y tall? Play alot of basketball and drink alots of milk during puberty
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM)

QUOTE(Ichirune @ Dec 11 2012, 07:01 PM)
177cm here, and I have a friend who is 155++

almost 170cm already so no need to worry much, it's normal.
QUOTE(Ronzph @ Dec 12 2012, 12:32 AM)
i'm 186 and got troublesome with some men's toilet urinal sink ... some place build too low ... zzzz
QUOTE(afeeq @ Dec 12 2012, 09:00 PM)
I'm 190cm and i feels like a giant. I think better if around 170-180cm tho.
QUOTE(0d1N @ Dec 13 2012, 11:01 AM)
182 here, wish I was abit shorter, cuz most of the car I went in I have to adjust the seats and make the people behind me uncomfortable.

The high is genetic thingy is abit wonkeh for me, my parents are 168 and 161, my bro is 188 and I'm 182, little sis in around 167.

I remember when I was young my dad will prepare milk for lunch and dinner. One tall glass, everyday for 6-7 years and we grew alot. Sis didn't cuz she hates milk.
This post has been edited by raulxiver: Dec 13 2012, 08:26 PM
FrozerLaxegon
post Dec 13 2012, 08:56 PM

20 posts

This post has been overwritten by a script.

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Jul 20 2017, 11:11 PM
FrozenEvil2
post Dec 13 2012, 09:22 PM

95 posts

well,i only 162.how do u think?
SUSwin7
post Dec 13 2012, 09:57 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(FrozenEvil2 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:22 PM)
well,i only 162.how do u think?
how old are you bro?
FrozenEvil2
post Dec 13 2012, 10:02 PM

95 posts

Added on December 13, 2012, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:57 PM)
how old are you bro?

This post has been edited by FrozenEvil2: Dec 13 2012, 10:02 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Dec 13 2012, 10:05 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(hilmims @ Dec 11 2012, 01:06 AM)
+99999
brightjoey
post Dec 13 2012, 10:08 PM

231 posts

I'm exactly 168cm. And yes I wish I grew taller.

Height, aside from obviously genetics, are also influence by nutrition, enviroment and activities. Why did you think many basketball players are tall? Are they all just naturally tall genetically?

Milk helps your bone strengthen and grow. And jumping loosen and stretch your tendons.
SUSwin7
post Dec 13 2012, 10:17 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(brightjoey @ Dec 13 2012, 10:08 PM)
I'm exactly 168cm. And yes I wish I grew taller.

Height, aside from obviously genetics, are also influence by nutrition, enviroment and activities. Why did you think many basketball players are tall? Are they all just naturally tall genetically?

Milk helps your bone strengthen and grow. And jumping loosen and stretch your tendons.
how old are you bro? hmm.gif

Basketball was never my fav sports....... sad.gif
Remy101
post Dec 14 2012, 10:04 AM

66 posts

im 185 having prob with my back,
finecut
post Dec 14 2012, 02:24 PM

497 posts

173 here, wish i am 195 i have a face of a supermodel. True story
harriss
post Dec 14 2012, 04:59 PM

383 posts

im 169cm , im happy with that biggrin.gif
spear2hot
post Dec 14 2012, 05:16 PM

Why so serious?
wanzz99
post Dec 14 2012, 05:38 PM

169 , 17 years old okay?
Therapy88
post Dec 14 2012, 11:48 PM

77 posts

169Cm...
Got good job, got own house, got wife and waiting my first baby this march...

frequency
post Dec 15 2012, 01:27 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

I am 168cm....sad.gif

but when I was 12 I was 160cm...!
JustAnother
post Dec 15 2012, 02:26 AM

I am 18 and 168cm smile.gif no regrets with my height! It's all good.

Just that i wish i'm a little less skinnier tho biggrin.gif
Black2690
post Dec 15 2012, 10:54 AM

56 posts

no need to regret.. u just live as u are.. that enough already..
Manlet
post Dec 15 2012, 02:02 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

i about 165 cm, but my younger brother 175cm, i belive its my puny father keep smoking when im puberty, and i took in all his 2nd hand smoke, while during my younger brother puberty, thank god my mom divorce with him and now my bro 175
zero12
post Dec 15 2012, 02:22 PM

71 posts

i'm grateful that my height is 172cm, but sometimes i want to be shorter
because short people look cute. one of the advantage of being tall is i can see others especially in shopping mall easily
BlackWoods
post Dec 15 2012, 03:01 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

I'm only about 163cm tall and I don't regret anything.
Why would you feel 'regret'? It's all in your gene.
ahcab
post Dec 15 2012, 04:06 PM

141 posts

u tinggi2 tapi 2" xguna jgk berooo,,
online_trader
post Dec 15 2012, 10:11 PM

43 posts

haha=) i quite agree that we not enuf sleep was the 1st causes of not being tall smile.gif rclxms.gif
bitebug
post Dec 15 2012, 11:32 PM

291 posts

Nothing to be ashamed of being short really. My dad is 160cm and my mom is 155cm. The strange thing is that me and my bro turned out to be tall. I'm 179, my bro in form 5 172 (still growing maybe). Only the girls short. My sis one 160 another is 158 I think. Genetics do play a factor in height but I think with enough nutrition and exercise you can become taller. Jump ropes can make you taller. Proven.

I'm a bit concerned though. I read one research said that if your parents are short and you are abnormally taller, you have higher chances to get heart diseases. FML
SUSwin7
post Dec 15 2012, 11:56 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Dec 15 2012, 03:01 PM)
I'm only about 163cm tall and I don't regret anything.
Why would you feel 'regret'? It's all in your gene.
well bro, if I didn't miss the chance of beinbg taller during puberty period........who knows now I am a 175cm guy? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ConstantLove
post Dec 16 2012, 01:13 AM

234 posts

16x too. But no regrets. Society judge by how you dress n what you drive nowadays. So im working towards being richer
shatehou
post Dec 16 2012, 03:10 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(zero12 @ Dec 15 2012, 02:22 PM)
i'm grateful that my height is 172cm, but sometimes i want to be shorter
because short people look cute. one of the advantage of being tall is i can see others especially in shopping mall easily
172 alrdy tall ah? im ur height and i feel short everywhere i go ._.
braindeath
post Dec 16 2012, 06:32 AM

521 posts

dude, im only 5' 4 (163 i guess)

my mom side uncle all tall at least 5' 8, but father side all short doh.gif

i played lots of sport, football played as a goalie even unofficial, rugby, hockey, cricket, field(javelin), volleyball and i can block a spike during my prime time

nutrition wise maybe cause went to boarding school, not so good

getting a decent pay (compare to /k/ my pay is only peanut)

overall my life is not ruin cause i'm short, so i'm grateful

the only downside was, i got rejected from MAS flight academy cause i'm an inch short than their requirement vmad.gif vmad.gif

SUSwin7
post Dec 16 2012, 11:59 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Dec 16 2012, 06:32 AM)
dude, im only 5' 4 (163 i guess)

my mom side uncle all tall  at least 5' 8, but father side all short  doh.gif

i played lots of sport, football played as a goalie even unofficial, rugby, hockey, cricket, field(javelin), volleyball and i can block a spike during my prime time

nutrition wise maybe cause went to boarding school,  not so good

getting a decent pay (compare to /k/ my pay is only peanut)

overall my life is not ruin cause i'm short, so i'm grateful

the only downside was, i got rejected from MAS flight academy cause i'm an inch short than their requirement vmad.gif  vmad.gif
what race are you? are you sure you just 163cm? sad.gif
POYOZER
post Dec 16 2012, 12:08 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
too much homework = too many books bring to school = heavy backpack = stunt growth.  sweat.gif

I also kena during my primary school until form 3. doh.gif

I also dang short but luckily I can get many girls. Some even higher than me. The highest that I can get is 10 cm taller than me and she is an athlete. To be honest I feel quite weird every time walk with her at the shopping mall sweat.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Dec 16 2012, 12:09 PM
braindeath
post Dec 16 2012, 12:16 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:59 AM)
what race are you? are you sure you just 163cm? sad.gif
meleis, how come i'm not sure bout my own height laugh.gif
SUSwin7
post Dec 16 2012, 12:47 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 16 2012, 12:08 PM)
I also kena during my primary school until form 3.  doh.gif

I also dang short but luckily I can get many girls. Some even higher than me. The highest that I can get is 10 cm taller than me and she is an athlete. To be honest I feel quite weird every time walk with her at the shopping mall sweat.gif
so, what is your height now? hmm.gif
kenny B
post Dec 16 2012, 11:20 PM

846 posts

just dam sien when youre talking to a bunch of seiguailous. especially germans.
SUSwin7
post Dec 16 2012, 11:24 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Dec 16 2012, 11:20 PM)
just dam sien when youre talking to a bunch of seiguailous. especially germans.
what's wrong with the germans? hmm.gif
herojack41
post Dec 16 2012, 11:27 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

181cm...reaching 182cm soon and never regret smile.gif

only cant fit into small compact like the viva and myvi laugh.gif
noircharacter
post Dec 16 2012, 11:29 PM

91 posts

No need regret la, I'm like 174cm only also feels shorter than shorter guys because of their personality and charisma.

Just be awesome, that's all.
kenny B
post Dec 16 2012, 11:38 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:24 PM)
what's wrong with the germans? hmm.gif
those that ive met are like giants. ten of them. and then you go and date one of their girls...
Break Prick
post Dec 17 2012, 11:49 AM

26 posts

170cm !! very satisfied !! if i was 180 i will look like skeleton
SUSwin7
post Dec 21 2012, 12:59 AM

1,594 posts

how many of you regret not being tall after High School ? hmm.gif
LightningChan
post Dec 21 2012, 01:49 AM

420 posts

Im 165cm but never regret since my family members all +- this height lol..
jGuyz
post Dec 21 2012, 07:20 AM

14 posts

I maybe 125cm but I never had to worry about getting discounts for tickets and kids eat free.

Not to mention my bubbly and fleshy cheeks almost cause random jiggly babes had to bend to my height for me to enjoy das boobies.

I dint choose the 125cm life , the 125cm life chooses me. I regret nothing.
The~Joker
post Dec 21 2012, 10:05 AM

456 posts

I am 180cm and 14 years old, i do not want to grow any taller...
rusdi87
post Dec 21 2012, 10:43 AM

no matter your tall or short, the most important is you are active, not lemau everyday..
BlackWoods
post Dec 21 2012, 10:36 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Well I think short people mostly become bosses and CEOs.
I never really meet a boss which is very tall before, all also just medium or short.
SUSblinkxox
post Dec 22 2012, 08:44 PM

143 posts

a caucasian friend once said to me "if u were taller, i'd date u"

fuhhhh...dunno should feel fcuking embarassed or somewhat proud. i think its d former.
LittleGhost
post Dec 23 2012, 06:08 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

chinese has a saying,

小巧玲珑

"the small is skillful, agile and sensitive."

What's to be regret when you have an advantage over huge guys anyway?

khelben
post Dec 23 2012, 08:05 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Regret not being tall? Do you actually think that it's a choice? laugh.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Dec 23 2012, 09:41 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

soon 24

my height around 163cm

im still happy. smile.gif
SUSwin7
post Dec 23 2012, 10:17 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 23 2012, 08:05 PM)
Regret not being tall? Do you actually think that it's a choice? laugh.gif
i regret becoz i never have the awareness/knowledge during Form 1-5....

when i enter Form 6 (a.k.a Pre-U) stage, i only started to afraid cry.gif
HOTsteph
post Dec 24 2012, 04:58 PM

124 posts

I m 167cm in 2012~ but now 168cm (current in 25 years old)! biggrin.gif
why? drink protein and keep playing basketball, my dream is 170cm, in other fullfil it I wear AND1 Basketball shoes add another 2cm tongue.gif
already satisfies it~ smile.gif
TOROBO
post Dec 24 2012, 05:23 PM

380 posts

being tall sucks...from a man at the height of 192 cm.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 24 2012, 06:17 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Dec 24 2012, 05:23 PM)
being tall sucks...from a man at the height of 192 cm.
chop off ur leg laaaa
or gimme ur leg
smokey
post Dec 24 2012, 10:13 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

i happy with my 170cm height but tiny frame and meatless...:S

apisfires
post Dec 25 2012, 07:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 24 2012, 06:17 PM)
chop off ur leg laaaa
or gimme ur leg
this is really funny laugh.gif
SUSedge85
post Dec 25 2012, 04:34 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

i stand at 189cm.

but i always giggle when i see short men, like those below 169cm. you dare to call yourself a man at that height? i'd hide myself if i stood that tall (or short) lol!
SUSwin7
post Dec 25 2012, 06:30 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
i stand at 189cm.

but i always giggle when i see short men, like those below 169cm. you dare to call yourself a man at that height? i'd hide myself if i stood that tall (or short) lol!
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Mech Warrior 6
post Dec 26 2012, 12:04 PM

343 posts

i pity u all..my gf 171cm....
got once a young man approach her in pub....and all she need to do is jst stand up.....and that young man make a 180degree turn and walk away.....

SUSwin7
post Jan 2 2013, 01:55 AM

1,594 posts

how can a 168cm guy chase a sexy girl? hmm.gif
khelben
post Jan 2 2013, 09:19 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:55 AM)
how can a 168cm guy chase a sexy girl? hmm.gif
Chase a 158cm sexy girl.
lopo90
post Jan 2 2013, 11:33 AM

695 posts

Yes I do regret. I'm 180cm tall and just a bit more left to get the official 6 feet title.

Sigh....should have played more basketball back then. sad.gif
christ14
post Jan 2 2013, 08:10 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
too much homework = too many books bring to school = heavy backpack = stunt growth =======> yaya, this is what I hated about....... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
have nothing to with those. i grew up walking to and back home carrying all those books we had to bring.

beside this im also lazy tongue.gif but i do alot of sport badminton volleyball football basketball. jogging and rope skipping. these few things during puberty.

Nutritions? I dont really remember. But i was chubby and fit. Due to eating alot.

Currently 187cm grown 2cm over the years (maybe from lifting weights?) just turned 21 yo flex.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(edge85 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
i stand at 189cm.

brows.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif but thats kinda harsh

This post has been edited by christ14: Jan 2 2013, 08:12 PM
YiHang
post Jan 2 2013, 10:52 PM

Yes I regret, now I'm trying hard to get tall and I wish it's still not too late for me, I'm 17 btw
Left4Dead2
post Jan 3 2013, 12:19 AM

1,103 posts

I actually wished i'm 1.68 inch longer tongue.gif
sasuke8678
post Jan 3 2013, 11:07 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

For me, the answer is NO.

i start play basketball since i was form 3, but i'm now only 165cm. it is not an issue, u have to accept it.

Appreciate wat u have now. it is better than who was born in unnormal rite?

Cheers bro tongue.gif

Mech Warrior 6
post Jan 3 2013, 01:54 PM

343 posts

my gf once told me, a guy approached him when she's having meal with her girl friends....and talk about wanting to know her and etc...

all my gf did was jst stand up.....and that fella make a 180 turn and walk away....

he's roughly 10cm shorter than my gf....
ash50210
post Jan 3 2013, 02:22 PM

96 posts

just accept how u looks like.. no regret. my bos on 150cm and he is a GM...huhuhuh
alber7
post Jan 3 2013, 02:44 PM

173 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geoid

d reason y v r shorter bcuz of gravitiy is different around d earth..

mooney298
post Jan 3 2013, 11:36 PM

midgets dont belong here, they should commit suicide as they have no place in this world
SUSwin7
post Jan 4 2013, 12:54 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:07 AM)
For me, the answer is NO.

i start play basketball since i was form 3, but i'm now only 165cm. it is not an issue, u have to accept it.

Appreciate wat u have now. it is better than who was born in unnormal rite?

Cheers bro  tongue.gif
so, do u think basketball really helps to grow taller? hmm.gif
marlborow
post Jan 4 2013, 03:11 AM

23 posts

messi is 169 & cazorla is 165

inb4 google

This post has been edited by marlborow: Jan 4 2013, 03:12 AM
FLampard
post Jan 4 2013, 06:29 AM

590 posts

benefits of being short

- suffers less g force when climbing at the atmosphere, makes better jet pilots

- lives longer , less body mass = less oxidation.

-less backbone/knee related problem, less body weight to support for backbone and knee

- less likely to be hit by thunder

but if i'd a choice i still choose to be tall, our purpose of existence is to spread our genes, not to live long, so i 'd rather have a trait that would help me spread my gene.
FLampard
post Jan 4 2013, 06:32 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Dec 11 2012, 09:46 AM)
Bila atas katil, ketinggian lain yang penting
fixed

Added on January 4, 2013, 6:32 am
QUOTE(marlborow @ Jan 4 2013, 03:11 AM)

inb4 google
no wonder they rarely score from header...

This post has been edited by FLampard: Jan 4 2013, 06:32 AM
sasuke8678
post Jan 4 2013, 11:41 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:54 AM)
so, do u think basketball really helps to grow taller? hmm.gif
Depends also bro, most probably will help, but not for all,

Cause i still only 165cm.. sweat.gif
jimmylow006
post Jan 4 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(marlborow @ Jan 4 2013, 03:11 AM)

inb4 google
cazorla only 165 meh
xarmx
post Jan 5 2013, 10:08 AM

Look at all my sta........
559 posts

174cm reporting in
JonSpark
post Jan 5 2013, 01:51 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I forever stuck in 169cm since 2009

oh well i aint complaining

i actually prefer girls to be taller than me tongue.gif
Taeng9
post Jan 5 2013, 05:37 PM

How tall you gonna be is already in your genes.
Not up to nutrition or sports.
u see those poor africans without food and nutrition also can grow to 2 meters.

blanket84
post Jan 5 2013, 08:58 PM

1,520 posts

I was the shortest in school yet most of "most wanted" girls in school dated me but not other tall guys.

Height means nothing unless you're looking for a career that requires such physical presence.

Never crossed my mind regretting being short. I'm happy with pretty wife and cute son I have. Better then most tall foreveralone out there.
piap_master
post Jan 5 2013, 09:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 5 2013, 01:51 PM)

same brah! brows.gif
SUSwin7
post Jan 5 2013, 10:14 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 5 2013, 01:51 PM)

QUOTE(piap_master @ Jan 5 2013, 09:16 PM)
same brah! brows.gif
You prefer girls taller than you? How can it be? Don't scare ppl laugh at you when out dating? or can it be impossible tall girls want you? doh.gif hmm.gif
irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 10:15 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

pendek fizikal xpe jgn pendek batin
[d]-ky
post Jan 5 2013, 11:49 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:13 AM)
but some ppl said, if u more active in sports during puberty + correct nutrition.......... u can 'fight' with Gods or Genetics....
I went to gym at the age of 15 and my height is remained at 165 cry.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 6 2013, 12:22 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jan 5 2013, 10:14 PM)
You prefer girls taller than you? How can it be? Don't scare ppl laugh at you when out dating? or can it be impossible tall girls want you? doh.gif  hmm.gif
You have napoleon complex.
slushie
post Jan 6 2013, 04:00 AM

257 posts

my bf is 185cm and i like his height smile.gif enough to make me feel secure & protected.
blanket84
post Jan 6 2013, 10:47 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
pendek fizikal xpe jgn pendek batin
Paling penting jgn pendek akal..
Jeli0320
post Jan 6 2013, 02:41 PM

57 posts

im 155+, boyfriend not shorter than me can liao
tazZreo
post Jan 7 2013, 12:33 AM

what..im Male..and I 161cm..I think it still okey..but your body need look tough..
miqa
post Jan 7 2013, 01:50 AM

47 posts

I'm fat, short, ugly and hated by everyone. I'm stupid and always make wrong decision. I had no gf. My job sucks and my boss is killing me. My parent divorced many times and my siblings disrespected me. I'm living in small rented room in a crappy house with bunch of stranges. I can't drive and my friends make fun of me all the time. No one ever like my fb status.

I sometimes woke up in the middle of the night and just laugh at myself. My existance is a big joke.
papajahats
post Jan 7 2013, 06:46 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Helz @ Dec 11 2012, 12:07 PM)
my friend 192cm but all his family height below 168cm.. so still genetic is the factors?unsure.gif
according to mendel, genetics goes way beyong direct family only..please la. read abit before commenting like stupid
WinkyJr
post Jan 7 2013, 09:25 AM

433 posts

When I was 14 my senior told me to do chin up if want to grow taller. I managed to do around 15 chin up and yes it works.
Helz
post Jan 7 2013, 09:49 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(papajahats @ Jan 7 2013, 06:46 AM)
according to mendel, genetics goes way beyong direct family only..please la. read abit before commenting like stupid
just want to know la...and sorry for my stupid comment notworthy.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Helz: Jan 7 2013, 09:51 AM
t3arsCulprit
post Jan 7 2013, 10:54 AM

769 posts

Ok lar.. 168 is not that short for Asian.. XD

There are guys who are shorter than 160.. That 1 shud call sad lar..
cycheah
post Jan 7 2013, 01:43 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(miqa @ Jan 7 2013, 01:50 AM)
I'm fat, short, ugly and hated by everyone. I'm stupid and always make wrong decision. I had no gf. My job sucks and my boss is killing me. My parent divorced many times and my siblings disrespected me. I'm living in small rented room in a crappy house with bunch of stranges. I can't drive and my friends make fun of me all the time. No one ever like my fb status.

I sometimes woke up in the middle of the night and just laugh at myself. My existance is a big joke.
1) always make wrong decision then learn from mistake and solve it... and stop ranting/ complain

2) no gf then leave it as is for now or go find 1 if desperate...

3) there is no suck job except you sucks... refer to point 1...

4) parent divorced and sibling disrespected you... so what? if it give you negative energy... leave it behind start fresh on your own

5) you know you living in a crappy house... then refer to point 1 and 4.

6) can't drive then go learn lo... what is so difficult? no money go earn, no car go buy or rent.

7) do you really need to give a damn about people like your fb status or not? i don't even bother for years tongue.gif

the world doesn't own you anything... you own yourself...

This post has been edited by cycheah: Jan 7 2013, 01:44 PM
blanket84
post Jan 7 2013, 06:39 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(Helz @ Jan 7 2013, 09:49 AM)
just want to know la...and sorry for my stupid comment  notworthy.gif yawn.gif
IIRC what I learned in F5 Bio a decade back, "Tall" is a recessive gene while "Short" is a dominant gene.

In layman understanding, if both parents are short, there is possibility that they have "Tall" genes in their body which if combine would make their kids become tall. But if your parents is both tall then there is no way their kids would be short because to become tall you need a combination of "Tall"-"Tall" genes hence there is no "short" genes in their body.
SUSendau02
post Jan 7 2013, 09:19 PM

3,180 posts

168cm but having weight of 80kg.... of muscles
JeffKoons
post Jan 7 2013, 09:55 PM

"ada wang ada ahmoi" biggrin.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 7 2013, 10:03 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

1. workout/diet
2. make yourself a better person
3. learn from mistakes
4. change job, look for alternatives
5. get driving license (a guy that can't drive.......for real?)
6. get a life
7. stop trolling
Chisinlouz
post Jan 8 2013, 08:55 AM

848 posts

i 169cm.. yes im taller than u
Sky.Live
post Jan 8 2013, 09:07 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

many replies in this thread is a joke...

Nutrition stunt growth, genetic determine the most. Don't only look at your parents, how about your grandparents? your double helix contain information from many generations, fuse with 2 different strangers
fazco85
post Jan 8 2013, 06:15 PM

210 posts

keep holding on bro, find happiness in other things.

as for me. i didnt mind being 169cm. i only mind my fatness. FUUUUUUUUUUUUU
NeoMnemonic
post Jan 8 2013, 06:26 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:37 AM)
You don't need to worry about that. You need to worry is your didi is not short. hmm.gif
ynot
post Jan 8 2013, 11:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Dec 26 2012, 12:04 PM)
i pity u all..my gf 171cm....
got once a young man approach her in pub....and all she need to do is jst stand up.....and that young man make a 180degree turn and walk away.....

my wife dont even have to stand up.
Mech Warrior 6
post Jan 8 2013, 11:04 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Jan 8 2013, 11:00 PM)
my wife dont even have to stand up.
dafark!?? How tall is ur wife? shocking.gif
ynot
post Jan 10 2013, 11:32 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Jan 8 2013, 11:04 PM)
dafark!?? How tall is ur wife?  shocking.gif
5'8.11" but height is not all to blame
andcorps
post Jan 11 2013, 11:47 AM

252 posts

it all come again to the old saying "ada ah wang, ada ah moi"
elm0001
post Jan 11 2013, 11:50 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(papajahats @ Jan 7 2013, 06:46 AM)
oh dear doh.gif he was just trying to ask a question.

omg.
pulautikus
post Jan 11 2013, 01:34 PM

288 posts

Im 182 im still sad
pulautikus
post Jan 11 2013, 01:35 PM

288 posts

Cos im fat
SUSwin7
post Jan 21 2013, 12:59 AM

1,594 posts

cry.gif
TrustULoveU
post Jan 21 2013, 10:56 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Helz @ Dec 11 2012, 01:07 PM)
monster =.=, big foot
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 22 2013, 04:03 PM

686 posts

damn,can u get more specific

ya.a bit la sad.gif
stinger82
post Jan 22 2013, 10:01 PM

288 posts

TS, try 155cm. after seeing 155cm, i'm grateful of any height that looks normal.

175cm is pretty normal, thank goodness.
ChaosXP
post Jan 23 2013, 05:57 AM

421 posts

I 164. You jelly ?

bone_me
post Jan 23 2013, 04:01 PM

43 posts

me 182cm, with my shoes, + 2"
ZzZzz...
post Jan 23 2013, 04:09 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:48 AM)
My parents aren't tall and I am not active in sports, my sis only 152 but I am 178 and younger bro 172. So what have you got to say
you confirm your dad is your dad? tongue.gif
-Aktan-
post Jan 23 2013, 11:00 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Im 160, plus horrible face, best zone i get to was friendzone
itaa
post Jan 24 2013, 05:38 AM

185cm Master race checkin in, Don't even feel that tall here in europe.

0.3967sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:49 PM