51 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:16 AM, updated 12y ago

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Welcome to V6, Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ.

To the One who deserve all Glory and Honour as in this song.

I would like to officiate our fellowship lounge with

Hebrews 10:24-25
And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

We are here to fellowship with one another, strengthen our Faith in the Lord. It is hard to grow in the Lord, alone in solitude. God intends for us to be in relationship with each other and our fellowship thread provide a place for you to grow in your relationship with Him and with other people of the same faith.

FAQ

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Nah.. why always got this kind of religious thread one.. I tot lowyat don't allow? just saying..
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
there's one for buddhist (created by Joe Mamak) and islam (created by blademaster) in /k/

it's a fellowship thread for believers of the said faith and is allowed for many years already.

what is not allowed is anything outside of these 3 fellowship threads in /k/ because as usual, it causes arguments.
Few simple rules to follow in our fellowship thread.

1. No flaming/troll post please. Lets keep this fellowship thread clean and encouraging, as it's purpose is more for believers of Christ.
2. Do not argue about other religions please. People of other Faith are welcome to ask and enquire genuine questions or out of curiosity about Christianity.
3. What's discussed in here, stays in here.

Previous Thread V5
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758395

Good links to share:
http://www.opensong.org/

Opensong!!! It uses your WinXP's extended screen on the projector. So you have your controls in your laptop, and the screen on the projector. It also supports Chinese, and has songs packs and bible verses too, so you can project those verses on screen.

http://www.guitar4christ.com
a database of chords and lyrics for christian songs.

GodTV

http://www.god.tv/

Online Bibles!
English Bible (with multi lingual): http://www.biblegateway.com/

Indonesian/Malay Bible: http://alkitab.otak.info/

Arabic Bible: http://www.arabicbible.com/bible/doc_bible.htm

Dear Christians, please do let us know about u, like denominations, which church u r from and where is ur church located. Oh, beside that, do let us know what position are u holding in ur church, as in.. hmm pianist ? choral singer ? or even Pastor. tongue.gif

LYN Christ Followers List:

(Please type in this template [so its easier for me to edit the list]: Username - Denomination | Church | Area Serve-in)
Either PM me or post to notify. But if after u've posted in this thread and I havent add u in the list, please PM me to notify me. Thanks. smile.gif

Christian Bookshops:

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 10 2014, 09:42 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

lol skydrake, u got the first post.

yes indeed meistsh_musical thumbup.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 10:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Just want to share something I read this morning.

Ephesians 6 4:24
and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness

Ephesians 6 5:1
Be imitators of God, therefore as dearly loved Children

God is telling us to represent him.

When you walk among the world, be careful how we live because we represent the great I AM.

When you represent God, He will empower you to be like Him.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:09 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
Pls explain
I believe God is for us, not against us.

He wants to promote us to a higher calling in life.

But High Position required higher responsibility.

The Bible says much is given much is required. (Luke 12:48)

But Not everyone has the character to sustain such position.

Many Man (Man & Woman) fall to the temptation of irresponsible abuse of power, finance, etc.

So God uses Hard situation to change us and mould us into his Image of humility, peace and wisdom before promoting us.

I believe God doesn't want us to be in a place without the right character.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 10 2012, 10:39 AM)
Aww... v5 is no longer used...
it's already passed it's due.

I think it's suppose to stop automatically.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Brusky @ Dec 10 2012, 10:47 AM)
Congratulation for reaching V6.
Thank you bro.

pls share-share ur experience. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 10 2012, 11:13 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:15 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Dec 10 2012, 10:54 AM)
first.. page..
Welcome timetraveller.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:17 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
oh ya, I wants to share with u guys my wedding photo shooting session behind the scenes at -> http://shinodairy.blogspot.com/2012/12/blog-post_10.html
wah you guise look elegant. thumbup.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Dec 10 2012, 11:17 AM)
recently had heart broken, needs to go church to get back my faith , thinking of going to kelana jaya gospel church st.joseph . about 2 - 3 years stoping church ady .
you can reach out to God anywhere, any time.

Luke 15 17:20

When he came to his senses, he said, ‘How many of my father’s hired men have food to spare, and here I am starving to death!
I will set out and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you.
I am no longer worthy to be called your son; make me like one of your hired men.’
So he got up and went to his father.
“But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and was filled with compassion for him; he ran to his son, threw his arms around him and kissed him.

God will welcome you with hugs n kisses. biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:26 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
Bro unknown warrior will chip in some info from the bible. He is a walking bible.
lol. I wish I am. tongue.gif

And I pray for the same spirit of knowledge to manifest in your life, brother olga. I pray for you to be filled with the words of the Living God.

In Jesus Name.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 10 2012, 11:27 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Nah.. why always got this kind of religious thread one.. I tot lowyat don't allow? just saying..
Hi SaberCortez,

you must be new.

there's one for buddhist (created by Joe Mamak) and islam (created by blademaster) in /k/

it's a fellowship thread for believers of the said faith and is allowed for many years already.

what is not allowed is anything outside of these 3 fellowship threads in /k/ because as usual, it causes arguments.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 10 2012, 11:36 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Dec 10 2012, 11:37 AM)
Ohhhh.. Nah, stop being a christian after years of condemnation of Christian people who like to condemn me behind my back.. just saying..
ha, sad to say, that's normal lah. there's always critics in every church.

Just don't let them condemn you.

You belong to Jesus Christ. Not to them.

Since you belong to Jesus Christ, allow me to encourage you with this

Romans 8:1
Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

You may think you've stop but I can vouch that God has not stop calling for you, dear Friend.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:45 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 10 2012, 11:38 AM)
Unknown Warrior, I think u need to put some Q&A on the front page. Especially for this question above with highlight.  nod.gif
done.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 11:58 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 11:41 AM)
hello fren
i want know the story about christian before jesus spread it.
wah that question alone is answered in the Old Testament of the Bible.

Many many pages long.

but in summary, ever since the beginning of time, the very first Man had direct contact with God, Man sinned, cut off Grace (Favour) ties with God.

Man has been looking for God ever since. God kept in contact with many chosen people like Moses, Elijah, Job, Jeremiah, David, etc so that people are not left completely in the dark.

God gave the 10 commandments through Moses as a representation of Who he is because Israel boasted they can do whatever God commands.

Man failed to keep the 10 commandments perfectly, this prove that Man can never come to God via self effort. (self righteousness)

Israel are the chosen nation of God. But sadly Israel did not recognise God through Jesus as the Messiah.

God send Jesus to reveal the Grace of God and who He really is because the 10 commandments was not really what He wanted for the people.

Meaning to Say God does not want Man to come to God in a self righteous way but in a relationship way of depending on Him.

phew. Will answer more later.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 12:06 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 11:42 AM)
actually all god are live harmony peacefully each other.. only human create a problem
And why does human create problems?

we have this inherited destructive nature called sin.

God wants to sweep it away and cut off the curse of sin in every man's life.

Through the washing of Jesus's blood.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 12:47 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 10 2012, 12:38 PM)
Quote for awesomeness....
Sighh, I still can't .... ughh.
Mutter this under your breath. It will help.

Philippians 4:13 (NKJV)
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 12:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
No human are perfect even a monk himself.
told about this story... the story of moses really are christian? but some how i watch the movies and some book it describe either moses 10 commandments is islamic or a non islamic and christian. because as i watch the old century movie it no state the god are coming from where, it only appear on burning tree and as a light only.

elijah, job, jeremiah story i will search it outcoming..
i only know moses story and jesus story only
and as a christian do u believe islam and christian are come from some god? (me not racist) but i think along time ago after the story of Muhammed S.A.W. and moses story. Please give me a your opinion, i just want see people opinion about it
QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 12:45 PM)
hmm.gif  maybe.. sometime a a god follower also done wrong manner.
will answer you later. Got work.

gtg.

see u guise later.

n pls keep the thread clean.

thank you.
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 09:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
No human are perfect even a monk himself.
told about this story... the story of moses really are christian? but some how i watch the movies and some book it describe either moses 10 commandments is islamic or a non islamic and christian. because as i watch the old century movie it no state the god are coming from where, it only appear on burning tree and as a light only.

elijah, job, jeremiah story i will search it outcoming..
i only know moses story and jesus story only
and as a christian do u believe islam and christian are come from some god? (me not racist) but i think along time ago after the story of Muhammed S.A.W. and moses story. Please give me a your opinion, i just want see people opinion about it
Pehkay has answered your question in detail through types of Christ in the Old Testament beginning with Adam till Noah, the first five.

But I would like to highlight one area which we believe God is indeed referring to Jesus Christ.

In Genesis Chapter 3, the moment Adam and Eve fell after deceived by the devil, God immediately reveal his plan of Salvation for Mankind through this verse. I shall use New King James ver as it is based on one of the oldest translation King James and it is rightly translated from Hebrew.

Genesis 3:14-15 (NKJV)
And the LORD God said unto the serpent, Because you have done this, you are cursed above all cattle, and above every beast of the field; upon your belly shall you go, and dust shall you eat all the days of your life: And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your seed and her seed; he shall bruise your head, and you shall bruise his heel.

In Medical Science, only Male provide seed, Female provide the egg. By right the Bible should mention her offspring (NIV translated) but in the original Hebrew text it is the word seed.

So Here God is referring to a virgin birth in the phrase (seed). It is God's seed.
Of all the religions in the world, Only Christianity is fame for the virgin birth of Jesus Christ.

And true enough, Jesus was crucified in the heel being nailed at the cross and by his death, he has won over the Devil (bruised in the head) at resurrection, removing and stripping the devil of all powers and authorities.

The Greek historian, Romans historian, Pagan historian, Jewish historian and Christian historian have all recorded and acknowledge the history of Jesus Christ and his cruxification, at the cross.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 09:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 10 2012, 12:45 PM)
hmm.gif  maybe.. sometime a a god follower also done wrong manner.
Everyone has done wrong regardless whether one believe in God or not.

Of course the one who profess to follow Christ should abstain from wrong and continue to improve over time.

We should all be patience but I've come to practise and accept nobody is perfect.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 10 2012, 09:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 10 2012, 07:23 PM)
Believe that you yourself is righteous (Bro Unknown Warrior u have done it so many times, may you enlighten happy berry)
ha, you must be careful how to sentence your word.

In of ourselves we can never be righteous before God.

We are righteous because our life is hidden in Christ and Because Christ is righteous, His righteousness is ours. (free gift) tongue.gif

51 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1014sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:47 PM