General enquiries thread, Need to find something?

BakaNeko
post Nov 29 2009, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 29 2009, 06:15 PM)
I was wondering how much can we be taxed for buying toys? Cuz I just came back from Singapore and the Johor customs taxed be for buying 2 Marvel Select figures. They said that toys are taxable for 30% of they're value and I ended up paying RM 50 for it
Normally taxes for Toys category was around 15%-15.5% and the value should be over RM500 then only considered taxable. icon_rolleyes.gif
BakaNeko
post Dec 1 2009, 03:58 AM

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 30 2009, 09:16 AM)
They converted it from SG to MYR the value based on the receipts. It came up to just under RM 200. Should I go back there and complain? They did give me a receipt for the RM 50 I paid.
My friend Dasaru faced another kastam problem recently:

~he bought something from KL people, so the KL people deliver the thing to him in between KL ~> Sabah also kena tax rclxub.gif

This was not international issue liao that was inside Malaysia LOL

This post has been edited by BakaNeko: Dec 1 2009, 04:00 AM
BakaNeko
post Apr 21 2010, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Apr 14 2010, 09:56 PM)
[WTF]

Hello all,

I'm new to buying things online, and I placed a preorder for a Figma on YesAsia a while back.

So, will Customs give me any trouble, and if they do, what exactly happens?

Help please, I'm kinda worried.

Thanks in advance! :3
Nowadays, Kastam Malaysia will kacau/block you without reasons >_<
Also depends on which area you're at right now. Goodluck to you!!!

For your info : Exact taxable amount was RM 500 or above!!! ( if you're around RM 400++, sometimes they will add this and that till RM 500++ >_<)

0.0253sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:24 AM