Stash issue, make it 5!!!!

TSCyborgR
post Dec 10 2012, 10:50 AM, updated 13y ago

348 posts

frankly i'm damn lazy to cleaning stash. i just wish blizzard could add another 2 more column in stash. recently lvl/farming and nothing sold..kinda tired wan clean the shit up and is taking up alot of space. n sometime i just throw all in a new char temporaly sad.gif blizzard plz add 2 more space of stash pleaseseeee

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Dec 10 2012, 11:01 AM
paranoid
post Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

expansion loh .. lol

when i said i have 2 full page clean, they're surprised.
btw i find that a lot of people keep so many stocks of stuff they cant sell in their stash..
when it doesn't sell after you relist for 2-3times.. it will never sell.. lol i npc them already..

old one no go, new one cannot come laugh.gif

TSCyborgR
post Dec 10 2012, 11:02 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
expansion loh .. lol

when i said i have 2 full page clean, they're surprised.
btw i find that a lot of people keep so many stocks of stuff they cant sell in their stash..
when it doesn't sell after you relist for 2-3times.. it will never sell.. lol i npc them already..

old one no go, new one cannot come laugh.gif
haih guess so. is a pain to sell to npc like that. ok gonna take some time to check them all out.. hope there will be expansion to 2 more, coz i bet there more ppl playing diff char now.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Dec 10 2012, 11:03 AM
paranoid
post Dec 10 2012, 11:10 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

one thing i always do.. before i sleep
list all the trash for like 100k without b/o (just to catch attention on the extremely low priced item) every bidder will surely view an item that is priced extremely low. sometimes you'll end up selling them for good price. =)

if they dont have bidders overnight = npc.
just got my old stocked ring relisted, and it was bidding at 5mil this morning laugh.gif lucky
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:22 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

From back end point of view, to increase 1 stash size (7x10 space) blizzard need to allocate more server space (imagine everybody gets that increment x donno how many millions of player accounts) it is not a small addition.

They really need to careful calculate properly before giving out such features.
lksing78
post Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM

91 posts

i think they should have 1 personal (for each char) stash and 1 share stash (share between char)
d3dragonslayer
post Dec 10 2012, 11:33 AM

agree to yuhhaur i don't see this feature coming in the future imo.. anyway adding another 2 more stash wont gonna solve your problem either.. you might gonna fill them up real soon and request for more stash tab..

just npc lo.. otherwise sell in ah in real cheap.. if you seen some streamer who farm everyday they're selling their stuff in 25% of the market price.. that will clean your stash real fast..

another way is to fill those item in your AH completed tab.. gah + rmah = 100 item.. better than filling them on a mule imo
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:36 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
i think they should have 1 personal (for each char) stash and 1 share stash (share between char)
macam *ahem*torch*ahem*light*ahem*
The problem is still the server space, if all info is stored at your pc then you can have 100 stash space, but unfortunately Blizzard decide to take the responsibility, so yeah.
lksing78
post Dec 10 2012, 11:45 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 10 2012, 11:36 AM)
macam *ahem*torch*ahem*light*ahem*
The problem is still the server space, if all info is stored at your pc then you can have 100 stash space, but unfortunately Blizzard decide to take the responsibility, so yeah.
yah macam *ahem*torch*ahem cough blood*lightII*ahem* sweat.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Dec 10 2012, 11:47 AM

36 posts

ok since we are in this issue, i know blizzy aint looking in here, but just sharing what i hope and think among our community...maybe can get some insight on stash management.

1) Flawless Square Gems, getting more and more everyday, i'm keeping hoping one day Blizz will make it upgradable like the craft mat, dont mind if the ratio is huge (like 100 : 1) as long as its free, or just hope Blizz make a bigger stack x999 per stack

2) as above, same goes for Health Potion, hope they make a bigger pot and the current one is upgradable to that. or just make a bigger stack x999 per stack

these 2 i find it hard to manage and let go, coz there's that feeling Blizz gonna do something about it, but for Gears, last time it used to be messy for me, one mule full rings, another full amulets, another legends, and etc until max mule, only 2 main char, rest is mule, then one day fed-up (headache because no more available space), take a deep breath, close eye, Rare Pawn NPC, Legend into Brimstones...

P/S: always amaze by them players with only main slot char and no mule...
d3dragonslayer
post Dec 10 2012, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Dec 10 2012, 11:47 AM)
ok since we are in this issue, i know blizzy aint looking in here, but just sharing what i hope and think among our community...maybe can get some insight on stash management.

1) Flawless Square Gems, getting more and more everyday, i'm keeping hoping one day Blizz will make it upgradable like the craft mat, dont mind if the ratio is huge (like 100 : 1) as long as its free, or just hope Blizz make a bigger stack x999 per stack

2) as above, same goes for Health Potion, hope they make a bigger pot and the current one is upgradable to that. or just make a bigger stack x999 per stack

these 2 i find it hard to manage and let go, coz there's that feeling Blizz gonna do something about it, but for Gears, last time it used to be messy for me, one mule full rings, another full amulets, another legends, and etc until max mule, only 2 main char, rest is mule, then one day fed-up (headache because no more available space), take a deep breath, close eye, Rare Pawn NPC, Legend into Brimstones...

P/S: always amaze by them players with only main slot char and no mule...
agree on the potion part. would love to see them increase in future.

as for gems, we can store it in AH completed tab all combined in one iinm..
HaRuaN.X
post Dec 10 2012, 02:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 10 2012, 01:48 PM)
agree on the potion part. would love to see them increase in future.

as for gems, we can store it in AH completed tab all combined in one iinm..
ahhh..u are right..i totally forgot about the stashing items in AH..TQ..will move them there doh.gif
ptptn_god
post Dec 10 2012, 04:06 PM

47 posts

9 mule chars + 3 tabs in stash + 50 GAH + 50 USD + 50 AUD + 50 MXN + 50 Argentine Peso + 50 Chilean Peso

enaf till die la haha
SUS2890
post Dec 10 2012, 05:25 PM

146 posts

Wow, u guys punya stash so full ka? mine is empty.. =D
finkl1
post Dec 11 2012, 08:20 PM

379 posts

it cost RM$200 to get 3 more stash tab, and 3x10 more rows...LOL. Problem solved?.

buy another account.

sangtupperware
post Dec 11 2012, 10:00 PM

18 posts

i think bliz should revamp GAH n RMAH..make it unlimited space for selling..yeaaarghhhh lol!!

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Dec 12 2012, 11:01 AM
I<3LYN
post Dec 12 2012, 08:32 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 10 2012, 11:22 AM)
From back end point of view, to increase 1 stash size (7x10 space) blizzard need to allocate more server space (imagine everybody gets that increment x donno how many millions of player accounts) it is not a small addition.

They really need to careful calculate properly before giving out such features.
the extra space/database/hosting cost should extremely cheap nowadays...and the cost should be further reduce with the scale of Blizzard servers. Just take a look at gmail and/or other cloud services... they can provide the services for free.

0.0215sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:34 AM